Komori
Earnings5867ES NETWORKS CO.,LTD.Information and Communications, Services and Others

Financial Results Summary for the Second Quarter (Interim Period) of the Fiscal Year Ending December 2026 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated)

For the interim period of the fiscal year ending December 2026, net sales, operating profit, ordinary profit, and interim net income attributable to owners of the parent significantly exceeded the year-earlier period, mainly due to the recognition of revenue from the investment business. The full-year earnings forecast was revised, with the operating profit forecast set at ¥650 million.

Worth reading
47Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
164.8
Year-on-year change in operating profit (%)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

Interim period (second quarter)1 January 2026–30 June 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales2,387¥ millionYear on year +47.1%Progress 54.3%
Operating profit500¥ millionYear on year +164.8%Progress 76.9%
Ordinary income491¥ millionYear on year +113.3%Progress 79.2%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent280¥ millionYear on year +101.8%Progress 69.1%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share¥89.26
Financial position at period-end
Total assets3,410¥ million
of which net assets 2,231 ¥ millionEquity ratio 56.4%vs. prior year-end -8.7pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Segment revenue
Consulting business1,911,41479.8%+17.7%
Investment Business419,07517.5%
Other Businesses63,4642.7%
Segment profit
Consulting business272,645+41.5%
Investment Business268,289
Other Businesses-40,608
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥4,400 million (YoY +28.7%)
Operating profit¥650 million (YoY +112.2%)
Ordinary income¥620 million (YoY +84.0%)
Net income¥405 million (YoY +86.2%)
Revision to Earnings ForecastNet Sales Not disclosed → ¥4,400 million / Operating profit Not disclosed → ¥650 million / Ordinary income Not disclosed → ¥620 million / Net income Not disclosed → ¥405 million
Annual Dividend Forecast¥50 → To be determined
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

In the consulting business, demand for execution support to resolve management issues increased. The company worked to capture expanding market demand and strengthen its operating structure by recruiting consultants and enhancing their expertise. In the investment business, the transfer of operating investment securities and receipt of dividends generated net sales and operating profit. The operating loss in other businesses was mainly attributable to advisory fees and other costs incurred in connection with the acquisition.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters.

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Number of companies 3 / Company name ES NETWORKS JV I (voluntary partnership under the Civil Code), ES NETWORKS FUND I Investment Partnership (voluntary partnership under the Civil Code), 株式会社サンワロジ / Excluded Not disclosed
Impairment lossCurrent interim period No applicable matters. / Subject assets Not disclosed
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Current interim period No applicable matters. / Previous interim period Item Impairment loss on investment securities / Amount ¥10,374 thousand
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingWhether applicable No / Subject person Not disclosed
Issued Shares at Period-End3,166,092 Shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End1,351 Shares
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationInterim period (second quarter)
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 January 2026–30 June 2026
Net Sales¥2,387 million (YoY +47.1%)
Operating profit¥500 million (YoY +164.8%)
Ordinary income¥491 million (YoY +113.3%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥280 million (YoY +101.8%)
Net income per share¥89.26
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 56.4 / End of previous period 65.1
Total assets¥3,410 million
Net assets¥2,231 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥4,400 million (YoY +28.7%) / Operating profit ¥650 million (YoY +112.2%) / Ordinary income ¥620 million (YoY +84.0%) / Net income ¥405 million (YoY +86.2%)
Revision to Earnings ForecastNet Sales Not disclosed → ¥4,400 million / Operating profit Not disclosed → ¥650 million / Ordinary income Not disclosed → ¥620 million / Net income Not disclosed → ¥405 million
Annual Dividend Forecast¥50 → To be determined
Segment revenueConsulting business ¥1,911,414 thousand (YoY +17.7%) / Investment Business ¥419,075 thousand / Other Businesses ¥63,464 thousand
Segment profitConsulting business ¥272,645 thousand (YoY +41.5%) / Investment Business ¥268,289 thousand / Other Businesses ¥-40,608 thousand
Impairment lossCurrent interim period No applicable matters. / Subject assets Not disclosed
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Current interim period No applicable matters. / Previous interim period Item Impairment loss on investment securities / Amount ¥10,374 thousand
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters.
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Number of companies 3 / Company name ES NETWORKS JV I (voluntary partnership under the Civil Code), ES NETWORKS FUND I Investment Partnership (voluntary partnership under the Civil Code), 株式会社サンワロジ / Excluded Not disclosed
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingWhether applicable No / Subject person Not disclosed
Issued Shares at Period-End3,166,092 Shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End1,351 Shares
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceIn the consulting business, demand for execution support to resolve management issues increased. The company worked to capture expanding market demand and strengthen its operating structure by recruiting consultants and enhancing their expertise. In the investment business, the transfer of operating investment securities and receipt of dividends generated net sales and operating profit. The operating loss in other businesses was mainly attributable to advisory fees and other costs incurred in connection with the acquisition.
Items this document does not state (11)
Operating MarginCash flows from operating activitiesCash flows from investing activitiesCash flows from financing activitiesCash and cash equivalents at end of periodPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicyRegional salesOrders received and order backlogDepreciation and amortizationMaterial subsequent events

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

In the consulting business, demand for support in resolving management issues increased. The company worked to capture expanding market demand and recruit consultants while strengthening their expertise. In the investment business, the company transferred operating investment securities and received dividends. In other businesses, it entered the logistics business through the acquisition of 株式会社サンワロジ.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Financial Results Summary for the Second Quarter (Interim Period) of the Fiscal Year Ending December 2026 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated) | ES NETWORKS CO.,LTD. (5867) timely disclosure | Komori