Komori
Earnings5915KOMAIHALTEC Inc.Construction and Materials

Summary of Financial Results for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated)

In the first quarter, net sales increased 13.7% year on year, while the operating loss narrowed from ¥215 million to ¥15 million. The Company returned to profitability at both the ordinary profit and net income levels. Meanwhile, orders received fell sharply, down 56.5% year on year.

Worth reading
52Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
13.7
%
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

First quarter1 April 2026 to 30 June 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales8,954¥ millionYear on year +13.7%Progress 24.9%
Operating profit-15¥ million
Ordinary income185¥ millionProgress 77.1%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent183¥ millionProgress 122.0%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share¥40.06
Financial position at period-end
Total assets64,866¥ million
of which net assets 34,638 ¥ millionEquity ratio 53.4%vs. prior year-end +0.8pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Segment revenueBridge Business ¥3,186 million (YoY +3.2%), Steel-frame business ¥5,617 million (YoY +21.0%), Infrastructure and environmental business ¥9 million (YoY +24.0%), Real Estate Business ¥105 million (YoY +3.6%), Other ¥35 million (YoY +6.7%)
Segment profitBridge Business ¥385 million, Steel-frame business ¥171 million, Infrastructure and environmental business ¥-110 million, Real Estate Business ¥86 million, Other ¥0 million
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥36,000 million (YoY +4.6%)
Operating profit¥170 million (YoY -63.9%)
Ordinary income¥240 million (YoY -70.6%)
Net income¥150 million (YoY -55.3%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥70 → ¥70(0.0%)
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

Construction costs associated with additional change orders were incurred ahead of revenue recognition, among other factors. Net sales increased as work progressed in the bridge and steel-frame businesses, among others, while orders received declined 56.5% from the same quarter of the previous fiscal year.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

Not applicable.

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Number of companies 0 / Company name None / Excluded Number of companies 0 / Company name None
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Subsidy Income ¥70 million / Extraordinary loss Loss on disposal and sale of non-current assets ¥2 million, Loss on reduction of fixed assets ¥56 million, Other ¥0 million
Depreciation and amortization¥292 million
Orders received and order backlogOrders received ¥3,129 million / Order backlog ¥47,135 million
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsNo
Availability of Financial Results BriefingWhether applicable No / Subject person Not disclosed
Issued Shares at Period-End4,972,709 shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End390,866 shares
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFirst quarter
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 April 2026 to 30 June 2026
Net Sales¥8,954 million (YoY +13.7%)
Operating profit¥-15 million
Ordinary income¥185 million
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥183 million
Net income per share¥40.06
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 53.4 / End of previous period 52.6
Total assets¥64,866 million
Net assets¥34,638 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥36,000 million (YoY +4.6%) / Operating profit ¥170 million (YoY -63.9%) / Ordinary income ¥240 million (YoY -70.6%) / Net income ¥150 million (YoY -55.3%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥70 → ¥70(0.0%)
Segment revenueBridge Business ¥3,186 million (YoY +3.2%), Steel-frame business ¥5,617 million (YoY +21.0%), Infrastructure and environmental business ¥9 million (YoY +24.0%), Real Estate Business ¥105 million (YoY +3.6%), Other ¥35 million (YoY +6.7%)
Segment profitBridge Business ¥385 million, Steel-frame business ¥171 million, Infrastructure and environmental business ¥-110 million, Real Estate Business ¥86 million, Other ¥0 million
Orders received and order backlogOrders received ¥3,129 million / Order backlog ¥47,135 million
Depreciation and amortization¥292 million
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Subsidy Income ¥70 million / Extraordinary loss Loss on disposal and sale of non-current assets ¥2 million, Loss on reduction of fixed assets ¥56 million, Other ¥0 million
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNot applicable.
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Number of companies 0 / Company name None / Excluded Number of companies 0 / Company name None
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsNo
Availability of Financial Results BriefingWhether applicable No / Subject person Not disclosed
Issued Shares at Period-End4,972,709 shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End390,866 shares
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceConstruction costs associated with additional change orders were incurred ahead of revenue recognition, among other factors. Net sales increased as work progressed in the bridge and steel-frame businesses, among others, while orders received declined 56.5% from the same quarter of the previous fiscal year.
Items this document does not state (11)
Operating MarginCash flows from operating activitiesCash flows from investing activitiesCash flows from financing activitiesCash and cash equivalents at end of periodRevision to Earnings ForecastPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicyRegional salesImpairment lossMaterial subsequent events

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

The Company posted an operating loss mainly because construction costs associated with additional change orders were incurred ahead of revenue recognition. Net sales increased as work progressed in the bridge and steel-frame businesses, among others.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Summary of Financial Results for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated) | KOMAIHALTEC Inc. (5915) timely disclosure | Komori