Komori
Earnings6246Techno Smart Corp.Machinery

Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 [Japanese GAAP] (Non-consolidated)

For the fiscal year ending March 2026, net sales declined 3.9% year on year, operating income fell 15.4%, and net income decreased 25.1%, resulting in lower sales and earnings. Meanwhile, orders received increased 43.8%, cash flow from operating activities turned positive, and the equity ratio improved.

Worth reading
52Recurring
Scored from 5 of 6 sections
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
-15.4
Year-on-year change in operating income (%)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

Full year1 April 2025–31 March 2026Non-consolidated (standalone)Japanese GAAP
Net Sales20,737¥ millionYear on year -3.9%Progress 109.1%
Operating profit2,971¥ millionYear on year -15.4%Progress 148.6%
Ordinary income2,968¥ millionYear on year -16.5%Progress 148.4%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent1,791¥ millionYear on year -25.1%Progress 127.9%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share¥156.30
Operating Margin14.3%
Financial position at period-end
Total assets30,507¥ million
of which net assets 20,770 ¥ millionEquity ratio 68.1%vs. prior year-end +7.9pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Cash inflows and outflows
Operating+5,074
Investment-659
Financials-900
Net change+3,515

Stacked from zero: upward is an increase in cash, downward a decrease (in ¥ million).The net change represented by the dotted line is the total of three items, calculated from figures provided by the company.

Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥10,410 million
Regional salesCurrent fiscal year ¥9,469,772 thousand, ¥9,871,880 thousand, ¥987,595 thousand, ¥267,878 thousand, ¥140,164 thousand / Previous period ¥10,356,334 thousand, ¥7,581,574 thousand, ¥1,594,309 thousand, ¥1,563,731 thousand, ¥482,713 thousand
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥19,000 million (YoY -8.4%)
Operating profit¥2,000 million (YoY -32.7%)
Ordinary income¥2,000 million (YoY -32.6%)
Net income¥1,400 million (YoY -21.9%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥86 → ¥92(+7.0%)
Payout ratio75.3%
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

Customers postponed capital investment and reviewed their plans against a backdrop of slowing growth in demand in the EV market. Gross profit increased 5.0% year on year, while selling, general and administrative expenses rose 60.1%, resulting in a 15.4% year-on-year decline in operating income.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

Not applicable (no matters to report in the notes on the going concern assumption)

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Material subsequent eventsNo applicable matters.
Impairment lossNo applicable matters.
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of non-current assets ¥49,718 thousand, Gain on sale of investment securities ¥8,096 thousand / Extraordinary loss Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥704 thousand
Depreciation and amortization¥333,433 thousand
Orders received and order backlogOrders received ¥20,156 million / Order backlog ¥23,703 million
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingHeld (対象者:Not disclosed)
Issued Shares at Period-End12,401,720
Treasury Shares at Period-End936,665
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFull year
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedNon-consolidated (standalone)
Period Covered1 April 2025–31 March 2026
Net Sales¥20,737 million (YoY -3.9%)
Operating profit¥2,971 million (YoY -15.4%)
Ordinary income¥2,968 million (YoY -16.5%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥1,791 million (YoY -25.1%)
Net income per share¥156.30
Operating Margin14.3%
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 68.1% / End of previous period 60.2%
Total assets¥30,507 million
Net assets¥20,770 million
Cash flows from operating activities¥5,074 million
Cash flows from investing activities¥-659 million
Cash flows from financing activities¥-900 million
Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥10,410 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥19,000 million (YoY -8.4%) / Operating profit ¥2,000 million (YoY -32.7%) / Ordinary income ¥2,000 million (YoY -32.6%) / Net income ¥1,400 million (YoY -21.9%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥86 → ¥92(+7.0%)
Payout ratio75.3%
Regional salesCurrent fiscal year ¥9,469,772 thousand, ¥9,871,880 thousand, ¥987,595 thousand, ¥267,878 thousand, ¥140,164 thousand / Previous period ¥10,356,334 thousand, ¥7,581,574 thousand, ¥1,594,309 thousand, ¥1,563,731 thousand, ¥482,713 thousand
Orders received and order backlogOrders received ¥20,156 million / Order backlog ¥23,703 million
Depreciation and amortization¥333,433 thousand
Impairment lossNo applicable matters.
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of non-current assets ¥49,718 thousand, Gain on sale of investment securities ¥8,096 thousand / Extraordinary loss Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥704 thousand
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNot applicable (no matters to report in the notes on the going concern assumption)
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Material subsequent eventsNo applicable matters.
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingHeld (対象者:Not disclosed)
Issued Shares at Period-End12,401,720
Treasury Shares at Period-End936,665
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceCustomers postponed capital investment and reviewed their plans against a backdrop of slowing growth in demand in the EV market. Gross profit increased 5.0% year on year, while selling, general and administrative expenses rose 60.1%, resulting in a 15.4% year-on-year decline in operating income.
Items this document does not state (5)
Revision to Earnings ForecastShareholder Return PolicySegment revenueSegment profitChanges in the scope of consolidation

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

The company cited customers postponing capital investment and reviewing their plans against a backdrop of slowing growth in demand in the EV market. It also explained that, while gross profit increased, selling, general and administrative expenses rose 60.1% year on year.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 [Japanese GAAP] (Non-consolidated) | Techno Smart Corp. (6246) timely disclosure | Komori