Komori
Revision of earnings forecasts5290Vertex CorporationConstruction and Materials

Notice Concerning Revisions to the Consolidated Financial Results Forecast (Cumulative) for the Second Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027

The forecast for consolidated results for the second quarter (cumulative) of the fiscal year ending March 2027 has been revised downward. Net sales are expected to decrease by 6.0%, operating profit by 45.8%, ordinary profit by 44.0%, and net income attributable to owners of the parent by 21.2%.

Worth reading
58In focus
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Deterioration
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
-45.8
%
Wording
Avoiding a definitive answer
How definitive the wording is.

Revised forecast

Fiscal year ending March 2027 · Cumulative second quarterPrevious forecast published 14 May 2026
Net Sales20,000→18,800million
-6.0%
Operating profit2,400→1,300million
-45.8%
Ordinary income2,500→1,400million
-44.0%
Profit attributable to owners of the parent1,650→1,300million
-21.2%
Net income per share33.73→26.41yen and sen
-21.7%

The bar length represents the relative magnitude of change, based on the item that changed the most in this document. The percentage change shown by the dotted line is calculated from the two reported figures because the company did not provide the rate.

Reason for the revision

Due to delays in the timing of construction work for certain products in the Concrete Business and Pile Business, net sales are expected to fall below the previous forecast. Sales of high-value-added products in the Concrete Business also fell below plan, and profit at each stage is consequently expected to fall below the previous forecast.

Previous-period resultsNet sales: ¥17,653 million; operating profit: ¥2,361 million; ordinary profit: ¥2,428 million; net income attributable to owners of the parent: ¥1,442 million; net income per share: ¥28.94
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Revised forecast
ItemDetails
Net Sales¥20,000 million → ¥18,800 million(-6.0%)
Operating profit¥2,400 million → ¥1,300 million(-45.8%)
Ordinary income¥2,500 million → ¥1,400 million(-44.0%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥1,650 million → ¥1,300 million(-21.2%)
Net income per share33.73 yen and sen → 26.41 yen and sen
Fiscal Period CoveredFiscal year ending March 2027
Period CoveredCumulative second quarter
Publication date of previous forecast14 May 2026
Previous-period resultsNet sales: ¥17,653 million; operating profit: ¥2,361 million; ordinary profit: ¥2,428 million; net income attributable to owners of the parent: ¥1,442 million; net income per share: ¥28.94
Reason for the revisionDue to delays in the timing of construction work for certain products in the Concrete Business and Pile Business, net sales are expected to fall below the previous forecast. Sales of high-value-added products in the Concrete Business also fell below plan, and profit at each stage is consequently expected to fall below the previous forecast.
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Items this document does not state (2)
Details and amount of extraordinary lossDividend forecast revision

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

The timing of construction work for certain products in the Concrete Business and Pile Business was delayed, and net sales are therefore expected to fall below plan. In addition, sales of high-value-added products in the Concrete Business are expected to fall below plan, resulting in lower-than-planned profit at each stage.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Notice Concerning Revisions to the Consolidated Financial Results Forecast (Cumulative) for the Second Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 | Vertex Corporation (5290) timely disclosure | Komori