Komori
Governance5801Furukawa Electric Co.,Ltd.Iron & Steel, Nonferrous Metals

Report on Corporate Governance 2026/06/26

Reports on the corporate governance structure and timely disclosure system. The Board of Directors comprises 10 members, including 6 outside directors, and the company has established a Nomination and Remuneration Committee chaired by an outside director.

Worth reading
86Important
Scored from 2 of 5 sections
Direction
Neutral
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
—
Displayed only when the document provides numerical figures.
Wording
Definitive
How definitive the wording is.

Governance structure

Company with an Audit and Supervisory Committee
Number of directors10 directors in total (including 6 outside directors)
Committee4
Nomination and Remuneration CommitteeAudit and Supervisory CommitteeRisk Management Committeeand Sustainability Committee. The proportion of outside members on other committees is not disclosed.
Percentage of outside members 6 of 8 outside members, 75%
Governance structure
ItemDetails
Corporate Governance StructureCompany with an Audit and Supervisory Committee
Number of directors10 directors in total (including 6 outside directors)
CommitteeNomination and Remuneration Committee (6 of 8 outside members, 75%), Audit and Supervisory Committee (2 of 3 outside members, approximately 66.7%), Risk Management Committee, and Sustainability Committee. The proportion of outside members on other committees is not disclosed.
Items this document does not state (5)
Number of independent officersPolicy on cross-shareholdingsTakeover defensesControlling shareholderChanges this time

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

To present the corporate governance structure and the process for timely disclosure of company and subsidiary information.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Report on Corporate Governance 2026/06/26 | Furukawa Electric Co.,Ltd. (5801) timely disclosure | Komori