Komori
Financial results presentation4768OTSUKA CORPORATIONInformation and Communications, Services and Others

Supplementary Materials for the First Quarter Financial Results Briefing for the Fiscal Year Ending December 2026

In the first quarter of the fiscal year ending December 2026, consolidated net sales increased 9.3% year on year, while operating income increased 11.0%. Within the priority strategic businesses, sales of OSM, servers, and personal computers increased, while SMILE reported a decline in sales.

Worth reading
23Immaterial
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
29211
¥ million
Wording
Definitive
How definitive the wording is.

Contents of this document

Supplementary materials to the earnings reportFirst quarter of the fiscal year ending December 20262 items taken from the company’s own explanation
Financial Results Figures (The key points of this material are explained below)
Net Sales¥344,753 million+9.3%
Operating profit¥23,505 million+11.0%
Ordinary income¥24,312 million+11.3%
Net income¥16,688 million+15.2%
Gross Profit Margin
Rate19.0%
Year-on-year change (points)0.0 percentage points
Operating profit margin
Rate6.8%
Year-on-year change (points)+0.1 percentage points year on year
Results for the three months of the current quarter
Net Sales
¥344,753 million
Operating profit
¥23,505 million
Ordinary income
¥24,312 million
Net income
¥16,688 million
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales
¥1,311,000 million
Operating profit
¥90,000 million
Ordinary income
¥90,100 million
Net income
¥61,130 million
What the company explained in this material
Key KPIsA metric the company considers important as a management benchmark.
  • Tanomail¥59,200 million
    Year-on-year (%)6.6
  • SMILE¥3,602 million
    Year-on-year (%)-4
  • ODS¥16,005 million
    Year-on-year (%)6.2
  • OSM¥52,175 million
    Year-on-year (%)49.1
  • Number of copiers sold9,782 Units
    Year-on-year (%)0.8
  • Color copier units sold9,630 Units
    Year-on-year (%)0.8
  • Number of servers sold5,971 Units
    Year-on-year (%)22.6
  • Number of PCs sold624,437 Units
    Year-on-year (%)14.4
  • Total client units sold676,526 Units
    Year-on-year (%)21.3
Segment results
Consolidated
Systems Integration business
Net Sales
¥235,097 million
Year-on-year (%)9.9
Services & Support business
Net Sales
¥109,656 million
Year-on-year (%)8
Standalone
Systems Integration business
Net Sales
¥192,592 million
Gross profit
¥32,576 million
Year-on-Year Change in Revenue (%)6.9
Gross profit year-on-year (%)10.8
Services & Support business
Net Sales
¥107,568 million
Gross profit
¥27,729 million
Year-on-Year Change in Revenue (%)8.1
Gross profit year-on-year (%)7
Contents of this document
ItemDetails
Document typeSupplementary materials to the earnings report
Fiscal Period CoveredFirst quarter of the fiscal year ending December 2026
Net Sales¥344,753 million (YoY +9.3%)
Operating profit¥23,505 million (YoY +11.0%)
Ordinary income¥24,312 million (YoY +11.3%)
Net income¥16,688 million (YoY +15.2%)
Gross Profit MarginRate 19.0% / Year-on-year change (points) 0.0 percentage points
Operating profit marginRate 6.8% / Year-on-year change (points) +0.1 percentage points year on year
Results for the three months of the current quarterNet Sales ¥344,753 million / Operating profit ¥23,505 million / Ordinary income ¥24,312 million / Net income ¥16,688 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥1,311,000 million / Operating profit ¥90,000 million / Ordinary income ¥90,100 million / Net income ¥61,130 million
Segment resultsConsolidated Systems Integration business Net Sales ¥235,097 million / Year-on-year (%) 9.9 / Services & Support business Net Sales ¥109,656 million / Year-on-year (%) 8 / Standalone Systems Integration business Net Sales ¥192,592 million / Gross profit ¥32,576 million / Year-on-Year Change in Revenue (%) 6.9 / Gross profit year-on-year (%) 10.8 / Services & Support business Net Sales ¥107,568 million / Gross profit ¥27,729 million / Year-on-Year Change in Revenue (%) 8.1 / Gross profit year-on-year (%) 7
Key KPIsIndicator name Tanomail / Value ¥59,200 million / Year-on-year (%) ¥6.6 million, Indicator name SMILE / Value ¥3,602 million / Year-on-year (%) ¥-4 million, Indicator name ODS / Value ¥16,005 million / Year-on-year (%) ¥6.2 million, Indicator name OSM / Value ¥52,175 million / Year-on-year (%) ¥49.1 million, Indicator name Number of copiers sold / Value 9,782 Units / Year-on-year (%) 0.8 Units, Indicator name Color copier units sold / Value 9,630 Units / Year-on-year (%) 0.8 Units, Indicator name Number of servers sold / Value 5,971 Units / Year-on-year (%) 22.6 Units, Indicator name Number of PCs sold / Value 624,437 Units / Year-on-year (%) 14.4 Units, Indicator name Total client units sold / Value 676,526 Units / Year-on-year (%) 21.3 Units
Items this document does not state (19)
Selling, general and administrative expensesProgress against full-year forecastSelf-assessment against the planBreakdown of Factors Affecting the ChangeUnit price and quantity metricsNumber of stores and locationsNumber of employeesAssumptions Underlying the Business OutlookRisk amount incorporated into the outlookMedium-term management plan targetsFinancial targetsAnnual DividendPayout ratioAcquisition of treasury sharesCapital expendituresOrders received and order backlogMarket Size / ShareKey points of the Q&ANew initiatives

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

No specific reasons for the increases or decreases in performance are provided. Actual figures are shown for sales and profit, segments, priority strategic businesses, and units sold.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Supplementary Materials for the First Quarter Financial Results Briefing for the Fiscal Year Ending December 2026 | OTSUKA CORPORATION (4768) timely disclosure | Komori