Komori
Earnings6113AMADA CO.,LTD.Machinery

Summary of Financial Results for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 (IFRS, Consolidated)

In the first quarter, revenue increased 29.7% year on year, driven by demand related to AI and data centers, while operating profit rose 84.0% due to the impact of higher revenue, the weaker yen and manufacturing rationalization. The full-year earnings forecast and dividend forecast remain unchanged.

Worth reading
57In focus
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
84
Year-on-year change in operating profit (%)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

First quarter1 April 2026 to 30 June 2026ConsolidatedIFRS
Net Sales100,210¥ millionYear on year +29.7%Progress 21.8%
Operating profit7,430¥ millionYear on year +84.0%Progress 15.5%
Ordinary income7,668¥ millionYear on year +97.8%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent5,473¥ millionYear on year +101.2%Progress 16.1%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share¥17.63
Financial position at period-end
Total assets763,032¥ million
of which net assets 539,494 ¥ millionEquity ratio 70.1%vs. prior year-end +0.7pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Cash inflows and outflows
Operating+15,088
Investment-1,474
Financials-11,778
Net change+1,836

Stacked from zero: upward is an increase in cash, downward a decrease (in ¥ million).The net change represented by the dotted line is the total of three items, calculated from figures provided by the company.

Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥155,692 million
Segment revenueSheet Metal Solutions ¥63,586 million (YoY +19.5%), Joining Technologies ¥8,440 million (YoY +37.1%), Cutting Fabricator and Grinding Technologies ¥9,848 million (YoY -1.0%), Advanced Forming Solutions ¥10,308 million (YoY +35.0%), Electronics Process ¥7,733 million, Other ¥292 million (YoY -2.4%)
Segment profitSheet Metal Solutions ¥5,530 million (YoY +152.8%), Joining Technologies ¥1,079 million (YoY +525.4%), Cutting Fabricator and Grinding Technologies ¥855 million (YoY -15.9%), Advanced Forming Solutions ¥1,231 million (YoY +178.1%), Electronics Process ¥-1,473 million, Other ¥206 million (YoY -4.7%)
Regional sales¥29,360 million (YoY +16.6%), ¥70,850 million (YoY +36.0%), ¥31,930 million (YoY +29.4%), ¥18,162 million (YoY +13.0%), ¥20,756 million (YoY +83.0%), ¥100,210 million (YoY +29.7%)
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥460,000 million (YoY +5.2%)
Operating profit¥48,000 million (YoY +7.1%)
Ordinary incomeNot disclosed
Net income¥34,000 million (YoY +11.3%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥62 → ¥64(+3.2%)
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

In Japan, demand for automation driven by labor shortages, and overseas demand related to AI and data centers, drove revenue. Operating profit benefited from higher revenue, the impact of the weaker yen and manufacturing rationalization initiatives.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 Not disclosed
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed / Excluded Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed
Depreciation and amortization¥6,061 million
Orders received and order backlogOrders received ¥166,886 million / Order backlog ¥279,333 million
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingWhether applicable Yes / Subject person For securities analysts and institutional investors
Issued Shares at Period-End317,451,417 Shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End7,111,193 Shares
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFirst quarter
Accounting standardsIFRS
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 April 2026 to 30 June 2026
Net Sales¥100,210 million (YoY +29.7%)
Operating profit¥7,430 million (YoY +84.0%)
Ordinary income¥7,668 million (YoY +97.8%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥5,473 million (YoY +101.2%)
Net income per share¥17.63
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 70.1 / End of previous period 69.4
Total assets¥763,032 million
Net assets¥539,494 million
Cash flows from operating activities¥15,088 million
Cash flows from investing activities¥-1,474 million
Cash flows from financing activities¥-11,778 million
Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥155,692 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥460,000 million (YoY +5.2%) / Operating profit ¥48,000 million (YoY +7.1%) / Ordinary income Not disclosed / Net income ¥34,000 million (YoY +11.3%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥62 → ¥64(+3.2%)
Segment revenueSheet Metal Solutions ¥63,586 million (YoY +19.5%), Joining Technologies ¥8,440 million (YoY +37.1%), Cutting Fabricator and Grinding Technologies ¥9,848 million (YoY -1.0%), Advanced Forming Solutions ¥10,308 million (YoY +35.0%), Electronics Process ¥7,733 million, Other ¥292 million (YoY -2.4%)
Segment profitSheet Metal Solutions ¥5,530 million (YoY +152.8%), Joining Technologies ¥1,079 million (YoY +525.4%), Cutting Fabricator and Grinding Technologies ¥855 million (YoY -15.9%), Advanced Forming Solutions ¥1,231 million (YoY +178.1%), Electronics Process ¥-1,473 million, Other ¥206 million (YoY -4.7%)
Regional sales¥29,360 million (YoY +16.6%), ¥70,850 million (YoY +36.0%), ¥31,930 million (YoY +29.4%), ¥18,162 million (YoY +13.0%), ¥20,756 million (YoY +83.0%), ¥100,210 million (YoY +29.7%)
Orders received and order backlogOrders received ¥166,886 million / Order backlog ¥279,333 million
Depreciation and amortization¥6,061 million
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement Not disclosed
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed / Excluded Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingWhether applicable Yes / Subject person For securities analysts and institutional investors
Issued Shares at Period-End317,451,417 Shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End7,111,193 Shares
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceIn Japan, demand for automation driven by labor shortages, and overseas demand related to AI and data centers, drove revenue. Operating profit benefited from higher revenue, the impact of the weaker yen and manufacturing rationalization initiatives.
Items this document does not state (7)
Operating MarginRevision to Earnings ForecastPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicyImpairment lossBreakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Material subsequent events

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

In Japan, demand for automation driven by labor shortages, and overseas demand related to AI and data centers, boosted revenue. Operating profit benefited from higher revenue, the impact of the weaker yen and manufacturing rationalization initiatives.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Summary of Financial Results for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 (IFRS, Consolidated) | AMADA CO.,LTD. (6113) timely disclosure | Komori