Komori
Earnings5599S&J CorporationInformation and Communications, Services and Others

Summary of Financial Results for the Second Quarter (Interim Period) of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2025 [Japanese GAAP] (Non-Consolidated)

In the interim period from April to September 2024, revenue reached ¥908 million and operating profit ¥188 million, exceeding the prior-year period due in part to winning new projects. The full-year earnings and annual dividend forecasts remained unchanged.

Worth reading
40Recurring
Scored from 5 of 6 sections
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
27.4
% (year-on-year increase in net sales)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

Interim period (second quarter)2024年4月1日~2024年9月30日Non-consolidated (standalone)Japanese GAAP
Net Sales908¥ millionYear on year +27.4%Progress 45.1%
Operating profit188¥ millionYear on year +53.3%Progress 46.7%
Ordinary income189¥ millionYear on year +63.2%Progress 46.9%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent129¥ millionYear on year +70.8%Progress 47.6%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share¥23.07
Financial position at period-end
Total assets2,569¥ million
of which net assets 1,888 ¥ millionEquity ratio 73.5%vs. prior year-end +2.1pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Cash inflows and outflows
Operating+147,717
Investment-232,098
Net change-84,381

Stacked from zero: upward is an increase in cash, downward a decrease (in ¥ thousand).The net change represented by the dotted line is the total of three items, calculated from figures provided by the company.

Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥2,035,498 thousand
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥2,013 million (YoY +25.0%)
Operating profit¥403 million (YoY +15.6%)
Ordinary income¥403 million (YoY +26.3%)
Net income¥271 million (YoY +24.4%)
Revision to Earnings ForecastNone (no change to the full-year earnings forecast)
Annual Dividend Forecast0 yen and sen → 0 yen and sen
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

監視サービス等の新規案件を着実に獲得したこと、セキュリティ評価支援サービスの提供、セキュリティインシデントへの対応

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Depreciation and amortization¥18,346 thousand
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingAvailable (for institutional investors and analysts)
Issued Shares at Period-End5,627,200 shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End23 shares
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationInterim period (second quarter)
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedNon-consolidated (standalone)
Period Covered2024年4月1日~2024年9月30日
Net Sales¥908 million (YoY +27.4%)
Operating profit¥188 million (YoY +53.3%)
Ordinary income¥189 million (YoY +63.2%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥129 million (YoY +70.8%)
Net income per share¥23.07
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 73.5% / End of previous period 71.4%
Total assets¥2,569 million
Net assets¥1,888 million
Cash flows from operating activities¥147,717 thousand
Cash flows from investing activities¥-232,098 thousand
Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥2,035,498 thousand
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥2,013 million (YoY +25.0%) / Operating profit ¥403 million (YoY +15.6%) / Ordinary income ¥403 million (YoY +26.3%) / Net income ¥271 million (YoY +24.4%)
Revision to Earnings ForecastNone (no change to the full-year earnings forecast)
Annual Dividend Forecast0 yen and sen → 0 yen and sen
Depreciation and amortization¥18,346 thousand
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingAvailable (for institutional investors and analysts)
Issued Shares at Period-End5,627,200 shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End23 shares
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance監視サービス等の新規案件を着実に獲得したこと、セキュリティ評価支援サービスの提供、セキュリティインシデントへの対応
Items this document does not state (12)
Operating MarginCash flows from financing activitiesPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicySegment revenueSegment profitRegional salesOrders received and order backlogImpairment lossBreakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Changes in the scope of consolidationMaterial subsequent events

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

情報セキュリティ関連のIT投資需要が堅調に推移する中、監視サービス等の新規案件を獲得したほか、セキュリティ評価支援サービスの提供やセキュリティインシデントへの対応を実施したため。

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Summary of Financial Results for the Second Quarter (Interim Period) of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2025 [Japanese GAAP] (Non-Consolidated) | S&J Corporation (5599) timely disclosure | Komori