Komori
Earnings5333NGK CorporationConstruction and Materials

Summary of Financial Results for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated) (Completion of Interim Review by Certified Public Accountants, etc.)

The interim review by certified public accountants, etc. of the Summary of Financial Results for the First Quarter announced on 30 July has been completed. There are no changes to the financial statements or performance figures following completion of the review.

Worth reading
40Recurring
Scored from 5 of 6 sections
Direction
Neutral
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
—
Displayed only when the document provides numerical figures.
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

First quarter1 April 2026 to 30 June 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales184,147¥ millionYear on year +10.6%Progress 25.9%
Operating profit32,631¥ millionYear on year +37.2%Progress 30.5%
Ordinary income33,724¥ millionYear on year +38.3%Progress 32.1%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent29,374¥ millionYear on year +64.1%Progress 35.8%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share¥103.26
Financial position at period-end
Total assets1,222,440¥ million
of which net assets 818,423 ¥ millionEquity ratio 66.2%vs. prior year-end +1.2pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Segment revenueEnvironment Business ¥107,121 million (YoY +8.8%), Digital Society Business ¥62,660 million (YoY +32.8%), Energy & Industry Business ¥14,977 million (YoY -29.5%)
Segment profitEnvironment Business ¥22,865 million (YoY +19.0%), Digital Society Business ¥8,243 million (YoY +53.2%), Energy & Industry Business ¥1,534 million
Regional sales¥35,140 million, ¥42,348 million, ¥41,428 million, ¥62,313 million, ¥2,915 million
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥710,000 million (YoY +6.0%)
Operating profit¥107,000 million (YoY +12.6%)
Ordinary income¥105,000 million (YoY +10.3%)
Net income¥82,000 million (YoY +36.8%)
Revision to Earnings ForecastNo revision → No revision(No)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥80 → ¥106(+32.5%)
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

Global automobile sales remained firm and demand for our products stayed solid, demand for semiconductors for AI applications increased substantially, and the weaker yen contributed to the increase. Revenue in the Energy & Industry Business declined following the decision to end the manufacturing and sales activities for NAS batteries. The increase in operating profit was attributable to higher revenue, while the increase in net profit was attributable mainly to a decrease in the corporate tax burden associated with the reorganization of the Electronic Devices Business.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew No / Excluded No / Company name Not disclosed
Impairment lossNone recorded for the period (impairment loss on the income statement: —)
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of non-current assets ¥15 million, Gain on sale of investment securities ¥0 million, Subsidy Income ¥72 million / Extraordinary loss Losses on disposal of fixed assets ¥177 million, Impairment Losses -
Depreciation and amortization¥14,682 million
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsNo
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNo
Issued Shares at Period-End285,993,496
Treasury Shares at Period-End4,629,795
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFirst quarter
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 April 2026 to 30 June 2026
Net Sales¥184,147 million (YoY +10.6%)
Operating profit¥32,631 million (YoY +37.2%)
Ordinary income¥33,724 million (YoY +38.3%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥29,374 million (YoY +64.1%)
Net income per share¥103.26
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 66.2 / End of previous period 65
Total assets¥1,222,440 million
Net assets¥818,423 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥710,000 million (YoY +6.0%) / Operating profit ¥107,000 million (YoY +12.6%) / Ordinary income ¥105,000 million (YoY +10.3%) / Net income ¥82,000 million (YoY +36.8%)
Revision to Earnings ForecastNo revision → No revision(No)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥80 → ¥106(+32.5%)
Segment revenueEnvironment Business ¥107,121 million (YoY +8.8%), Digital Society Business ¥62,660 million (YoY +32.8%), Energy & Industry Business ¥14,977 million (YoY -29.5%)
Segment profitEnvironment Business ¥22,865 million (YoY +19.0%), Digital Society Business ¥8,243 million (YoY +53.2%), Energy & Industry Business ¥1,534 million
Regional sales¥35,140 million, ¥42,348 million, ¥41,428 million, ¥62,313 million, ¥2,915 million
Depreciation and amortization¥14,682 million
Impairment lossNone recorded for the period (impairment loss on the income statement: —)
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of non-current assets ¥15 million, Gain on sale of investment securities ¥0 million, Subsidy Income ¥72 million / Extraordinary loss Losses on disposal of fixed assets ¥177 million, Impairment Losses -
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew No / Excluded No / Company name Not disclosed
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsNo
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNo
Issued Shares at Period-End285,993,496
Treasury Shares at Period-End4,629,795
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceGlobal automobile sales remained firm and demand for our products stayed solid, demand for semiconductors for AI applications increased substantially, and the weaker yen contributed to the increase. Revenue in the Energy & Industry Business declined following the decision to end the manufacturing and sales activities for NAS batteries. The increase in operating profit was attributable to higher revenue, while the increase in net profit was attributable mainly to a decrease in the corporate tax burden associated with the reorganization of the Electronic Devices Business.
Items this document does not state (9)
Operating MarginCash flows from operating activitiesCash flows from investing activitiesCash flows from financing activitiesCash and cash equivalents at end of periodPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicyOrders received and order backlogMaterial subsequent events

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

The interim review of the quarterly consolidated financial statements by certified public accountants, etc. has been completed.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Summary of Financial Results for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated) (Completion of Interim Review by Certified Public Accountants, etc.) | NGK Corporation (5333) timely disclosure | Komori