Komori
Revision of earnings forecasts6218ENSHU LimitedMachinery

Notice Regarding Differences Between Forecast and Actual Results

For the full fiscal year ending March 2026, net sales were ¥81 million below the forecast announced on 12 February 2026, while operating income, ordinary income and profit attributable to owners of the parent were all above forecast.

Worth reading
57In focus
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
57.7
%
Wording
Definitive
How definitive the wording is.

Revised forecast

Fiscal year ending March 2026 · Full yearPrevious forecast published 12 February 2026
Net Sales19,300→19,218million
-0.4%
Operating profit340→380million
+12.0%
Ordinary income190→242million
+27.7%
Profit attributable to owners of the parent150→236million
+57.7%
Net income per share23.79→37.53
+57.8%

The bar length represents the relative magnitude of change, based on the item that changed the most in this document. The percentage change shown by the dotted line is calculated from the two reported figures because the company did not provide the rate.

Reason for the revision

Operating income, ordinary income and profit attributable to owners of the parent exceeded the previous forecast due to higher revenue in the parts processing-related business and the effects of improved productivity from improvement activities. Net sales were broadly in line with the previous forecast.

Previous-period resultsNet sales: ¥21,886 million; operating loss: ¥705 million; ordinary loss: ¥943 million; loss attributable to owners of the parent: ¥2,261 million; basic loss per share: ¥358.71
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Revised forecast
ItemDetails
Net Sales¥19,300 million → ¥19,218 million(-0.4%)
Operating profit¥340 million → ¥380 million(+12.0%)
Ordinary income¥190 million → ¥242 million(+27.7%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥150 million → ¥236 million(+57.7%)
Net income per share¥23.79 → ¥37.53
Fiscal Period CoveredFiscal year ending March 2026
Period CoveredFull year
Publication date of previous forecast12 February 2026
Previous-period resultsNet sales: ¥21,886 million; operating loss: ¥705 million; ordinary loss: ¥943 million; loss attributable to owners of the parent: ¥2,261 million; basic loss per share: ¥358.71
Reason for the revisionOperating income, ordinary income and profit attributable to owners of the parent exceeded the previous forecast due to higher revenue in the parts processing-related business and the effects of improved productivity from improvement activities. Net sales were broadly in line with the previous forecast.
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Items this document does not state (2)
Details and amount of extraordinary lossDividend forecast revision

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

Operating income, ordinary income and profit attributable to owners of the parent exceeded the previous forecast due to higher revenue in the parts processing-related business and the effects of improved productivity from improvement activities.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Notice Regarding Differences Between Forecast and Actual Results | ENSHU Limited (6218) timely disclosure | Komori