Results for this period
Full year1 April 2025–31 March 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAPThe width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.
塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.
Stacked from zero: upward is an increase in cash, downward a decrease (in ¥ million).The net change represented by the dotted line is the total of three items, calculated from figures provided by the company.
Net sales declined due to lower sales volume. Profits were supported by cost control through production management aligned with demand, improved productivity, higher yields, lower transportation and warehousing costs, and labor-cost reductions resulting from changes in the workforce structure. In the construction and packaging-related business, the results were affected by factors including lower housing demand, while in the electrical and transportation equipment-related business, they were affected by production adjustments at certain customers in the automotive industry.
No applicable matters (the note on the going concern assumption states that there are no applicable matters)
| Item | Details |
|---|---|
| Fiscal Period Classification | Full year |
| Accounting standards | Japanese GAAP |
| Consolidated / non-consolidated | Consolidated |
| Period Covered | 1 April 2025–31 March 2026 |
| Net Sales | ¥5,374 million (YoY -3.7%) |
| Operating profit | ¥235 million (YoY -1.4%) |
| Ordinary income | ¥223 million (YoY +2.2%) |
| Profit attributable to owners of the parent | ¥147 million (YoY +3.7%) |
| Net income per share | ¥12.43 |
| Operating Margin | 4.4% (4.3% in the previous year) |
| Equity ratio | End of the current fiscal period 31.6% / End of previous period 28.4% |
| Total assets | ¥4,971 million |
| Net assets | ¥1,572 million |
| Cash flows from operating activities | ¥341 million |
| Cash flows from investing activities | ¥-88 million |
| Cash flows from financing activities | ¥-278 million |
| Cash and cash equivalents at end of period | ¥672 million |
| Full-year earnings forecast | Net Sales ¥5,500 million (YoY +2.3%) / Operating profit ¥215 million (YoY -8.9%) / Ordinary income ¥200 million (YoY -10.4%) / Net income ¥135 million (YoY -8.4%) |
| Annual Dividend Forecast | ¥5 → ¥5(0.0%) |
| Payout ratio | Fiscal year ending March 2026 40.2 / Forecast for the fiscal year ending March 2027 43.9 |
| Segment revenue | Construction and packaging applications ¥3,808.27 thousand (YoY -4.0%), Electrical and transportation equipment applications ¥1,566.13 thousand (YoY -3.0%) |
| Segment profit | Construction and packaging applications ¥320.48 thousand (YoY -0.2%), Electrical and transportation equipment applications ¥113.35 thousand (YoY -11.4%) |
| Regional sales | Region Japan / Net Sales More than 90% of consolidated net sales |
| Orders received and order backlog | Orders received ¥5,279.46 thousand (YoY -9.1%) / Order backlog ¥525.08 thousand (YoY -15.3%) |
| Depreciation and amortization | ¥130,738 thousand |
| Impairment loss | No applicable matters. |
| Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss) | Extraordinary income Not disclosed / Extraordinary loss Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥929 thousand, Loss on sale of investment securities ¥222 thousand |
| Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption | No applicable matters (the note on the going concern assumption states that there are no applicable matters) |
| Change in accounting policy | Changes due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No |
| Changes in the scope of consolidation | New 0 / Excluded 0 / Name of newly added company Not disclosed / Excluded Company Name Not disclosed |
| Material subsequent events | No applicable matters. |
| Availability of Supplementary Financial Results Materials | Yes |
| Availability of Financial Results Briefing | No (no target participants specified) |
| Issued Shares at Period-End | 12,317,000 |
| Treasury Shares at Period-End | 464,004 |
| Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance | Net sales declined due to lower sales volume. Profits were supported by cost control through production management aligned with demand, improved productivity, higher yields, lower transportation and warehousing costs, and labor-cost reductions resulting from changes in the workforce structure. In the construction and packaging-related business, the results were affected by factors including lower housing demand, while in the electrical and transportation equipment-related business, they were affected by production adjustments at certain customers in the automotive industry. |
Items this document does not state (2)
These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.
The reasons the company gives
The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.Net sales declined due to lower sales volume, but profits were supported by cost control through production management aligned with demand, improved productivity, higher yields, lower transportation and warehousing costs, and labor-cost reductions resulting from changes in the workforce structure. In the construction and packaging-related business, the results were affected by lower housing demand, the reaction to a rush of construction starts before the revision of the Building Standards Act, and delays in building confirmation applications. In the electrical and transportation equipment-related business, the results were affected by production adjustments at certain customers in the automotive industry.