Komori
Statutory disclosure document6228J.E.T.Co.,LTD.Machinery

Correction: Amendment Report to the Securities Report for Application for New Listing

The filing titled “Securities Report for an Application for New Listing (Part I),” submitted on 21 August 2023, has been corrected to reflect revisions to prior-year financial results arising from accounting fraud. The corrections cover key management indicators, business conditions, risks, management’s analysis of financial position, operating results and cash flows, consolidated financial statements, financial statements and other matters. Only the corrected content is included.

Worth reading
80Important
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Deterioration
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
—
Displayed only when the document provides numerical figures.
Wording
Definitive
How definitive the wording is.

What was corrected and how

A subsequent correction by the company to the contents of an already published filing.

Original disclosure21 August 2023

Securities Report for an Application for New Listing (Part I)

1,012 daysThe pre-correction wording stayed published for this period (Calculated from the Original Disclosure Date Indicated in the Document)
This correction2026-05-29
Location of correction (where in the original document)

Part I Corporate Information, Section 1 Company Overview, 1 Key Management Indicators and Other Trends; Section 2 Business Overview, 1 Management Policies, Business Environment and Issues to Be Addressed, 2 Business and Other Risks, 3 Management’s Analysis of Financial Position, Operating Results and Cash Flows; Section 5 Financial Information, 1 Consolidated Financial Statements, etc., 2 Financial Statements, etc.

ChangesThe revisions to prior-year financial results have been reflected, and only the corrected content is included.
Reason for correction

Accounting fraud involving the manipulation of the timing of revenue recognition for multiple semiconductor cleaning systems from the fiscal year ended December 2022 through the fiscal year ended December 2024 was identified. Errors relating to matters that had not been corrected in prior years because they were considered immaterial, as well as matters additionally identified during the investigation, have also been corrected.

What was corrected and how
ItemDetails
Disclosure subject to correctionSecurities Report for an Application for New Listing (Part I)
Original disclosure date21 August 2023
Location of correctionPart I Corporate Information, Section 1 Company Overview, 1 Key Management Indicators and Other Trends; Section 2 Business Overview, 1 Management Policies, Business Environment and Issues to Be Addressed, 2 Business and Other Risks, 3 Management’s Analysis of Financial Position, Operating Results and Cash Flows; Section 5 Financial Information, 1 Consolidated Financial Statements, etc., 2 Financial Statements, etc.
Details of correctionThe revisions to prior-year financial results have been reflected, and only the corrected content is included.
Reason for correctionAccounting fraud involving the manipulation of the timing of revenue recognition for multiple semiconductor cleaning systems from the fiscal year ended December 2022 through the fiscal year ended December 2024 was identified. Errors relating to matters that had not been corrected in prior years because they were considered immaterial, as well as matters additionally identified during the investigation, have also been corrected.
Items this document does not state (1)
Impact on Business Performance

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

An investigation by the Special Investigation Committee identified accounting fraud involving the manipulation of the timing of revenue recognition for multiple semiconductor cleaning systems from the fiscal year ended December 2022 through the fiscal year ended December 2024. Errors relating to matters that had not been corrected in prior years because they were considered immaterial, as well as matters additionally identified during the investigation, have also been corrected.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Correction: Amendment Report to the Securities Report for Application for New Listing | J.E.T.Co.,LTD. (6228) timely disclosure | Komori