Komori
Revision of earnings forecasts4994Taisei Lamick Group Head Quarter & Innovation Co.,Ltd.Materials and Chemicals

Notice Regarding Revisions to Full-Year Consolidated Earnings Forecast

The full-year consolidated earnings forecasts for the fiscal year ending March 2027 have been revised upward for all of net sales, operating profit, ordinary profit, and net income attributable to owners of the parent. In particular, the profit forecasts have been raised by approximately 54% to 58% from the previous forecasts.

Worth reading
64In focus
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
57.9
% (change in net income attributable to owners of the parent)
Wording
Avoiding a definitive answer
How definitive the wording is.

Revised forecast

Fiscal year ending March 2027 · Full yearPrevious forecast published 15 May 2026
Net Sales36,700→38,000million
+3.5%
Operating profit1,300→2,000million
+53.8%
Ordinary income1,350→2,100million
+55.6%
Profit attributable to owners of the parent950→1,500million
+57.9%
Net income per share156.53→247.11yen and sen
+57.9%

The bar length represents the relative magnitude of change, based on the item that changed the most in this document. The percentage change shown by the dotted line is calculated from the two reported figures because the company did not provide the rate.

Reason for the revision

The reasons for the revision were the faster-than-expected progress, particularly in the film segment, in revising selling prices in response to surging raw material prices; the yen remaining weaker against foreign currencies than assumed; the temporary increase in profit margins resulting from the shipment in the first quarter of products made with raw materials procured before the surge in raw material prices; and the incorporation of cost increases from the second quarter onward.

Previous-period resultsNet sales of ¥32,484 million, operating profit of ¥2,416 million, ordinary profit of ¥2,502 million, net income attributable to owners of the parent of ¥1,554 million, and earnings per share of ¥250.92 (fiscal year ended March 2026)
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Revised forecast
ItemDetails
Net Sales¥36,700 million → ¥38,000 million(+3.5%)
Operating profit¥1,300 million → ¥2,000 million(+53.8%)
Ordinary income¥1,350 million → ¥2,100 million(+55.6%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥950 million → ¥1,500 million(+57.9%)
Net income per share156.53 yen and sen → 247.11 yen and sen
Fiscal Period CoveredFiscal year ending March 2027
Period CoveredFull year
Publication date of previous forecast15 May 2026
Previous-period resultsNet sales of ¥32,484 million, operating profit of ¥2,416 million, ordinary profit of ¥2,502 million, net income attributable to owners of the parent of ¥1,554 million, and earnings per share of ¥250.92 (fiscal year ended March 2026)
Reason for the revisionThe reasons for the revision were the faster-than-expected progress, particularly in the film segment, in revising selling prices in response to surging raw material prices; the yen remaining weaker against foreign currencies than assumed; the temporary increase in profit margins resulting from the shipment in the first quarter of products made with raw materials procured before the surge in raw material prices; and the incorporation of cost increases from the second quarter onward.
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Items this document does not state (2)
Details and amount of extraordinary lossDividend forecast revision

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

The upside in net sales was driven by the faster-than-expected progress, particularly in the film segment, in revising selling prices in response to surging raw material prices, as well as the yen remaining weaker against foreign currencies than assumed. On the profit side, products made with raw materials procured before the surge in raw material prices were shipped in the first quarter, temporarily resulting in higher profit margins, and cost increases from the second quarter onward were also factored in.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Notice Regarding Revisions to Full-Year Consolidated Earnings Forecast | Taisei Lamick Group Head Quarter & Innovation Co.,Ltd. (4994) timely disclosure | Komori