Komori
Earnings6266TAZMO CO.,LTD.Machinery

Summary of Financial Results for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending December 2026 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated)

In the first quarter of the fiscal year ending December 2026, net sales decreased 20.6% year on year and operating income decreased 92.9%, resulting in substantial decreases in both revenue and earnings. Meanwhile, orders received increased 362.5% year on year, and the order backlog increased 6.0%.

Worth reading
52Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Deterioration
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
-92.9
% (year-on-year change in operating profit)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

First quarter1 January 2026–31 March 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales5,967¥ millionYear on year -20.6%Progress 16.8%
Operating profit86¥ millionYear on year -92.9%Progress 2.4%
Ordinary income186¥ millionYear on year -84.1%Progress 5.3%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent111¥ millionYear on year -87.0%Progress 4.4%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share¥7.71
Financial position at period-end
Total assets46,062¥ million
of which net assets 26,760 ¥ millionEquity ratio 57.0%vs. prior year-end +0.4pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Segment revenueProcess Equipment Business ¥4,737.14 million (YoY -1.4%), Mold and plastic molding business ¥278.79 million (YoY -5.2%), Surface Treatment Equipment Business ¥951.17 million (YoY -60.7%)
Segment profitProcess Equipment Business ¥60,395 thousand (YoY -92.0%), Mold and plastic molding business ¥-991 thousand, Surface Treatment Equipment Business ¥14,660 thousand (YoY -96.3%)
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥35,500 million (YoY +0.2%)
Operating profit¥3,600 million (YoY -24.5%)
Ordinary income¥3,500 million (YoY -30.1%)
Net income¥2,500 million (YoY -29.4%)
Revision to Earnings ForecastNo (unchanged)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥34 → ¥34(0.0%)
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

There were few projects involving conveying equipment and surface treatment equipment that could be recognized as sales. Capital investment by wafer manufacturers slowed, while the molds and resin molding business incurred higher raw material costs and factory relocation expenses.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNewly consolidated: 0 companies; excluded: 0 companies (company names: —)
Depreciation and amortization¥247,951 thousand
Orders received and order backlogOrders received ¥16,058,967 thousand (YoY +362.5%) / Order backlog ¥29,750,055 thousand (YoY +106.0%)
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNone (対象者:Not applicable)
Issued Shares at Period-End14,842,354 shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End367,446 treasury shares
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFirst quarter
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 January 2026–31 March 2026
Net Sales¥5,967 million (YoY -20.6%)
Operating profit¥86 million (YoY -92.9%)
Ordinary income¥186 million (YoY -84.1%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥111 million (YoY -87.0%)
Net income per share¥7.71
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 57 / End of previous period 56.6
Total assets¥46,062 million
Net assets¥26,760 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥35,500 million (YoY +0.2%) / Operating profit ¥3,600 million (YoY -24.5%) / Ordinary income ¥3,500 million (YoY -30.1%) / Net income ¥2,500 million (YoY -29.4%)
Revision to Earnings ForecastNo (unchanged)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥34 → ¥34(0.0%)
Segment revenueProcess Equipment Business ¥4,737.14 million (YoY -1.4%), Mold and plastic molding business ¥278.79 million (YoY -5.2%), Surface Treatment Equipment Business ¥951.17 million (YoY -60.7%)
Segment profitProcess Equipment Business ¥60,395 thousand (YoY -92.0%), Mold and plastic molding business ¥-991 thousand, Surface Treatment Equipment Business ¥14,660 thousand (YoY -96.3%)
Orders received and order backlogOrders received ¥16,058,967 thousand (YoY +362.5%) / Order backlog ¥29,750,055 thousand (YoY +106.0%)
Depreciation and amortization¥247,951 thousand
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNewly consolidated: 0 companies; excluded: 0 companies (company names: —)
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNone (対象者:Not applicable)
Issued Shares at Period-End14,842,354 shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End367,446 treasury shares
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceThere were few projects involving conveying equipment and surface treatment equipment that could be recognized as sales. Capital investment by wafer manufacturers slowed, while the molds and resin molding business incurred higher raw material costs and factory relocation expenses.
Items this document does not state (11)
Operating MarginCash flows from operating activitiesCash flows from investing activitiesCash flows from financing activitiesCash and cash equivalents at end of periodPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicyRegional salesImpairment lossBreakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Material subsequent events

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

The company cited the small number of projects involving conveying equipment and surface treatment equipment that could be recognized as sales, a slowdown in capital investment by wafer manufacturers, and higher raw material costs and factory relocation expenses in the molds and resin molding business.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Summary of Financial Results for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending December 2026 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated) | TAZMO CO.,LTD. (6266) timely disclosure | Komori