Komori
Earnings5482AICHI STEEL CORPORATIONIron & Steel, Nonferrous Metals

First-Quarter Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 (IFRS) (Consolidated)

In the first quarter of the fiscal year ending March 2027, revenue increased 8.7% year on year, while operating profit decreased 3.6%. The full-year earnings forecast and dividend forecast have not been revised.

Worth reading
46Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
8.7
% (year-on-year change in revenue)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

First quarter1 April 2026 to 30 June 2026ConsolidatedIFRS
Net Sales81,603¥ millionYear on year +8.7%Progress 26.3%
Operating profit4,364¥ millionYear on year -3.6%Progress 24.9%
Ordinary income4,985¥ millionYear on year +8.1%Progress 26.9%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent3,171¥ millionYear on year -11.1%Progress 28.1%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share¥49.54
Financial position at period-end
Total assets406,337¥ million
of which net assets 247,252 ¥ millionEquity ratio 58.2%vs. prior year-end -1.0pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Cash inflows and outflows
Operating-8,022
Investment+970
Financials+12,876
Net change+5,824

Stacked from zero: upward is an increase in cash, downward a decrease (in ¥ million).The net change represented by the dotted line is the total of three items, calculated from figures provided by the company.

Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥38,471 million
Segment revenueSteel (Hagane) Company ¥28,061 million (YoY +6.5%), Stainless Steel Company ¥10,522 million (YoY +7.5%), Forging (Kitaeru) Company ¥36,137 million (YoY +9.0%), Smart Company ¥6,341 million (YoY +20.7%), Other ¥540 million (YoY +0.7%)
Segment profitSteel (Hagane) Company ¥941 million, Stainless Steel Company ¥384 million, Forging (Kitaeru) Company ¥2,424 million, Smart Company ¥589 million, Other ¥131 million
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥310,000 million (YoY +1.9%)
Operating profit¥17,500 million (YoY +0.7%)
Ordinary income¥18,500 million (YoY +0.1%)
Net income¥11,300 million (YoY +0.5%)
Revision to Earnings ForecastNet Sales No / Operating profit No / Ordinary income No / Net income No
Annual Dividend Forecast¥145.00 → ¥150.00
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

Higher sales volumes of ¥1.4 billion, higher selling prices of ¥200 million, lower factory costs of ¥800 million, inventory effects and other factors of ¥1.5 billion, and a ¥400 million increase in operating profit at consolidated subsidiaries contributed to higher profit. These factors were partly offset by a ¥4.5 billion reduction in profit due to higher purchased-material prices. The breakdown of purchased-material prices was raw materials, negative ¥4.8 billion, and energy and other costs, positive ¥300 million. The impact of foreign-exchange movements was negative ¥600 million.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 Not disclosed
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew 0 companies / Excluded 0 companies / Company name None
Depreciation and amortization¥4,494 million
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNone (対象者:Not disclosed)
Issued Shares at Period-End64,520,820
Treasury Shares at Period-End274,823
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFirst quarter
Accounting standardsIFRS
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 April 2026 to 30 June 2026
Net Sales¥81,603 million (YoY +8.7%)
Operating profit¥4,364 million (YoY -3.6%)
Ordinary income¥4,985 million (YoY +8.1%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥3,171 million (YoY -11.1%)
Net income per share¥49.54
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 58.2 / End of previous period 59.2
Total assets¥406,337 million
Net assets¥247,252 million
Cash flows from operating activities¥-8,022 million
Cash flows from investing activities¥970 million
Cash flows from financing activities¥12,876 million
Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥38,471 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥310,000 million (YoY +1.9%) / Operating profit ¥17,500 million (YoY +0.7%) / Ordinary income ¥18,500 million (YoY +0.1%) / Net income ¥11,300 million (YoY +0.5%)
Revision to Earnings ForecastNet Sales No / Operating profit No / Ordinary income No / Net income No
Annual Dividend Forecast¥145.00 → ¥150.00
Segment revenueSteel (Hagane) Company ¥28,061 million (YoY +6.5%), Stainless Steel Company ¥10,522 million (YoY +7.5%), Forging (Kitaeru) Company ¥36,137 million (YoY +9.0%), Smart Company ¥6,341 million (YoY +20.7%), Other ¥540 million (YoY +0.7%)
Segment profitSteel (Hagane) Company ¥941 million, Stainless Steel Company ¥384 million, Forging (Kitaeru) Company ¥2,424 million, Smart Company ¥589 million, Other ¥131 million
Depreciation and amortization¥4,494 million
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement Not disclosed
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew 0 companies / Excluded 0 companies / Company name None
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNone (対象者:Not disclosed)
Issued Shares at Period-End64,520,820
Treasury Shares at Period-End274,823
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceHigher sales volumes of ¥1.4 billion, higher selling prices of ¥200 million, lower factory costs of ¥800 million, inventory effects and other factors of ¥1.5 billion, and a ¥400 million increase in operating profit at consolidated subsidiaries contributed to higher profit. These factors were partly offset by a ¥4.5 billion reduction in profit due to higher purchased-material prices. The breakdown of purchased-material prices was raw materials, negative ¥4.8 billion, and energy and other costs, positive ¥300 million. The impact of foreign-exchange movements was negative ¥600 million.
Items this document does not state (8)
Operating MarginPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicyRegional salesOrders received and order backlogImpairment lossBreakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Material subsequent events

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

Higher sales volumes and lower factory costs contributed to higher profit, while rising purchased-material prices reduced profit.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
First-Quarter Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 (IFRS) (Consolidated) | AICHI STEEL CORPORATION (5482) timely disclosure | Komori