Komori
Earnings4990Showa Chemical Industry Co.,Ltd.Materials and Chemicals

Consolidated Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 [Japanese GAAP]

For the fiscal year ended March 2026, revenue was virtually unchanged, while operating income, ordinary income and net income increased. For the fiscal year ending March 2027, revenue is expected to increase slightly, while operating income is projected to decline substantially. Annual dividends are also expected to decrease from ¥10 to ¥6.

Worth reading
29Immaterial
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
55.2
%
Wording
Avoiding a definitive answer
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

Full year1 April 2025–31 March 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales9,272¥ millionYear on year +0.4%Progress 98.6%
Operating profit446¥ millionYear on year +29.0%Progress 223.0%
Ordinary income801¥ millionYear on year +40.3%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent624¥ millionYear on year +51.7%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share¥58.67
Operating Margin4.8%
Financial position at period-end
Total assets14,569¥ million
of which net assets 9,387 ¥ millionEquity ratio 64.4%vs. prior year-end +4.9pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Cash inflows and outflows
Operating+826
Investment-369
Financials-665
Net change-208

Stacked from zero: upward is an increase in cash, downward a decrease (in ¥ million).The net change represented by the dotted line is the total of three items, calculated from figures provided by the company.

Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥2,873 million
Regional sales¥7,567,454 thousand, ¥1,705,434 thousand
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥9,400 million (YoY +1.4%)
Operating profit¥200 million (YoY -55.2%)
Ordinary incomeNot disclosed
Profit attributable to owners of the parentNot disclosed
Annual Dividend Forecast¥10 → ¥6(-40.0%)
Payout ratio17.0%
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

Revenue from products in the domestic market increased, while revenue from overseas markets decreased. Ordinary income increased mainly due to an increase in equity in earnings of affiliates accounted for under the equity method. Net income attributable to owners of the parent increased mainly due to an increase in gains on sales of investment securities and a decrease in extraordinary losses.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters.

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed / Excluded Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed
Material subsequent eventsNo applicable matters.
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of property, plant and equipment ¥3,288 thousand, Gain on sale of investment securities ¥86,363 thousand / Extraordinary loss Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥5,277 thousand, Impairment Loss on Investment Securities ¥624 thousand
Depreciation and amortization¥278,344 thousand
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsNo
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNo
Issued Shares at Period-End11,979,000 shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End1,328,405 shares
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFull year
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 April 2025–31 March 2026
Net Sales¥9,272 million (YoY +0.4%)
Operating profit¥446 million (YoY +29.0%)
Ordinary income¥801 million (YoY +40.3%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥624 million (YoY +51.7%)
Net income per share¥58.67
Operating Margin4.8%
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 64.4% / End of previous period 59.5%
Total assets¥14,569 million
Net assets¥9,387 million
Cash flows from operating activities¥826 million
Cash flows from investing activities¥-369 million
Cash flows from financing activities¥-665 million
Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥2,873 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥9,400 million (YoY +1.4%) / Operating profit ¥200 million (YoY -55.2%) / Ordinary income Not disclosed / Profit attributable to owners of the parent Not disclosed
Annual Dividend Forecast¥10 → ¥6(-40.0%)
Payout ratio17.0%
Regional sales¥7,567,454 thousand, ¥1,705,434 thousand
Depreciation and amortization¥278,344 thousand
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of property, plant and equipment ¥3,288 thousand, Gain on sale of investment securities ¥86,363 thousand / Extraordinary loss Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥5,277 thousand, Impairment Loss on Investment Securities ¥624 thousand
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters.
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed / Excluded Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed
Material subsequent eventsNo applicable matters.
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsNo
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNo
Issued Shares at Period-End11,979,000 shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End1,328,405 shares
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceRevenue from products in the domestic market increased, while revenue from overseas markets decreased. Ordinary income increased mainly due to an increase in equity in earnings of affiliates accounted for under the equity method. Net income attributable to owners of the parent increased mainly due to an increase in gains on sales of investment securities and a decrease in extraordinary losses.
Items this document does not state (6)
Revision to Earnings ForecastShareholder Return PolicySegment revenueSegment profitOrders received and order backlogImpairment loss

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

The increase in ordinary income for the fiscal year was mainly attributable to an increase in equity in earnings of affiliates accounted for under the equity method. The increase in net income attributable to owners of the parent was mainly due to an increase in gains on sales of investment securities and a decrease in extraordinary losses. Ordinary income and net income are not disclosed for the next fiscal year because the earnings forecast for AuBEX CORPORATION, an equity-method affiliate, has not been determined, making it difficult to reasonably calculate the impact.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Consolidated Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 [Japanese GAAP] | Showa Chemical Industry Co.,Ltd. (4990) timely disclosure | Komori