Komori
Earnings6180GMO Media,Inc.Information and Communications, Services and Others

Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ended December 2025 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated)

2025年12月期は、売上高・営業利益・経常利益・純利益がいずれも前年を上回り、過去最高益を更新した。2026年12月期は増収増益を見込む一方、純利益予想と年間配当予想は前期実績を下回る。

Worth reading
43Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
18.2
Year-on-year change in operating profit (%)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

Full year1 January 2025 to 31 December 2025ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales7,115Millions of yenYear on year +7.7%Progress 94.9%
Operating profit901Millions of yenYear on year +18.2%Progress 94.8%
Ordinary income896Millions of yenYear on year +18.1%Progress 95.8%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent646Millions of yenYear on year +13.2%Progress 111.4%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share360.54円
Operating Margin12.6%
Financial position at period-end
Total assets6,311Millions of yen
of which net assets 3,152 Millions of yenEquity ratio 49.6%vs. prior year-end +2.0pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Cash inflows and outflows
Operating+858
Investment-315
Financials-364
Net change+179

Stacked from zero: upward is an increase in cash, downward a decrease (in Millions of yen).The net change represented by the dotted line is the total of three items, calculated from figures provided by the company.

Cash and cash equivalents at end of period3,382 Millions of yen
Segment revenueMedia Business ¥6,435,238 thousand (YoY +9.9%), Solutions Business ¥679,787 thousand (YoY -9.9%)
Segment profitMedia Business ¥814,746 thousand (YoY +23.0%), Solutions Business ¥86,640 thousand (YoY -13.7%)
Regional salesCurrent fiscal year ¥5,490,187 thousand, ¥1,487,838 thousand, ¥137,000 thousand / Previous period ¥4,585,046 thousand, ¥1,883,824 thousand, ¥137,376 thousand
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales7,500 Millions of yen (YoY +5.4%)
Operating profit950 Millions of yen (YoY +5.3%)
Ordinary income935 Millions of yen (YoY +4.2%)
Net income580 Millions of yen (YoY -10.3%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥241 → ¥210(-12.9%)
Payout ratio66.8%
Shareholder Return Policy配当性向65%以上を基本とし、DOE(連結株主資本配当率)5%のいずれか高い金額を基準とする下限指標を設定
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

ストック系事業が堅調に推移し利益成長を牽引した一方、検索エンジンのアルゴリズム変更や掲載面の変更、市場成熟化による広告主の直接出稿増加などにより一部のフロー収益が減少した

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No matters applicable to the going concern assumption

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Yesそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Number of companies 0 / Company name None / Excluded Number of companies 0 / Company name None
Material subsequent eventsNo applicable matters.
Impairment loss¥8,008 thousand
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Not disclosed / Extraordinary loss Impairment Losses ¥8,008 thousand, Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥284 thousand
Depreciation and amortization¥81,376 thousand
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingYes (for analysts and institutional investors)
Issued Shares at Period-End1,868,839
Treasury Shares at Period-End61,632
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFull year
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 January 2025 to 31 December 2025
Net Sales7,115 Millions of yen (YoY +7.7%)
Operating profit901 Millions of yen (YoY +18.2%)
Ordinary income896 Millions of yen (YoY +18.1%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent646 Millions of yen (YoY +13.2%)
Net income per share360.54円
Operating Margin12.6%
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 49.6% / End of previous period 47.6%
Total assets6,311 Millions of yen
Net assets3,152 Millions of yen
Cash flows from operating activities858 Millions of yen
Cash flows from investing activities-315 Millions of yen
Cash flows from financing activities-364 Millions of yen
Cash and cash equivalents at end of period3,382 Millions of yen
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales 7,500 Millions of yen (YoY +5.4%) / Operating profit 950 Millions of yen (YoY +5.3%) / Ordinary income 935 Millions of yen (YoY +4.2%) / Net income 580 Millions of yen (YoY -10.3%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥241 → ¥210(-12.9%)
Payout ratio66.8%
Shareholder Return Policy配当性向65%以上を基本とし、DOE(連結株主資本配当率)5%のいずれか高い金額を基準とする下限指標を設定
Segment revenueMedia Business ¥6,435,238 thousand (YoY +9.9%), Solutions Business ¥679,787 thousand (YoY -9.9%)
Segment profitMedia Business ¥814,746 thousand (YoY +23.0%), Solutions Business ¥86,640 thousand (YoY -13.7%)
Regional salesCurrent fiscal year ¥5,490,187 thousand, ¥1,487,838 thousand, ¥137,000 thousand / Previous period ¥4,585,046 thousand, ¥1,883,824 thousand, ¥137,376 thousand
Depreciation and amortization¥81,376 thousand
Impairment loss¥8,008 thousand
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Not disclosed / Extraordinary loss Impairment Losses ¥8,008 thousand, Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥284 thousand
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo matters applicable to the going concern assumption
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards Yes / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Number of companies 0 / Company name None / Excluded Number of companies 0 / Company name None
Material subsequent eventsNo applicable matters.
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingYes (for analysts and institutional investors)
Issued Shares at Period-End1,868,839
Treasury Shares at Period-End61,632
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performanceストック系事業が堅調に推移し利益成長を牽引した一方、検索エンジンのアルゴリズム変更や掲載面の変更、市場成熟化による広告主の直接出稿増加などにより一部のフロー収益が減少した
Items this document does not state (2)
Revision to Earnings ForecastOrders received and order backlog

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

ストック系事業が堅調に推移し、利益成長を牽引した。一方、市場環境の変化によりソリューション事業及びメディア事業の一部でフロー収益(広告収益)が減少した。次期は学び・美容医療を中心に投資を進め、メディア事業の増収を見込んでいる。

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ended December 2025 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated) | GMO Media,Inc. (6180) timely disclosure | Komori