Komori
Dividends4902KONICA MINOLTA,INC.Electrical Equipment and Precision Instruments

Notice Regarding Dividend from Surplus (Increase in Dividend)

The year-end dividend for the fiscal year ending March 2026 was set at ¥7 per share, an increase of ¥2 from the latest forecast of ¥5 per share. Combined with the interim dividend of ¥5 per share, the annual dividend will be ¥12 per share.

Worth reading
62In focus
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
2
Yen per share
Wording
Definitive
How definitive the wording is.

Dividend per share

Fiscal year ending March 2026
12YenRevised annual dividend per sharePrevious forecast ¥5, change ¥+7(+40.0%)
Previous-period resultsPrevious forecastAfter revision

Each vertical step represents one dividend payment, and the total height of the accumulated steps represents the annual dividend for the period. For periods showing only the annual amount, the payment breakdown is not provided, so only the end point is plotted.

Dividend per shareyen¥5→¥7+40.0%
Total dividendsTotal amount payable to all shareholders¥3,477 million
Whether Submission to the General Meeting of Shareholders Is RequiredBoard of directors resolution only
Record date31 March 2026
Effective date3 June 2026

The record date is the cutoff date for determining which persons listed in the shareholder register on that date are entitled to receive dividends.Payments begin on the effective date.

Source of dividendsRetained earningsThe source of dividend payments. Depending on the type of surplus, the dividend may be paid from earned profits or may be closer to a return of capital.
Breakdown of Regular, Commemorative and Special DividendsOrdinary dividend only (no commemorative or special dividend breakdown provided)
Dividend policy

The Company’s basic policy is to enhance shareholder returns, primarily through dividends, by comprehensively considering consolidated performance, investment in growth areas, cash flow and other factors.

Dividend per share
ItemDetails
Dividend per share5 yen → 7 yen(+40.0%)
Total Annual DividendsNot disclosed → 12 yen
Previous-period results (per share)Interim 0 yen / End of period 0 yen / Annual 0 yen
Total dividendsNot disclosed → ¥3,477 million
Record date31 March 2026
Effective date3 June 2026
Source of dividendsRetained earnings
Breakdown of Regular, Commemorative and Special DividendsOrdinary dividend only (no commemorative or special dividend breakdown provided)
Dividend policyThe Company’s basic policy is to enhance shareholder returns, primarily through dividends, by comprehensively considering consolidated performance, investment in growth areas, cash flow and other factors.
Whether Submission to the General Meeting of Shareholders Is RequiredBoard of directors resolution only
Fiscal Period CoveredFiscal year ending March 2026
Items this document does not state (1)
Payout ratio

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

Consolidated performance remained solid, driven mainly by the Industry business, while improved financial income and expenses and lower tax expenses resulted in net income exceeding the plan. The Company also steadily generated ¥86.2 billion in operating cash flow and ¥52.2 billion in free cash flow, and decided to increase the dividend based on these factors.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Notice Regarding Dividend from Surplus (Increase in Dividend) | KONICA MINOLTA,INC. (4902) timely disclosure | Komori