Komori
Earnings5310TOYO TANSO CO.,LTD.Construction and Materials

Financial Results for the Second Quarter (Interim Period) of the Fiscal Year Ended December 2024 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated)

2024年12月期中間期は、売上高・営業利益・経常利益・親会社株主に帰属する中間純利益がいずれも前年同期を上回った。通期業績予想と配当予想は従来から変更されていない。

Worth reading
52Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
26
Year-on-year change in operating profit (%)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

Interim period (second quarter)2024年1月1日〜2024年6月30日ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales26,284¥ millionYear on year +10.8%Progress 48.7%
Operating profit5,808¥ millionYear on year +26.0%Progress 53.3%
Ordinary income6,994¥ millionYear on year +31.0%Progress 66.6%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent5,156¥ millionYear on year +24.9%Progress 67.8%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share245.89円
Financial position at period-end
Total assets104,204¥ million
of which net assets 89,736 ¥ millionEquity ratio 86.1%vs. prior year-end -1.3pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Cash inflows and outflows
Operating+4,210
Investment-3,113
Financials-2,413
Net change-1,316

Stacked from zero: upward is an increase in cash, downward a decrease (in ¥ million).The net change represented by the dotted line is the total of three items, calculated from figures provided by the company.

Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥12,843 million
Segment revenueJapan ¥14,143 million (YoY +14.9%), United States ¥2,524 million (YoY +22.0%), Europe ¥2,764 million (YoY +13.9%), Asia ¥6,851 million (YoY -0.8%)
Segment profitJapan ¥5,515 million (YoY +34.4%), United States ¥222 million (YoY +45.7%), Europe ¥-48 million, Asia ¥604 million (YoY +57.6%)
Regional sales¥11,721 million, ¥2,661 million, ¥2,908 million, ¥8,855 million, ¥136 million
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥54,000 million (YoY +9.6%)
Operating profit¥10,900 million (YoY +17.4%)
Ordinary income¥10,500 million (YoY +3.1%)
Net income¥7,600 million (YoY +1.2%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥110 → ¥120(+9.1%)
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

エレクトロニクス分野のSiC半導体用途の需要、自動車産業の底堅い稼働、企業の設備投資を背景に事業が推移。技術革新に対応した高付加価値製品の増強・開発、生産性向上によるコスト競争力の向上、価格転嫁に取り組み、為替の影響や価格転嫁・販売構成差等で限界利益が増加。

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed / Excluded Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of non-current assets ¥2 million, Subsidy Income ¥432 million / Extraordinary loss Loss on sale of fixed assets ¥1 million, Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥74 million
Depreciation and amortization¥1,799 million
Orders received and order backlogOrders received ¥24,885 million / Order backlog ¥17,966 million
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingAvailable (for securities analysts and institutional investors)
Issued Shares at Period-End20,992,588
Treasury Shares at Period-End20,217
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationInterim period (second quarter)
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered2024年1月1日〜2024年6月30日
Net Sales¥26,284 million (YoY +10.8%)
Operating profit¥5,808 million (YoY +26.0%)
Ordinary income¥6,994 million (YoY +31.0%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥5,156 million (YoY +24.9%)
Net income per share245.89円
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 86.1 / End of previous period 87.4
Total assets¥104,204 million
Net assets¥89,736 million
Cash flows from operating activities¥4,210 million
Cash flows from investing activities¥-3,113 million
Cash flows from financing activities¥-2,413 million
Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥12,843 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥54,000 million (YoY +9.6%) / Operating profit ¥10,900 million (YoY +17.4%) / Ordinary income ¥10,500 million (YoY +3.1%) / Net income ¥7,600 million (YoY +1.2%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥110 → ¥120(+9.1%)
Segment revenueJapan ¥14,143 million (YoY +14.9%), United States ¥2,524 million (YoY +22.0%), Europe ¥2,764 million (YoY +13.9%), Asia ¥6,851 million (YoY -0.8%)
Segment profitJapan ¥5,515 million (YoY +34.4%), United States ¥222 million (YoY +45.7%), Europe ¥-48 million, Asia ¥604 million (YoY +57.6%)
Regional sales¥11,721 million, ¥2,661 million, ¥2,908 million, ¥8,855 million, ¥136 million
Orders received and order backlogOrders received ¥24,885 million / Order backlog ¥17,966 million
Depreciation and amortization¥1,799 million
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of non-current assets ¥2 million, Subsidy Income ¥432 million / Extraordinary loss Loss on sale of fixed assets ¥1 million, Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥74 million
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed / Excluded Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingAvailable (for securities analysts and institutional investors)
Issued Shares at Period-End20,992,588
Treasury Shares at Period-End20,217
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performanceエレクトロニクス分野のSiC半導体用途の需要、自動車産業の底堅い稼働、企業の設備投資を背景に事業が推移。技術革新に対応した高付加価値製品の増強・開発、生産性向上によるコスト競争力の向上、価格転嫁に取り組み、為替の影響や価格転嫁・販売構成差等で限界利益が増加。
Items this document does not state (6)
Operating MarginRevision to Earnings ForecastPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicyImpairment lossMaterial subsequent events

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

為替の影響に加え、価格転嫁や販売構成差等の影響で限界利益が増加したこと等によるもの。

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Financial Results for the Second Quarter (Interim Period) of the Fiscal Year Ended December 2024 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated) | TOYO TANSO CO.,LTD. (5310) timely disclosure | Komori