Komori
Revision of earnings forecasts5013Yushiro Inc.Energy Resources

Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated)

The consolidated results for the fiscal year ended March 2026 have been finalized, and full-year consolidated forecasts for the fiscal year ending March 2027 have been newly presented. While net sales are expected to increase in the fiscal year ending March 2027, operating profit, ordinary profit and net income attributable to owners of the parent are expected to fall below the results for the previous fiscal year.

Worth reading
65In focus
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
18.6
%
Wording
Avoiding a definitive answer
How definitive the wording is.

Revised forecast

Fiscal year ending March 2027 · Full year
Net Sales—→52,200million
—
Operating profit—→4,050million
—
Ordinary income—→5,150million
—
Profit attributable to owners of the parent—→3,900million
—
Net income per share—→304.1yen
—

The bar length represents the relative magnitude of change, based on the item that changed the most in this document.

Details and amount of extraordinary loss

Total extraordinary loss: ¥170 million (¥64 million in impairment losses on shares of affiliates, ¥79 million in provision for doubtful accounts related to affiliates, and ¥27 million in impairment losses on investment securities)

Previous-period resultsNet sales: ¥51,165 million; operating profit: ¥4,489 million; ordinary profit: ¥5,671 million; net income attributable to owners of the parent: ¥4,789 million; basic earnings per share: ¥362.03
Dividend forecast revisionFor the fiscal year ending March 2027, the second-quarter-end dividend is ¥40.00, while the year-end dividend is undecided (the annual dividend is also undecided)
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Revised forecast
ItemDetails
Net SalesNot disclosed → ¥52,200 million(2.0% (year-on-year change))
Operating profitNot disclosed → ¥4,050 million(-9.8% (year-on-year change))
Ordinary incomeNot disclosed → ¥5,150 million(-9.2% (year-on-year change))
Profit attributable to owners of the parentNot disclosed → ¥3,900 million(-18.6% (year-on-year change))
Net income per shareNot disclosed → 304.10 yen
Fiscal Period CoveredFiscal year ending March 2027
Period CoveredFull year
Previous-period resultsNet sales: ¥51,165 million; operating profit: ¥4,489 million; ordinary profit: ¥5,671 million; net income attributable to owners of the parent: ¥4,789 million; basic earnings per share: ¥362.03
Details and amount of extraordinary lossTotal extraordinary loss: ¥170 million (¥64 million in impairment losses on shares of affiliates, ¥79 million in provision for doubtful accounts related to affiliates, and ¥27 million in impairment losses on investment securities)
Dividend forecast revisionFor the fiscal year ending March 2027, the second-quarter-end dividend is ¥40.00, while the year-end dividend is undecided (the annual dividend is also undecided)
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Items this document does not state (2)
Publication date of previous forecastReason for the revision

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

The factors cited for the results for the fiscal year ended March 2026 include the impact of excluding a Chinese joint venture from the scope of consolidation, increases in expenses and personnel costs, and fees for renewing syndicated loans. The assumptions underlying the outlook for the fiscal year ending March 2027 include geopolitical risks, higher raw material, energy, logistics and personnel costs, foreign exchange fluctuations, and the relocation and consolidation of production sites by major customers.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated) | Yushiro Inc. (5013) timely disclosure | Komori