Komori
Earnings4634artience Co.,Ltd.Materials and Chemicals

Summary of Quarterly Financial Results for the Second Quarter (Interim Period) of the Fiscal Year Ending December 2025 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated)

In the first half of fiscal 2025, revenue, operating profit, ordinary profit and profit attributable to owners of the parent were all below the year-earlier levels, resulting in lower revenue and earnings. The full-year earnings forecast was also revised downward, including revenue of ¥15,000 million and operating profit of ¥3,000 million.

Worth reading
46Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Deterioration
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
-15000
¥ million (decrease in full-year revenue forecast)
Wording
Avoiding a definitive answer
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

Interim period (second quarter)2025年1月1日〜2025年6月30日ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales168,732Millions of yenYear on year -2.0%Progress 47.5%
Operating profit9,373Millions of yenYear on year -11.2%Progress 49.3%
Ordinary income8,633Millions of yenYear on year -30.2%Progress 48.0%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent5,474Millions of yenYear on year -41.5%Progress 35.3%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share109.43円
Financial position at period-end
Total assets444,973Millions of yen
of which net assets 262,472 Millions of yenEquity ratio 56.6%vs. prior year-end +1.2pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Cash inflows and outflows
Operating+9,644
Investment-7,772
Financials-12,829
Net change-10,957

Stacked from zero: upward is an increase in cash, downward a decrease (in Millions of yen).The net change represented by the dotted line is the total of three items, calculated from figures provided by the company.

Cash and cash equivalents at end of period47,531 Millions of yen
Segment revenueColorants and Functional Materials Business 41,363 Millions of yen (YoY -5.6%), Polymers and Coating Materials Business 43,830 Millions of yen (YoY +2.8%), Packaging Business 44,059 Millions of yen (YoY -0.6%), Printing and Information Business 38,755 Millions of yen (YoY -4.8%), Other 2,624 Millions of yen (YoY -5.0%)
Segment profitColorants and Functional Materials Business 812 Millions of yen (YoY -62.5%), Polymers and Coating Materials Business 3,665 Millions of yen (YoY +5.3%), Packaging Business 2,485 Millions of yen (YoY -0.7%), Printing and Information Business 2,062 Millions of yen (YoY -16.9%), Other 326 Millions of yen
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales355,000 Millions of yen (YoY +1.1%)
Operating profit19,000 Millions of yen (YoY -6.9%)
Ordinary income18,000 Millions of yen (YoY -14.3%)
Net income15,500 Millions of yen (YoY -16.4%)
Revision to Earnings ForecastNet Sales 370,000 Millions of yen → 355,000 Millions of yen(-4.1%) / Operating profit 22,000 Millions of yen → 19,000 Millions of yen(-13.6%) / Ordinary income 21,000 Millions of yen → 18,000 Millions of yen(-14.3%) / Net income 17,500 Millions of yen → 15,500 Millions of yen(-11.4%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥100 → ¥100(0.0%)
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

景気の持ち直しの鈍化、一部地域の足踏み、関税率引上げに伴う駆け込み需要とその反動、不透明感、EV市場の成長鈍化、国内外の需要低迷、円高外貨安、価格改定・拡販・事業ポートフォリオ変革など。

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

Not applicable.

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Yesそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNo (no additions or exclusions)
Material subsequent events2025年7月25日付でシンジケートローン契約を締結し、7月30日に合計11,000百万円を実行した。2025年7月返済期日の長期借入金21,000百万円の返済に充当する。
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on Sale of Fixed Assets 10 Millions of yen, Gain on Sale of Investment Securities 47 Millions of yen, Other 5 Millions of yen / Extraordinary loss Loss on disposal and sale of non-current assets 227 Millions of yen, Business-structure improvement costs 87 Millions of yen / Total extraordinary income 63 Millions of yen / Total extraordinary loss 314 Millions of yen
Depreciation and amortization6,361 Millions of yen
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingYes (for institutional investors and securities analysts)
Issued Shares at Period-End50,286,544株
Treasury Shares at Period-End900,647株
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationInterim period (second quarter)
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered2025年1月1日〜2025年6月30日
Net Sales168,732 Millions of yen (YoY -2.0%)
Operating profit9,373 Millions of yen (YoY -11.2%)
Ordinary income8,633 Millions of yen (YoY -30.2%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent5,474 Millions of yen (YoY -41.5%)
Net income per share109.43円
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 56.6% / End of previous period 55.4%
Total assets444,973 Millions of yen
Net assets262,472 Millions of yen
Cash flows from operating activities9,644 Millions of yen
Cash flows from investing activities-7,772 Millions of yen
Cash flows from financing activities-12,829 Millions of yen
Cash and cash equivalents at end of period47,531 Millions of yen
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales 355,000 Millions of yen (YoY +1.1%) / Operating profit 19,000 Millions of yen (YoY -6.9%) / Ordinary income 18,000 Millions of yen (YoY -14.3%) / Net income 15,500 Millions of yen (YoY -16.4%)
Revision to Earnings ForecastNet Sales 370,000 Millions of yen → 355,000 Millions of yen(-4.1%) / Operating profit 22,000 Millions of yen → 19,000 Millions of yen(-13.6%) / Ordinary income 21,000 Millions of yen → 18,000 Millions of yen(-14.3%) / Net income 17,500 Millions of yen → 15,500 Millions of yen(-11.4%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥100 → ¥100(0.0%)
Segment revenueColorants and Functional Materials Business 41,363 Millions of yen (YoY -5.6%), Polymers and Coating Materials Business 43,830 Millions of yen (YoY +2.8%), Packaging Business 44,059 Millions of yen (YoY -0.6%), Printing and Information Business 38,755 Millions of yen (YoY -4.8%), Other 2,624 Millions of yen (YoY -5.0%)
Segment profitColorants and Functional Materials Business 812 Millions of yen (YoY -62.5%), Polymers and Coating Materials Business 3,665 Millions of yen (YoY +5.3%), Packaging Business 2,485 Millions of yen (YoY -0.7%), Printing and Information Business 2,062 Millions of yen (YoY -16.9%), Other 326 Millions of yen
Depreciation and amortization6,361 Millions of yen
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on Sale of Fixed Assets 10 Millions of yen, Gain on Sale of Investment Securities 47 Millions of yen, Other 5 Millions of yen / Extraordinary loss Loss on disposal and sale of non-current assets 227 Millions of yen, Business-structure improvement costs 87 Millions of yen / Total extraordinary income 63 Millions of yen / Total extraordinary loss 314 Millions of yen
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNot applicable.
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards Yes / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNo (no additions or exclusions)
Material subsequent events2025年7月25日付でシンジケートローン契約を締結し、7月30日に合計11,000百万円を実行した。2025年7月返済期日の長期借入金21,000百万円の返済に充当する。
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingYes (for institutional investors and securities analysts)
Issued Shares at Period-End50,286,544株
Treasury Shares at Period-End900,647株
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance景気の持ち直しの鈍化、一部地域の足踏み、関税率引上げに伴う駆け込み需要とその反動、不透明感、EV市場の成長鈍化、国内外の需要低迷、円高外貨安、価格改定・拡販・事業ポートフォリオ変革など。
Items this document does not state (6)
Operating MarginPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicyRegional salesOrders received and order backlogImpairment loss

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

景気の持ち直しが緩やかで、一部地域に足踏みがみられたこと、関税率引上げに伴う駆け込み需要とその反動、不透明感により売上高が当初計画を下回る見込みとなったため。加えて、EV市場の成長鈍化により車載用リチウムイオン電池材料が低調だった。

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Summary of Quarterly Financial Results for the Second Quarter (Interim Period) of the Fiscal Year Ending December 2025 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated) | artience Co.,Ltd. (4634) timely disclosure | Komori