Komori
Earnings5939OTANI KOGYO CO.,LTD.Construction and Materials

Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 [Japanese GAAP] (Non-consolidated)

For the fiscal year ended March 2026, net sales, operating profit, ordinary profit and net income all fell below the previous fiscal year, and the operating margin also declined. For the fiscal year ending March 2027, net sales are expected to increase, while operating profit, ordinary profit and net income are forecast to decline. The annual dividend will remain at ¥30.

Worth reading
45Recurring
Scored from 5 of 6 sections
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
-14.3
Year-on-year change in operating income (%)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

Full year1 April 2025 to 31 March 2026Non-consolidated (standalone)Japanese GAAP
Net Sales7,525Millions of yenYear on year -4.7%Progress 94.4%
Operating profit405Millions of yenYear on year -14.3%Progress 105.2%
Ordinary income380Millions of yenYear on year -20.4%Progress 102.7%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent297Millions of yenYear on year -19.5%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share¥381.21
Operating Margin5.4%
Financial position at period-end
Total assets7,626Millions of yen
of which net assets 4,406 Millions of yenEquity ratio 57.8%vs. prior year-end +3.9pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Cash inflows and outflows
Operating-261
Investment-458
Financials+32
Net change-687

Stacked from zero: upward is an increase in cash, downward a decrease (in Millions of yen).The net change represented by the dotted line is the total of three items, calculated from figures provided by the company.

Cash and cash equivalents at end of period1,222 Millions of yen
Segment revenuePower and Telecommunications Division ¥4,848,499 thousand (YoY -1.7%), Building Materials Division ¥2,677,345 thousand (YoY -9.7%)
Segment profitPower and Telecommunications Division ¥656,991 thousand (YoY -15.4%), Building Materials Division ¥146,593 thousand (YoY -24.9%)
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales7,975 Millions of yen (YoY +6.0%)
Operating profit385 Millions of yen (YoY -5.0%)
Ordinary income370 Millions of yen (YoY -2.7%)
Net income for the current fiscal year260 Millions of yen (YoY -12.5%)
Annual Dividend Forecast30 yen and sen → 30 yen and sen(0.0%)
Payout ratioFiscal year ended March 2026: 7.9%; forecast for the fiscal year ending March 2027: 9.0%
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

Construction schedule delays and process plan revisions caused by soaring construction costs, labor shortages and changes in the working environment; sluggish investment in optical-fiber construction projects; and increased manufacturing expenses, including depreciation, due to construction of the Toyama Kureha Plant

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Material subsequent eventsNo applicable matters.
Impairment lossNo applicable matters.
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of non-current assets ¥2,049 thousand / Extraordinary loss Loss on disposal and sale of non-current assets ¥14,082 thousand
Depreciation and amortization¥233,050 thousand
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsNo
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNo
Issued Shares at Period-End780,000 shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End941 shares
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFull year
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedNon-consolidated (standalone)
Period Covered1 April 2025 to 31 March 2026
Net Sales7,525 Millions of yen (YoY -4.7%)
Operating profit405 Millions of yen (YoY -14.3%)
Ordinary income380 Millions of yen (YoY -20.4%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent297 Millions of yen (YoY -19.5%)
Net income per share¥381.21
Operating Margin5.4%
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 57.8% / End of previous period 53.9%
Total assets7,626 Millions of yen
Net assets4,406 Millions of yen
Cash flows from operating activities-261 Millions of yen
Cash flows from investing activities-458 Millions of yen
Cash flows from financing activities32 Millions of yen
Cash and cash equivalents at end of period1,222 Millions of yen
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales 7,975 Millions of yen (YoY +6.0%) / Operating profit 385 Millions of yen (YoY -5.0%) / Ordinary income 370 Millions of yen (YoY -2.7%) / Net income for the current fiscal year 260 Millions of yen (YoY -12.5%)
Annual Dividend Forecast30 yen and sen → 30 yen and sen(0.0%)
Payout ratioFiscal year ended March 2026: 7.9%; forecast for the fiscal year ending March 2027: 9.0%
Segment revenuePower and Telecommunications Division ¥4,848,499 thousand (YoY -1.7%), Building Materials Division ¥2,677,345 thousand (YoY -9.7%)
Segment profitPower and Telecommunications Division ¥656,991 thousand (YoY -15.4%), Building Materials Division ¥146,593 thousand (YoY -24.9%)
Depreciation and amortization¥233,050 thousand
Impairment lossNo applicable matters.
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of non-current assets ¥2,049 thousand / Extraordinary loss Loss on disposal and sale of non-current assets ¥14,082 thousand
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Material subsequent eventsNo applicable matters.
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsNo
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNo
Issued Shares at Period-End780,000 shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End941 shares
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceConstruction schedule delays and process plan revisions caused by soaring construction costs, labor shortages and changes in the working environment; sluggish investment in optical-fiber construction projects; and increased manufacturing expenses, including depreciation, due to construction of the Toyama Kureha Plant
Items this document does not state (5)
Revision to Earnings ForecastShareholder Return PolicyRegional salesOrders received and order backlogChanges in the scope of consolidation

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

Construction schedules were repeatedly delayed and process plans revised due to soaring construction costs, labor shortages and changes in the working environment. Investment in optical-fiber construction projects was sluggish in the telecommunications-related business, while manufacturing expenses, including depreciation, increased due to the construction of the Toyama Kureha Plant.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 [Japanese GAAP] (Non-consolidated) | OTANI KOGYO CO.,LTD. (5939) timely disclosure | Komori