Komori
Monthly5888DAIWA CYCLE CO.,LTD.Retail

Notice Regarding Preliminary Sales Figures for October of the Fiscal Year Ending January 2026

October total sales were 100.7% of the year-earlier level, while same-store sales declined to 93.5%. The company opened 1 new store on 31 October, with no store closures.

Worth reading
64In focus
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
100.7
% (year-on-year change in all-store sales)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Sales for this month

October 2025Fiscal year ending January 2026
Net Sales / All Stores
+0.7%
Net Sales / Existing stores
-6.5%
Total-store sales
+0.7%
Same-Store Sales
-6.5%
Number of Customers / All Stores
+2.3%
Number of Customers / Existing stores
-4.8%
Average Spend per Customer / All Stores
-1.5%
Average Spend per Customer / Existing stores
-1.8%
The center line represents the same level as the same month of the previous year (100). The distance from the line represents the year-on-year change.
Number of Stores at Period-EndCompany-operated stores 144 stores / Franchised stores 4 stores / Total 148 stores
Number of stores opened during the month1 stores
Number of stores closed during the month0 stores
Monthly Commentary

10月の全店売上高は前年同月比100.7%、既存店売上高は同93.5%。既存店売上高は週末の悪天候の影響で来店客数が減少した。

Factors Affecting the Change

週末(土・日)の悪天候が続いたこと, ロードサイド店を中心とした来店客数の減少

Next Scheduled Disclosure

2025年12月15日(月)

Monthly trend for the same period last year

Month February 2025 / Total-store sales, year on year 116.4, Month March 2025 / Total-store sales, year on year 132.1, Month April 2025 / Total-store sales, year on year 112.3, Month May 2025 / Total-store sales, year on year 120.9, Month June 2025 / Total-store sales, year on year 135.7, Month July 2025 / Total-store sales, year on year 107.5, Month August 2025 / Total-store sales, year on year 112.7, Month September 2025 / Total-store sales, year on year 126.7, Month October 2025 / Total-store sales, year on year 120.1

Scope of aggregation: Company-operated stores only

Sales for this month
ItemDetails
Month CoveredOctober 2025
Fiscal Year CoveredFiscal year ending January 2026
Scope of aggregationCompany-operated stores only
Year-on-year change in monthly net salesAll Stores 100.7 % / Existing stores 93.5 %
Total-store sales, year on year100.7
Same-Store Sales, Year on Year93.5 %
Year-on-Year Change in Customer CountAll Stores 102.3 % / Existing stores 95.2 %
Year-on-Year Change in Average Spend per CustomerAll Stores 98.5 % / Existing stores 98.2 %
Key KPIsIndicator All-store customer traffic / Value 102.3 % / Year on year Year on year, Indicator All-store spend per customer / Value 98.5 % / Year on year Year on year, Indicator Same-store customer traffic / Value 95.2 % / Year on year Year on year, Indicator Same-store spend per customer / Value 98.2 % / Year on year Year on year
Number of Stores at Period-EndCompany-operated stores 144 stores / Franchised stores 4 stores / Total 148 stores
Number of stores opened during the month1 stores
Number of stores closed during the month0 stores
Monthly Commentary10月の全店売上高は前年同月比100.7%、既存店売上高は同93.5%。既存店売上高は週末の悪天候の影響で来店客数が減少した。
Factors Affecting the Change週末(土・日)の悪天候が続いたこと, ロードサイド店を中心とした来店客数の減少
Monthly trend for the same period last yearMonth February 2025 / Total-store sales, year on year 116.4, Month March 2025 / Total-store sales, year on year 132.1, Month April 2025 / Total-store sales, year on year 112.3, Month May 2025 / Total-store sales, year on year 120.9, Month June 2025 / Total-store sales, year on year 135.7, Month July 2025 / Total-store sales, year on year 107.5, Month August 2025 / Total-store sales, year on year 112.7, Month September 2025 / Total-store sales, year on year 126.7, Month October 2025 / Total-store sales, year on year 120.1
Next Scheduled Disclosure2025年12月15日(月)
Items this document does not state (6)
Net sales for the monthCumulative Sales from Start of PeriodCumulative Year-on-Year Change from Start of PeriodYear-on-year change by categorySales by categoryMeasures from the following month onward

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

既存店売上高の減少は、週末の悪天候が続いたことで、主にロードサイド店の来店客数が減少したため。

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Notice Regarding Preliminary Sales Figures for October of the Fiscal Year Ending January 2026 | DAIWA CYCLE CO.,LTD. (5888) timely disclosure | Komori