Komori
Earnings4716ORACLE CORPORATION JAPANInformation and Communications, Services and Others

Summary of Financial Results for the Third Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending May 2026 [Japanese GAAP] (Non-consolidated)

For the cumulative third quarter of the fiscal year ending May 2026, net sales increased 7.1% year on year and operating income increased 4.4%, with net sales and all profit measures reaching record highs for a third quarter.

Worth reading
36Immaterial
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
7.1
%
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

Third quarter1 June 2025–28 February 2026Non-consolidated (standalone)Japanese GAAP
Net Sales206,670¥ millionYear on year +7.1%Progress 40.9%
Operating profit67,023¥ millionYear on year +4.4%
Ordinary income67,742¥ millionYear on year +4.6%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent46,929¥ millionYear on year +4.6%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share¥366.38
Financial position at period-end
Total assets315,493¥ million
of which net assets 188,081 ¥ millionEquity ratio 59.6%vs. prior year-end +7.9pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Segment revenueCloud and Software ¥177,350 million (YoY +8.8%), Hardware ¥10,120 million (YoY -10.2%), Service ¥19,200 million (YoY +3.5%)
Segment profitCloud and Software ¥66,311 million, Hardware ¥336 million, Service ¥4,506 million
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales490,000~505,000
Operating profitNot disclosed
Ordinary incomeNot disclosed
Net incomeNot disclosed
Annual Dividend ForecastPrevious-period results ¥190.00 / Current fiscal year forecast Undecided / Change Not disclosed / Percentage change Not disclosed
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

This resulted from efforts to communicate the value of cloud services, migrate existing customers to the cloud, acquire new customers, increase OCI usage, and maintain high software and support contract renewal rates amid continued solid domestic demand for IT investment.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters.

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Item Gain on reversal of subscription rights to shares / Amount ¥2 million / Extraordinary loss Not disclosed
Depreciation and amortization¥1,007 million
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingYes (for institutional investors and securities analysts)
Issued Shares at Period-End128,310,971 shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End157,780 shares
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationThird quarter
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedNon-consolidated (standalone)
Period Covered1 June 2025–28 February 2026
Net Sales¥206,670 million (YoY +7.1%)
Operating profit¥67,023 million (YoY +4.4%)
Ordinary income¥67,742 million (YoY +4.6%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥46,929 million (YoY +4.6%)
Net income per share¥366.38
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 59.6 / End of previous period 51.7
Total assets¥315,493 million
Net assets¥188,081 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales 490,000~505,000 / Operating profit Not disclosed / Ordinary income Not disclosed / Net income Not disclosed
Annual Dividend ForecastPrevious-period results ¥190.00 / Current fiscal year forecast Undecided / Change Not disclosed / Percentage change Not disclosed
Segment revenueCloud and Software ¥177,350 million (YoY +8.8%), Hardware ¥10,120 million (YoY -10.2%), Service ¥19,200 million (YoY +3.5%)
Segment profitCloud and Software ¥66,311 million, Hardware ¥336 million, Service ¥4,506 million
Depreciation and amortization¥1,007 million
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Item Gain on reversal of subscription rights to shares / Amount ¥2 million / Extraordinary loss Not disclosed
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters.
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingYes (for institutional investors and securities analysts)
Issued Shares at Period-End128,310,971 shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End157,780 shares
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceThis resulted from efforts to communicate the value of cloud services, migrate existing customers to the cloud, acquire new customers, increase OCI usage, and maintain high software and support contract renewal rates amid continued solid domestic demand for IT investment.
Items this document does not state (13)
Operating MarginCash flows from operating activitiesCash flows from investing activitiesCash flows from financing activitiesCash and cash equivalents at end of periodRevision to Earnings ForecastPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicyRegional salesOrders received and order backlogImpairment lossChanges in the scope of consolidationMaterial subsequent events

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

This resulted from efforts to communicate the value of cloud services, migrate existing customers to the cloud, acquire new customers, and expand OCI usage amid continued solid domestic demand for IT investment.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Summary of Financial Results for the Third Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending May 2026 [Japanese GAAP] (Non-consolidated) | ORACLE CORPORATION JAPAN (4716) timely disclosure | Komori