Progress against acquisition limit
Acquisition completedMarket purchases on the Tokyo Stock ExchangeResolved 14 May 2026 / Acquisition period 15 May 2026 to 31 July 2026
The darker band is the portion acquired this time (1 July 2026–24 July 2026).
The treasury share acquisition based on the resolution of the Board of Directors dated 14 May 2026 has been completed
| Item | Details |
|---|---|
| Total number of shares acquired in this transaction | 304,100 shares |
| Total current acquisition price | ¥762,145,991 |
| Acquisition date/acquisition period | 1 July 2026–24 July 2026 |
| Method of acquisition | Market purchases on the Tokyo Stock Exchange |
| Cumulative number of shares acquired | 1,238,000 shares (as of 24 July 2026) |
| Cumulative acquisition cost | ¥2,999,811,379 (as of 24 July 2026) |
| Resolution date | 14 May 2026 |
| Maximum number of shares to be acquired | 3 million shares (maximum) |
| Total acquisition price | ¥3 billion (maximum) |
| Acquisition period under the resolution | 15 May 2026 to 31 July 2026 |
| Percentage of total issued shares | 6.5% (as a percentage of total issued shares excluding treasury shares) |
| Whether acquisition has been completed | The treasury share acquisition based on the resolution of the Board of Directors dated 14 May 2026 has been completed |
Items this document does not state (1)
These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.
The reasons the company gives
The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.To report the status of the treasury share acquisition conducted pursuant to Article 156 of the Companies Act, as applied mutatis mutandis pursuant to Article 165, paragraph 3 of the same Act. No specific reason for completing the acquisition is provided.