Worth reading
63In focus
Scored from 3 of 6 sectionsDirection
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.Scale
102
¥ millionWording
Definitive
How definitive the wording is.Contents of this document
Supplementary materials to the earnings report2025年6月期 第3四半期4 items taken from the company’s own explanation
Financial Results Figures (The key points of this material are explained below)
Net Sales¥1,266 million+13.5%
Operating profit¥353 million+40.5%
Ordinary income¥342 million+36.0%
Net income¥304 million+33.2%
What the company explained in this material
Breakdown of Factors Affecting the ChangeReasons cited by the Company for the change in the figures.
- Increase in operating profit¥102 million
- Increase in gross profit¥165 million
- 先端研究開発支援事業セグメント利益減少¥-8 million
- ヘルスケア・ソリューション事業セグメント利益増加¥110 million
New initiatives
- バイオものづくり生産性向上サービスなどへの研究開発投資
- ヘルスケア・ソリューション事業での営業リソース強化
Segment results
- Advanced research and development support businessNet Sales¥994 million (YoY +3.2%)Segment profit¥291 million (YoY -2.7%)
- Healthcare solutions businessNet Sales¥271 million (YoY +78.0%)Segment profit¥62 million
Number of employees
Number of Employees57 people
| Item | Details |
|---|---|
| Document type | Supplementary materials to the earnings report |
| Fiscal Period Covered | 2025年6月期 第3四半期 |
| Net Sales | ¥1,266 million (YoY +13.5%) |
| Operating profit | ¥353 million (YoY +40.5%) |
| Ordinary income | ¥342 million (YoY +36.0%) |
| Net income | ¥304 million (YoY +33.2%) |
| Segment results | Segment Advanced research and development support business / Net Sales ¥994 million (YoY +3.2%) / Segment profit ¥291 million (YoY -2.7%), Segment Healthcare solutions business / Net Sales ¥271 million (YoY +78.0%) / Segment profit ¥62 million |
| Breakdown of Factors Affecting the Change | Factors Increase in operating profit / Amount ¥102 million, Factors Increase in gross profit / Amount ¥165 million, Factors 先端研究開発支援事業セグメント利益減少 / Amount ¥-8 million, Factors ヘルスケア・ソリューション事業セグメント利益増加 / Amount ¥110 million |
| Number of employees | Number of Employees 57 people / Change during the period Not disclosed / Hiring plan Not disclosed |
| New initiatives | バイオものづくり生産性向上サービスなどへの研究開発投資, ヘルスケア・ソリューション事業での営業リソース強化 |
Items this document does not state (21)
Gross Profit MarginOperating profit marginSelling, general and administrative expensesResults for the three months of the current quarterFull-year earnings forecastProgress against full-year forecastSelf-assessment against the planKey KPIsUnit price and quantity metricsNumber of stores and locationsAssumptions Underlying the Business OutlookRisk amount incorporated into the outlookMedium-term management plan targetsFinancial targetsAnnual DividendPayout ratioAcquisition of treasury sharesCapital expendituresOrders received and order backlogMarket Size / ShareKey points of the Q&A
These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.
The reasons the company gives
The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.国内のアカデミア・食品分野向け売上や、機能性素材開発支援サービスの売上が増加したため。ヘルスケア・ソリューション事業では、研究開発費が先端研究開発支援事業へシフトしたことによる販管費減も利益増に寄与した。一方、先端研究開発支援事業では欧米売上の減少と、バイオものづくり生産性向上サービスなどへの研究開発投資による開発費増が利益を押し下げた。
How to read this page
This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.