Komori
Earnings5888DAIWA CYCLE CO.,LTD.Retail

Financial Results for the Second Quarter (Interim Period) of the Fiscal Year Ending January 2026 (Japanese GAAP, Non-consolidated)

For the interim period of the fiscal year ending January 2026, revenue increased 15.5% year on year and operating profit increased 10.4%, resulting in higher revenue and profit. The full-year earnings forecast was unchanged from the previously disclosed figures.

Worth reading
47Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
15.5
% (year-on-year change in revenue)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

Interim period (second quarter)2025年2月1日~2025年7月31日Non-consolidated (standalone)Japanese GAAP
Net Sales11,045¥ millionYear on year +15.5%Progress 53.7%
Operating profit896¥ millionYear on year +10.4%Progress 64.5%
Ordinary income911¥ millionYear on year +12.1%Progress 64.7%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent574¥ millionYear on year +12.8%Progress 61.7%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share209.37円
Financial position at period-end
Total assets9,102¥ million
of which net assets 5,925 ¥ millionEquity ratio 65.1%vs. prior year-end +0.7pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Cash inflows and outflows
Operating+270,031
Investment-362,970
Financials-180,176
Net change-273,115

Stacked from zero: upward is an increase in cash, downward a decrease (in ¥ thousand).The net change represented by the dotted line is the total of three items, calculated from figures provided by the company.

Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥1,947,211 thousand
Segment revenue単一セグメント(自転車関連販売事業)のため記載省略
Segment profit単一セグメント(自転車関連販売事業)のため記載省略
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥20,586 million (YoY +12.2%)
Operating profit¥1,389 million (YoY +1.0%)
Ordinary income¥1,408 million (YoY +1.6%)
Net income¥930 million (YoY +3.6%)
Revision to Earnings ForecastNet Sales ¥20,586 million → ¥20,586 million / Operating profit ¥1,389 million → ¥1,389 million / Ordinary income ¥1,408 million → ¥1,408 million / Net income ¥930 million → ¥930 million
Annual Dividend Forecast¥66 → ¥68
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

PB電動アシスト車の発売、設立35周年感謝祭、売れ筋商品の欠品抑制、整備及び修理教育への注力、直営店11店舗の出店、FC店舗2店舗の直営化など。

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters.

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Depreciation and amortization¥85,862 thousand
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingHeld (対象者:Not disclosed)
Issued Shares at Period-End2,745,500株
Treasury Shares at Period-End33 shares
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationInterim period (second quarter)
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedNon-consolidated (standalone)
Period Covered2025年2月1日~2025年7月31日
Net Sales¥11,045 million (YoY +15.5%)
Operating profit¥896 million (YoY +10.4%)
Ordinary income¥911 million (YoY +12.1%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥574 million (YoY +12.8%)
Net income per share209.37円
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 65.1 / End of previous period 64.4
Total assets¥9,102 million
Net assets¥5,925 million
Cash flows from operating activities¥270,031 thousand
Cash flows from investing activities¥-362,970 thousand
Cash flows from financing activities¥-180,176 thousand
Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥1,947,211 thousand
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥20,586 million (YoY +12.2%) / Operating profit ¥1,389 million (YoY +1.0%) / Ordinary income ¥1,408 million (YoY +1.6%) / Net income ¥930 million (YoY +3.6%)
Revision to Earnings ForecastNet Sales ¥20,586 million → ¥20,586 million / Operating profit ¥1,389 million → ¥1,389 million / Ordinary income ¥1,408 million → ¥1,408 million / Net income ¥930 million → ¥930 million
Annual Dividend Forecast¥66 → ¥68
Segment revenue単一セグメント(自転車関連販売事業)のため記載省略
Segment profit単一セグメント(自転車関連販売事業)のため記載省略
Depreciation and amortization¥85,862 thousand
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters.
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingHeld (対象者:Not disclosed)
Issued Shares at Period-End2,745,500株
Treasury Shares at Period-End33 shares
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformancePB電動アシスト車の発売、設立35周年感謝祭、売れ筋商品の欠品抑制、整備及び修理教育への注力、直営店11店舗の出店、FC店舗2店舗の直営化など。
Items this document does not state (9)
Operating MarginPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicyRegional salesOrders received and order backlogImpairment lossBreakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Changes in the scope of consolidationMaterial subsequent events

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

子ども乗せタイプのPB電動アシスト車を発売したほか、設立35周年感謝祭、売れ筋商品の欠品抑制、修理教育への注力を実施した。また、直営店を11店舗出店し、FC店舗2店舗を直営化した。

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Financial Results for the Second Quarter (Interim Period) of the Fiscal Year Ending January 2026 (Japanese GAAP, Non-consolidated) | DAIWA CYCLE CO.,LTD. (5888) timely disclosure | Komori