Komori
Earnings presentation4722Future CorporationInformation and Communications, Services and Others

Notice of Consolidated Financial Results for the Cumulative First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending December 2026

In the first quarter of the fiscal year ending December 2026, revenue, operating profit and profit attributable to owners of the parent all exceeded the year-earlier period, resulting in higher revenue and profits. The IT Consulting & Services Business recorded higher revenue, while the Business Innovation Business recorded lower revenue and narrowed its operating loss.

Worth reading
35Immaterial
Scored from 5 of 6 sections
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
5.4
Year-on-year revenue growth (%)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Contents of this document

Supplementary materials to the earnings reportFirst quarter of the fiscal year ending December 20262 items taken from the company’s own explanation
Financial Results Figures (The key points of this material are explained below)
Net Sales¥18,262 million+5.4%
Operating profit¥3,433 million+3.0%
Net income¥2,357 million+18.0%
What the company explained in this material
New initiatives
  • Decision to introduce the Next-Generation Banking System, a cloud-based core banking system for financial institutions, at SBI Shinsei Bank
  • In-house development of the AI accelerator “Mark-I” and exhibition at technology conferences
  • Development of “FastBall AI” and “FastBiz AI”
  • Introduction of the “Future PhD Support Program” for working professionals pursuing doctorates
  • Increase in compensation structures for new graduate hiring and value-based hiring
Segment results
  • IT Consulting & Services Business
    Net Sales¥16,542 million (YoY +6.5%)
    Operating profit¥3,544 million (YoY -0.4%)
  • Business Innovation Business
    Net Sales¥1,692 million (YoY -5.1%)
    Operating profit¥-25 million (YoY -78.8%)
Contents of this document
ItemDetails
Document typeSupplementary materials to the earnings report
Fiscal Period CoveredFirst quarter of the fiscal year ending December 2026
Net Sales¥18,262 million (YoY +5.4%)
Operating profit¥3,433 million (YoY +3.0%)
Net income¥2,357 million (YoY +18.0%)
Segment resultsSegment IT Consulting & Services Business / Net Sales ¥16,542 million (YoY +6.5%) / Operating profit ¥3,544 million (YoY -0.4%), Segment Business Innovation Business / Net Sales ¥1,692 million (YoY -5.1%) / Operating profit ¥-25 million (YoY -78.8%)
New initiativesDecision to introduce the Next-Generation Banking System, a cloud-based core banking system for financial institutions, at SBI Shinsei Bank, In-house development of the AI accelerator “Mark-I” and exhibition at technology conferences, Development of “FastBall AI” and “FastBiz AI”, Introduction of the “Future PhD Support Program” for working professionals pursuing doctorates, Increase in compensation structures for new graduate hiring and value-based hiring
Items this document does not state (24)
Ordinary incomeGross Profit MarginOperating profit marginSelling, general and administrative expensesResults for the three months of the current quarterFull-year earnings forecastProgress against full-year forecastSelf-assessment against the planBreakdown of Factors Affecting the ChangeKey KPIsUnit price and quantity metricsNumber of stores and locationsNumber of employeesAssumptions Underlying the Business OutlookRisk amount incorporated into the outlookMedium-term management plan targetsFinancial targetsAnnual DividendPayout ratioAcquisition of treasury sharesCapital expendituresOrders received and order backlogMarket Size / ShareKey points of the Q&A

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

Large-scale management reform projects and new projects progressed, and maintenance revenue related to intellectual property also increased. In addition, in the Business Innovation Business, the operating loss narrowed due to an improved gross profit margin and lower fixed costs resulting from YOCABITO's management reforms. On the other hand, the completion of large-scale projects and the absence of one-off success-fee revenue recorded in the year-earlier period were factors contributing to lower profits.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Notice of Consolidated Financial Results for the Cumulative First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending December 2026 | Future Corporation (4722) timely disclosure | Komori