Komori
Earnings4634artience Co.,Ltd.Materials and Chemicals

Summary of Financial Results for the Third Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending December 2025 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated)

For the nine months ended September 2025, revenue declined slightly, while operating profit, ordinary profit and net income attributable to owners of the parent were also below the year-earlier levels. The full-year earnings forecast and annual dividend forecast remain unchanged.

Worth reading
39Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Deterioration
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
-0.7
Year-on-year change in revenue (%)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

Third quarter2025年1月1日〜2025年9月30日ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales258,434Millions of yenYear on year -0.7%Progress 72.8%
Operating profit14,878Millions of yenYear on year -5.8%Progress 78.3%
Ordinary income14,454Millions of yenYear on year -3.4%Progress 80.3%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent9,665Millions of yenYear on year -23.4%Progress 62.4%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share194.92円
Financial position at period-end
Total assets445,245Millions of yen
of which net assets 265,958 Millions of yenEquity ratio 57.2%vs. prior year-end +1.8pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Segment revenueColorants and Functional Materials Business 63,216 Millions of yen (YoY -2.7%), Polymers and Coating Materials Business 66,756 Millions of yen (YoY +2.8%), Packaging Business 67,629 Millions of yen (YoY +0.7%), Printing and Information Business 59,570 Millions of yen (YoY -3.9%), Other 4,051 Millions of yen (YoY -3.7%)
Segment profitColorants and Functional Materials Business 1,399 Millions of yen (YoY -51.2%), Polymers and Coating Materials Business 5,931 Millions of yen (YoY +11.8%), Packaging Business 3,875 Millions of yen (YoY +1.1%), Printing and Information Business 3,223 Millions of yen (YoY -16.7%), Other 458 Millions of yen
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales355,000 Millions of yen (YoY +1.1%)
Operating profit19,000 Millions of yen (YoY -6.9%)
Ordinary income18,000 Millions of yen (YoY -14.3%)
Net income15,500 Millions of yen (YoY -16.4%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥100 → ¥100(0.0%)
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

世界経済の持ち直しの鈍化、関税率引上げに伴う駆け込み需要とその反動、EV市場の成長鈍化、情報系印刷市場の縮小、中国での消費低迷、為替変動など。

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

Not applicable.

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Yesそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew 0 / Excluded 0 / Company name Not disclosed
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on Sale of Fixed Assets 29 Millions of yen, Gain on Sale of Investment Securities 403 Millions of yen, Other 6 Millions of yen / Extraordinary loss Loss on disposal and sale of non-current assets 382 Millions of yen, Business-structure improvement costs 179 Millions of yen
Depreciation and amortization9,775 Millions of yen
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingWhether applicable Yes / Subject person Institutional investors and securities analysts
Issued Shares at Period-End50,286,544 Shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End1,900,511 Shares
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationThird quarter
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered2025年1月1日〜2025年9月30日
Net Sales258,434 Millions of yen (YoY -0.7%)
Operating profit14,878 Millions of yen (YoY -5.8%)
Ordinary income14,454 Millions of yen (YoY -3.4%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent9,665 Millions of yen (YoY -23.4%)
Net income per share194.92円
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 57.2 / End of previous period 55.4
Total assets445,245 Millions of yen
Net assets265,958 Millions of yen
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales 355,000 Millions of yen (YoY +1.1%) / Operating profit 19,000 Millions of yen (YoY -6.9%) / Ordinary income 18,000 Millions of yen (YoY -14.3%) / Net income 15,500 Millions of yen (YoY -16.4%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥100 → ¥100(0.0%)
Segment revenueColorants and Functional Materials Business 63,216 Millions of yen (YoY -2.7%), Polymers and Coating Materials Business 66,756 Millions of yen (YoY +2.8%), Packaging Business 67,629 Millions of yen (YoY +0.7%), Printing and Information Business 59,570 Millions of yen (YoY -3.9%), Other 4,051 Millions of yen (YoY -3.7%)
Segment profitColorants and Functional Materials Business 1,399 Millions of yen (YoY -51.2%), Polymers and Coating Materials Business 5,931 Millions of yen (YoY +11.8%), Packaging Business 3,875 Millions of yen (YoY +1.1%), Printing and Information Business 3,223 Millions of yen (YoY -16.7%), Other 458 Millions of yen
Depreciation and amortization9,775 Millions of yen
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on Sale of Fixed Assets 29 Millions of yen, Gain on Sale of Investment Securities 403 Millions of yen, Other 6 Millions of yen / Extraordinary loss Loss on disposal and sale of non-current assets 382 Millions of yen, Business-structure improvement costs 179 Millions of yen
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNot applicable.
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards Yes / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew 0 / Excluded 0 / Company name Not disclosed
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingWhether applicable Yes / Subject person Institutional investors and securities analysts
Issued Shares at Period-End50,286,544 Shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End1,900,511 Shares
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance世界経済の持ち直しの鈍化、関税率引上げに伴う駆け込み需要とその反動、EV市場の成長鈍化、情報系印刷市場の縮小、中国での消費低迷、為替変動など。
Items this document does not state (12)
Operating MarginCash flows from operating activitiesCash flows from investing activitiesCash flows from financing activitiesCash and cash equivalents at end of periodRevision to Earnings ForecastPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicyRegional salesOrders received and order backlogImpairment lossMaterial subsequent events

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

世界経済の持ち直しが緩やかになったこと、関税率引上げに伴う駆け込み需要とその反動、不透明感が挙げられている。加えて、EV市場の成長鈍化、情報系印刷市場の縮小、中国での消費低迷、為替変動などが影響した。

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Summary of Financial Results for the Third Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending December 2025 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated) | artience Co.,Ltd. (4634) timely disclosure | Komori