Komori
Earnings6083ERI HOLDINGS CO.,LTD.Information and Communications, Services and Others

Third-Quarter Earnings Report for the Fiscal Year Ended May 2025 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated)

第3四半期累計の売上高は前年同期比3.8%増の13,779百万円となった一方、営業利益は39.3%減の912百万円まで落ち込んだ。通期業績予想と年間配当予想は変更されず、年間配当は60円の見込み。

Worth reading
54Recurring
Scored from 5 of 6 sections
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
-39.3
% (year-on-year change in operating profit)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

Third quarter2024年6月1日〜2025年2月28日ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales13,779¥ millionYear on year +3.8%Progress 67.2%
Operating profit912¥ millionYear on year -39.3%Progress 43.4%
Ordinary income947¥ millionYear on year -38.0%Progress 45.1%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent526¥ millionYear on year -43.9%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share68.77円
Financial position at period-end
Total assets11,647¥ million
of which net assets 5,618 ¥ millionEquity ratio 47.9%vs. prior year-end -2.1pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Segment revenueBuilding inspection and related businesses ¥6,369,995 thousand (YoY -3.1%), Housing performance assessment and related businesses ¥2,584,779 thousand (YoY -7.0%), Solutions Business ¥2,611,393 thousand (YoY +44.2%), Other ¥2,213,369 thousand (YoY +4.4%)
Segment profitBuilding inspection and related businesses ¥512,083 thousand (YoY -39.8%), Housing performance assessment and related businesses ¥288,471 thousand (YoY -23.3%), Solutions Business ¥24,365 thousand, Other ¥137,155 thousand (YoY -58.9%)
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥20,500 million (YoY +13.7%)
Operating profit¥2,100 million (YoY +5.5%)
Ordinary income¥2,100 million (YoY +4.0%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥1,300 million (YoY +5.4%)
Net income per share165.98円
Revision to Earnings ForecastNone (unchanged from the latest published forecast)
Annual Dividend Forecast60 Yen (annual total) → 60 Yen (annual total)(0.0%)
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

ソリューション事業及びその他事業の増収により売上高は増加したが、人件費等の増加で営業費用が増加し、営業利益・経常利益・親会社株主に帰属する四半期純利益は減少した。ソリューション事業は新規連結子会社3社の売上計上等、その他事業は環境関連業務の売上増加等が増収要因。

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters.

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Yesそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Number of companies 1 / Company name 株式会社福田水文センター / Excluded Not disclosed
Impairment lossNo applicable matters.
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of investment securities ¥11,033 thousand, Gain on sale of non-current assets ¥1,374 thousand, Gain on sale of shares in an affiliated company ¥23,303 thousand / Extraordinary loss Loss on sale of fixed assets ¥1,369 thousand, Loss on lease cancellation ¥1,496 thousand
Depreciation and amortization¥173,482 thousand
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingWhether applicable No / Subject person Not disclosed
Issued Shares at Period-End7,832,400 Shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End229,646 Shares
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationThird quarter
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered2024年6月1日〜2025年2月28日
Net Sales¥13,779 million (YoY +3.8%)
Operating profit¥912 million (YoY -39.3%)
Ordinary income¥947 million (YoY -38.0%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥526 million (YoY -43.9%)
Net income per share68.77円
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 47.9% / End of previous period 50.0%
Total assets¥11,647 million
Net assets¥5,618 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥20,500 million (YoY +13.7%) / Operating profit ¥2,100 million (YoY +5.5%) / Ordinary income ¥2,100 million (YoY +4.0%) / Profit attributable to owners of the parent ¥1,300 million (YoY +5.4%) / Net income per share 165.98円
Revision to Earnings ForecastNone (unchanged from the latest published forecast)
Annual Dividend Forecast60 Yen (annual total) → 60 Yen (annual total)(0.0%)
Segment revenueBuilding inspection and related businesses ¥6,369,995 thousand (YoY -3.1%), Housing performance assessment and related businesses ¥2,584,779 thousand (YoY -7.0%), Solutions Business ¥2,611,393 thousand (YoY +44.2%), Other ¥2,213,369 thousand (YoY +4.4%)
Segment profitBuilding inspection and related businesses ¥512,083 thousand (YoY -39.8%), Housing performance assessment and related businesses ¥288,471 thousand (YoY -23.3%), Solutions Business ¥24,365 thousand, Other ¥137,155 thousand (YoY -58.9%)
Depreciation and amortization¥173,482 thousand
Impairment lossNo applicable matters.
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of investment securities ¥11,033 thousand, Gain on sale of non-current assets ¥1,374 thousand, Gain on sale of shares in an affiliated company ¥23,303 thousand / Extraordinary loss Loss on sale of fixed assets ¥1,369 thousand, Loss on lease cancellation ¥1,496 thousand
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters.
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards Yes / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Number of companies 1 / Company name 株式会社福田水文センター / Excluded Not disclosed
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingWhether applicable No / Subject person Not disclosed
Issued Shares at Period-End7,832,400 Shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End229,646 Shares
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performanceソリューション事業及びその他事業の増収により売上高は増加したが、人件費等の増加で営業費用が増加し、営業利益・経常利益・親会社株主に帰属する四半期純利益は減少した。ソリューション事業は新規連結子会社3社の売上計上等、その他事業は環境関連業務の売上増加等が増収要因。
Items this document does not state (10)
Operating MarginCash flows from operating activitiesCash flows from investing activitiesCash flows from financing activitiesCash and cash equivalents at end of periodPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicyRegional salesOrders received and order backlogMaterial subsequent events

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

ソリューション事業では新規連結子会社3社の売上計上などにより増収となった一方、人件費等の増加で営業費用が9.3%増加した。確認検査及び関連事業、住宅性能評価及び関連事業は減収となり、その他事業は子会社株式取得関連費用等の増加で減益となった。

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Third-Quarter Earnings Report for the Fiscal Year Ended May 2025 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated) | ERI HOLDINGS CO.,LTD. (6083) timely disclosure | Komori