Komori
Earnings5918The Takigami Steel Construction Co.,Ltd.Construction and Materials

Consolidated Financial Results for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 [Japanese GAAP]

In the first quarter of the fiscal year ending March 2027, revenue and operating profit significantly exceeded the year-earlier period, driven mainly by the steel structures manufacturing business. The full-year consolidated earnings forecasts were revised, with revenue projected at ¥25.5 billion and operating profit at ¥1.6 billion, among other forecasts.

Worth reading
60In focus
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
44.9
%
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

First quarter1 April 2026–30 June 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales7,910¥ millionYear on year +44.9%Progress 31.0%
Operating profit1,903¥ millionProgress 118.9%
Ordinary income2,398¥ millionYear on year +353.7%Progress 95.9%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent1,761¥ millionYear on year +401.5%Progress 103.6%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share¥853.13
Financial position at period-end
Total assets74,051¥ million
of which net assets 52,719 ¥ millionEquity ratio 71.2%vs. prior year-end +2.3pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Segment revenueSteel structures manufacturing business ¥7,290 million (YoY +53.9%), Real Estate Leasing Business ¥232 million (YoY -14.5%), Materials sales business ¥464 million (YoY -23.5%), Transportation Business ¥202 million (YoY +164.1%)
Segment profitSteel structures manufacturing business ¥1,843 million, Real Estate Leasing Business ¥134 million (YoY -1.9%), Materials sales business ¥-5 million, Transportation Business ¥12 million
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥25,500 million (YoY +8.8%)
Operating profit¥1,600 million (YoY +231.9%)
Ordinary income¥2,500 million (YoY +77.3%)
Net income¥1,700 million (YoY +78.3%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥120 → ¥100(-16.7%)
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

In the steel structures manufacturing business, design changes exceeding expectations were recorded on multiple large-scale maintenance projects, and design changes were obtained in the new bridge construction division. In the real estate leasing business, rental income declined following the sale of a rental apartment building in April 2026, but expenses including medium-scale repair costs decreased. In the materials sales business, external sales volumes and transaction volumes with major customers declined, while subcontracting and transportation costs were reviewed and selling prices improved. In the transportation business, intra-group transactions and orders from new customers increased.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew 0 / Excluded 0 / Name of newly added company Not disclosed / Excluded Company Name Not disclosed
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of non-current assets ¥148 million / Extraordinary loss Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥0 million
Depreciation and amortization¥201 million
Orders received and order backlogOrders received ¥3,590 million / Order backlog ¥26,620 million
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsNo
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNo
Issued Shares at Period-End2,697,600
Treasury Shares at Period-End633,059
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFirst quarter
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 April 2026–30 June 2026
Net Sales¥7,910 million (YoY +44.9%)
Operating profit¥1,903 million
Ordinary income¥2,398 million (YoY +353.7%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥1,761 million (YoY +401.5%)
Net income per share¥853.13
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 71.2 / End of previous period 68.9
Total assets¥74,051 million
Net assets¥52,719 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥25,500 million (YoY +8.8%) / Operating profit ¥1,600 million (YoY +231.9%) / Ordinary income ¥2,500 million (YoY +77.3%) / Net income ¥1,700 million (YoY +78.3%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥120 → ¥100(-16.7%)
Segment revenueSteel structures manufacturing business ¥7,290 million (YoY +53.9%), Real Estate Leasing Business ¥232 million (YoY -14.5%), Materials sales business ¥464 million (YoY -23.5%), Transportation Business ¥202 million (YoY +164.1%)
Segment profitSteel structures manufacturing business ¥1,843 million, Real Estate Leasing Business ¥134 million (YoY -1.9%), Materials sales business ¥-5 million, Transportation Business ¥12 million
Orders received and order backlogOrders received ¥3,590 million / Order backlog ¥26,620 million
Depreciation and amortization¥201 million
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of non-current assets ¥148 million / Extraordinary loss Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥0 million
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew 0 / Excluded 0 / Name of newly added company Not disclosed / Excluded Company Name Not disclosed
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsNo
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNo
Issued Shares at Period-End2,697,600
Treasury Shares at Period-End633,059
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceIn the steel structures manufacturing business, design changes exceeding expectations were recorded on multiple large-scale maintenance projects, and design changes were obtained in the new bridge construction division. In the real estate leasing business, rental income declined following the sale of a rental apartment building in April 2026, but expenses including medium-scale repair costs decreased. In the materials sales business, external sales volumes and transaction volumes with major customers declined, while subcontracting and transportation costs were reviewed and selling prices improved. In the transportation business, intra-group transactions and orders from new customers increased.
Items this document does not state (11)
Operating MarginCash flows from operating activitiesCash flows from investing activitiesCash flows from financing activitiesCash and cash equivalents at end of periodRevision to Earnings ForecastPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicyRegional salesImpairment lossMaterial subsequent events

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

In the steel structures manufacturing business, design changes exceeding expectations were made on multiple large-scale maintenance projects, and design changes were obtained in the new bridge construction division. In the materials sales business, external sales volumes and transaction volumes with major customers declined, while subcontracting and transportation costs were reviewed and selling prices improved.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Consolidated Financial Results for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 [Japanese GAAP] | The Takigami Steel Construction Co.,Ltd. (5918) timely disclosure | Komori