Komori
Treasury Shares5020ENEOS Holdings,Inc.Energy Resources

Notice Regarding the Status of Share Repurchases (Interim Progress)

Between 21 May 2026 and 31 May 2026, the company acquired 6,621,100 treasury shares for approximately ¥8.56 billion. The cumulative acquisition amount under the board resolution is also the same, and the company is at the stage where it has begun drawing down the authorized acquisition limit.

Worth reading
51Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Neutral
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
8562519800
¥
Wording
Definitive
How definitive the wording is.

Progress against acquisition limit

Market purchases under a discretionary trading agreement for the acquisition of treasury shares

Resolved 14 May 2026 / Acquisition period 21 May 2026–30 September 2026

—
No Track Record Reported
Limit
Number of Shares82 million shares (maximum)
—
No Track Record Reported
Limit
Amount¥50 billion (maximum)

今回の取得が、そのまま決議後の累計です。

Number of Shares
Limit82 million shares (maximum)
Cumulative total6,621,100 shares (as of 31 May 2026)
Current6,621,100 shares
Amount
Limit¥50 billion (maximum)
Cumulative total¥8,562,519,800 (as of 31 May 2026)
Current¥8,562,519,800
Percentage of total issued shares3.04%
Average acquisition price for this transaction (calculated)¥1,293 per shareCurrent acquisition price ÷ current number of shares acquired
Progress against acquisition limit
ItemDetails
Total number of shares acquired in this transaction6,621,100 shares
Total current acquisition price¥8,562,519,800
Acquisition date/acquisition period21 May 2026–31 May 2026 (based on trade execution dates)
Method of acquisitionMarket purchases under a discretionary trading agreement for the acquisition of treasury shares
Cumulative number of shares acquired6,621,100 shares (as of 31 May 2026)
Cumulative acquisition cost¥8,562,519,800 (as of 31 May 2026)
Resolution date14 May 2026
Maximum number of shares to be acquired82 million shares (maximum)
Total acquisition price¥50 billion (maximum)
Acquisition period under the resolution21 May 2026–30 September 2026
Percentage of total issued shares3.04%
Items this document does not state (2)
Whether acquisition has been completedAverage Acquisition Price

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

To report the status of the acquisition of treasury shares (interim). The purpose and rationale for acquiring treasury shares are not explained again in the main text.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Notice Regarding the Status of Share Repurchases (Interim Progress) | ENEOS Holdings,Inc. (5020) timely disclosure | Komori