Komori
Governance5802Sumitomo Electric Industries,Ltd.Iron & Steel, Nonferrous Metals

Independent Officer Notification Form

The details in the independent officer notification were updated in connection with the general meeting of shareholders scheduled for 26 June 2026. Morita Yuji (森田祐司) was newly reported as an independent officer, while corrections and changes were reported for Horiba Atsushi (堀場厚) and Asri Cholpan (アスリ・チョルパン).

Worth reading
—
Scored from 0 of 5 sections
Direction
Neutral
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
—
Displayed only when the document provides numerical figures.
Wording
Definitive
How definitive the wording is.

Governance structure

Number of directors5 outside directors (Sato Hiroshi (佐藤廣士), Tsuchiya Yuko (土屋裕弘), Horiba Atsushi (堀場厚), Kawamata Kyoko (川俣享子), and Asri Cholpan (アスリ・チョルパン)) and 3 outside Audit & Supervisory Board members (Uehara Riko (上原理子), Kurushima Tatsuo (来島達夫), and Morita Yuji (森田祐司)). The total number of directors is Not disclosed
Number of independent officers8Number

This is the number of people reported to the exchange as independent officers. Whether someone is an outside officer and whether they qualify as independent are separate determinations.

Changes this time

Changes to outside officers and other matters in connection with the annual general meeting of shareholders scheduled for 26 June 2026. Morita Yuji (森田祐司) is a new appointee, while corrections and changes apply to Horiba Atsushi (堀場厚) and Asri Cholpan (アスリ・チョルパン).

Governance structure
ItemDetails
Number of directors5 outside directors (Sato Hiroshi (佐藤廣士), Tsuchiya Yuko (土屋裕弘), Horiba Atsushi (堀場厚), Kawamata Kyoko (川俣享子), and Asri Cholpan (アスリ・チョルパン)) and 3 outside Audit & Supervisory Board members (Uehara Riko (上原理子), Kurushima Tatsuo (来島達夫), and Morita Yuji (森田祐司)). The total number of directors is Not disclosed
Number of independent officers8 people (5 outside directors and 3 outside audit & supervisory board members)
Changes this timeChanges to outside officers and other matters in connection with the annual general meeting of shareholders scheduled for 26 June 2026. Morita Yuji (森田祐司) is a new appointee, while corrections and changes apply to Horiba Atsushi (堀場厚) and Asri Cholpan (アスリ・チョルパン).
Items this document does not state (5)
Corporate Governance StructureCommitteePolicy on cross-shareholdingsTakeover defensesControlling shareholder

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

Because changes to outside officers and other matters are scheduled to take place at the annual general meeting of shareholders scheduled for 26 June 2026.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Independent Officer Notification Form | Sumitomo Electric Industries,Ltd. (5802) timely disclosure | Komori