Komori
Earnings5644METALART CORPORATIONIron & Steel, Nonferrous Metals

Financial Results for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027

In the first quarter of the fiscal year ending March 2027, net sales increased 2.0% year on year and operating profit increased 65.9%, resulting in higher sales and higher profit. The full-year earnings forecast has been revised, and the annual dividend forecast has been raised from the previous fiscal year's actual dividend of ¥150 to ¥160.

Worth reading
52Recurring
Scored from 5 of 6 sections
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
65.9
Year-on-year increase in operating income (%)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

First quarter1 April 2026 to 30 June 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales10,888¥ millionYear on year +2.0%Progress 25.0%
Operating profit715¥ millionYear on year +65.9%Progress 26.1%
Ordinary income760¥ millionYear on year +46.4%Progress 26.8%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent450¥ millionYear on year +52.3%Progress 28.0%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share¥157.39
Financial position at period-end
Total assets46,291¥ million
of which net assets 29,280 ¥ millionEquity ratio 56.4%vs. prior year-end +0.1pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Regional salesCumulative first-quarter consolidated period Japan ¥8,846 million / Indonesia ¥2,042 million / Cumulative first-quarter period of the previous fiscal year Japan ¥9,060 million / Indonesia ¥1,613 million
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥43,600 million (YoY -3.7%)
Operating profit¥2,740 million (YoY -29.8%)
Ordinary income¥2,840 million (YoY -32.3%)
Net income¥1,610 million (YoY -40.2%)
Revision to Earnings Forecast2Q cumulative Net Sales Not disclosed → ¥22,200 million / Operating profit Not disclosed → ¥1,480 million / Ordinary income Not disclosed → ¥1,580 million / Net income Not disclosed → ¥750 million / Full year Net Sales Not disclosed → ¥43,600 million / Operating profit Not disclosed → ¥2,740 million / Ordinary income Not disclosed → ¥2,840 million / Net income Not disclosed → ¥1,610 million
Annual Dividend Forecast¥150 → ¥160(+6.7%)
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

The automotive segment increased sales due to steady performance of small vehicles in the domestic market and higher production of commercial vehicles and export vehicles at overseas subsidiaries. The construction machinery segment saw lower sales. The other segment benefited from increased sales of marine vessel components and new customer development. On the profit side, the main contributors were higher net sales, product mix effects, cost controls and cost-reduction initiatives.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters ("There are no applicable matters")

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed / Excluded Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed
Material subsequent eventsThe disclosure states that the tender offer for the Company's shares by Gerbera holdings株式会社 was unsuccessful on 28 July 2026.
Depreciation and amortization¥617 million
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNo
Issued Shares at Period-End3,157,382 shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End294,742 shares
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFirst quarter
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 April 2026 to 30 June 2026
Net Sales¥10,888 million (YoY +2.0%)
Operating profit¥715 million (YoY +65.9%)
Ordinary income¥760 million (YoY +46.4%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥450 million (YoY +52.3%)
Net income per share¥157.39
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 56.4 / End of previous period 56.3
Total assets¥46,291 million
Net assets¥29,280 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥43,600 million (YoY -3.7%) / Operating profit ¥2,740 million (YoY -29.8%) / Ordinary income ¥2,840 million (YoY -32.3%) / Net income ¥1,610 million (YoY -40.2%)
Revision to Earnings Forecast2Q cumulative Net Sales Not disclosed → ¥22,200 million / Operating profit Not disclosed → ¥1,480 million / Ordinary income Not disclosed → ¥1,580 million / Net income Not disclosed → ¥750 million / Full year Net Sales Not disclosed → ¥43,600 million / Operating profit Not disclosed → ¥2,740 million / Ordinary income Not disclosed → ¥2,840 million / Net income Not disclosed → ¥1,610 million
Annual Dividend Forecast¥150 → ¥160(+6.7%)
Regional salesCumulative first-quarter consolidated period Japan ¥8,846 million / Indonesia ¥2,042 million / Cumulative first-quarter period of the previous fiscal year Japan ¥9,060 million / Indonesia ¥1,613 million
Depreciation and amortization¥617 million
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters ("There are no applicable matters")
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed / Excluded Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed
Material subsequent eventsThe disclosure states that the tender offer for the Company's shares by Gerbera holdings株式会社 was unsuccessful on 28 July 2026.
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNo
Issued Shares at Period-End3,157,382 shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End294,742 shares
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceThe automotive segment increased sales due to steady performance of small vehicles in the domestic market and higher production of commercial vehicles and export vehicles at overseas subsidiaries. The construction machinery segment saw lower sales. The other segment benefited from increased sales of marine vessel components and new customer development. On the profit side, the main contributors were higher net sales, product mix effects, cost controls and cost-reduction initiatives.
Items this document does not state (12)
Operating MarginCash flows from operating activitiesCash flows from investing activitiesCash flows from financing activitiesCash and cash equivalents at end of periodPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicySegment revenueSegment profitOrders received and order backlogImpairment lossBreakdown of extraordinary income (loss)

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

In addition to higher net sales, the increase in operating profit was attributed to product mix effects, company-wide cost controls and ongoing cost-reduction initiatives. The reasons for the earnings forecast revision are not explained in the report, which instead refers readers to a separate revision disclosure.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Financial Results for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 | METALART CORPORATION (5644) timely disclosure | Komori