Komori
Earnings5194SAGAMI RUBBER INDUSTRIES CO.,LTD.Automobiles and transportation equipment

Summary of Financial Results for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 (Japanese GAAP) (Consolidated)

In the first quarter, net sales fell 9.6% year on year and operating income declined 37.5%, while ordinary income increased substantially due to the recognition of foreign exchange gains, and the company returned to profitability at the net income level. The full-year earnings forecast and dividend forecast remain unchanged.

Worth reading
43Recurring
Scored from 5 of 6 sections
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
-9.6
Year-on-year revenue growth (%)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

First quarter1 April 2026 to 30 June 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales1,617¥ millionYear on year -9.6%Progress 25.3%
Operating profit149¥ millionYear on year -37.5%Progress 39.2%
Ordinary income219¥ millionYear on year +466.7%Progress 87.6%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent134¥ millionProgress 223.3%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share¥12.38
Financial position at period-end
Total assets19,820¥ million
of which net assets 12,284 ¥ millionEquity ratio 60.5%vs. prior year-end -0.1pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Segment revenueHealthcare Business ¥1,221,881 thousand (YoY -15.8%), Plastic Products Business ¥394,240 thousand (YoY +29.2%), Other ¥1,569 thousand (YoY -95.4%)
Segment profitHealthcare Business ¥281,578 thousand (YoY -24.5%), Plastic Products Business ¥41,867 thousand, Other ¥-870 thousand
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥6,400 million (YoY +8.3%)
Operating profit¥380 million (YoY +112.8%)
Ordinary income¥250 million (YoY -57.3%)
Net income¥60 million (YoY -78.7%)
Revision to Earnings ForecastNo
Annual Dividend Forecast¥10 → ¥10(0.0%)
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

The Healthcare Business posted lower sales and income as domestic sales remained sluggish despite growth in export sales through cross-border e-commerce. In the Plastic Products Business, raw material prices remained elevated due to supply restrictions on naphtha, but proactive price revisions proved effective, resulting in higher sales and a recovery in profitability. Ordinary income increased due to the recognition of ¥108 million in foreign exchange gains. The Other Business posted lower sales following the completion of its withdrawal from the nursing care business.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

Not applicable.

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew — companies / Excluded — companies / Company name Not disclosed / Notes udon udon TOKYO株式会社 was excluded from the scope of equity-method affiliates.
Impairment lossNot applicable.
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of non-current assets ¥2 thousand / Extraordinary loss Loss on disposal and sale of non-current assets ¥364 thousand
Depreciation and amortization¥204,467 thousand
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsNo
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNo
Issued Shares at Period-End10,937,449
Treasury Shares at Period-End81,502
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFirst quarter
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 April 2026 to 30 June 2026
Net Sales¥1,617 million (YoY -9.6%)
Operating profit¥149 million (YoY -37.5%)
Ordinary income¥219 million (YoY +466.7%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥134 million
Net income per share¥12.38
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 60.5 / End of previous period 60.6
Total assets¥19,820 million
Net assets¥12,284 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥6,400 million (YoY +8.3%) / Operating profit ¥380 million (YoY +112.8%) / Ordinary income ¥250 million (YoY -57.3%) / Net income ¥60 million (YoY -78.7%)
Revision to Earnings ForecastNo
Annual Dividend Forecast¥10 → ¥10(0.0%)
Segment revenueHealthcare Business ¥1,221,881 thousand (YoY -15.8%), Plastic Products Business ¥394,240 thousand (YoY +29.2%), Other ¥1,569 thousand (YoY -95.4%)
Segment profitHealthcare Business ¥281,578 thousand (YoY -24.5%), Plastic Products Business ¥41,867 thousand, Other ¥-870 thousand
Depreciation and amortization¥204,467 thousand
Impairment lossNot applicable.
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of non-current assets ¥2 thousand / Extraordinary loss Loss on disposal and sale of non-current assets ¥364 thousand
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNot applicable.
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew — companies / Excluded — companies / Company name Not disclosed / Notes udon udon TOKYO株式会社 was excluded from the scope of equity-method affiliates.
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsNo
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNo
Issued Shares at Period-End10,937,449
Treasury Shares at Period-End81,502
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceThe Healthcare Business posted lower sales and income as domestic sales remained sluggish despite growth in export sales through cross-border e-commerce. In the Plastic Products Business, raw material prices remained elevated due to supply restrictions on naphtha, but proactive price revisions proved effective, resulting in higher sales and a recovery in profitability. Ordinary income increased due to the recognition of ¥108 million in foreign exchange gains. The Other Business posted lower sales following the completion of its withdrawal from the nursing care business.
Items this document does not state (10)
Operating MarginCash flows from operating activitiesCash flows from investing activitiesCash flows from financing activitiesCash and cash equivalents at end of periodPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicyRegional salesOrders received and order backlogMaterial subsequent events

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

In the Healthcare Business, domestic sales remained sluggish, and the company struggled to respond to changes in purchasing trends resulting from the prolonged increase in prices. In the Plastic Products Business, raw material prices remained elevated due to supply restrictions on naphtha, but proactive price revisions proved effective. The company also recognized ¥108 million in foreign exchange gains.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Summary of Financial Results for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 (Japanese GAAP) (Consolidated) | SAGAMI RUBBER INDUSTRIES CO.,LTD. (5194) timely disclosure | Komori