Komori
Earnings4593HEALIOS K.K.Pharmaceuticals

Financial Results for the Second Quarter (Interim Period) of the Fiscal Year Ending December 2026 [IFRS] (Consolidated)

For the six months ended 30 June 2026, revenue fell 74.9% year on year to ¥15 million, while the operating loss widened to ¥2,404 million. Meanwhile, the loss before tax and interim loss attributable to owners of the parent were lower than in the same period of the previous year due to a decline in finance costs. The full-year earnings forecast has not been disclosed because it is difficult to calculate a reasonable forecast at this time.

Worth reading
51Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
-74.9
Year-on-year change in revenue (%)
Wording
Avoiding a definitive answer
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

Interim period (second quarter)1 January 2026–30 June 2026ConsolidatedIFRS
Net Sales15¥ millionYear on year -74.9%
Operating profit-2,404¥ million
Ordinary income-2,278¥ million
Net income attributable to owners of the parent-2,286¥ million

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit.

Net income per share△¥17.52
Financial position at period-end
Total assets23,117¥ million
of which net assets 8,802 ¥ millionEquity ratio 37.9%vs. prior year-end +9.2pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Cash inflows and outflows
Operating-2,514
Investment-1,224
Financials+7,094
Net change+3,356

Stacked from zero: upward is an increase in cash, downward a decrease (in ¥ million).The net change represented by the dotted line is the total of three items, calculated from figures provided by the company.

Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥9,074 million
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net SalesNot disclosed
Operating profitNot disclosed
Ordinary incomeNot disclosed
Net incomeNot disclosed
ReasonBecause it is not currently possible to calculate a reasonable earnings forecast
Annual Dividend Forecast¥0 → ¥0(0.0%)
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

The company stated that it is advancing research and development activities, working to secure revenue sources through UDC, iPS cell lines and conditioned media, developing business partnerships, reducing fixed costs, and raising funds. No direct breakdown of the factors behind changes in profit and loss was provided.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

The filing includes disclosure of material events and conditions related to the going concern assumption. Although conditions exist that raise significant doubt, including an operating loss of ¥2,404 million and negative cash flow from operating activities of ¥2,514 million, the company has determined that no material uncertainty exists on the assumption that it implements countermeasures. There are no applicable matters to disclose in the notes on the going concern assumption.

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 Not disclosed
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew 0 companies / Excluded 0 companies / Company name Not disclosed
Material subsequent eventsOn 2 July 2026, the company issued Series 28, 29 and 30 stock acquisition rights. In addition, following the exercise of Series 21 stock acquisition rights after the end of the interim period, 543,400 common shares were issued.
Depreciation and amortization¥139 million
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingHeld (for institutional investors, analysts and financial institutions)
Issued Shares at Period-End135,002,200 shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End300 shares
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationInterim period (second quarter)
Accounting standardsIFRS
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 January 2026–30 June 2026
Net Sales¥15 million (YoY -74.9%)
Operating profit¥-2,404 million
Ordinary income¥-2,278 million
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥-2,286 million
Net income per share△¥17.52
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 37.9 / End of previous period 28.7
Total assets¥23,117 million
Net assets¥8,802 million
Cash flows from operating activities¥-2,514 million
Cash flows from investing activities¥-1,224 million
Cash flows from financing activities¥7,094 million
Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥9,074 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales Not disclosed / Operating profit Not disclosed / Ordinary income Not disclosed / Net income Not disclosed / Reason Because it is not currently possible to calculate a reasonable earnings forecast
Annual Dividend Forecast¥0 → ¥0(0.0%)
Depreciation and amortization¥139 million
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionThe filing includes disclosure of material events and conditions related to the going concern assumption. Although conditions exist that raise significant doubt, including an operating loss of ¥2,404 million and negative cash flow from operating activities of ¥2,514 million, the company has determined that no material uncertainty exists on the assumption that it implements countermeasures. There are no applicable matters to disclose in the notes on the going concern assumption.
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement Not disclosed
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew 0 companies / Excluded 0 companies / Company name Not disclosed
Material subsequent eventsOn 2 July 2026, the company issued Series 28, 29 and 30 stock acquisition rights. In addition, following the exercise of Series 21 stock acquisition rights after the end of the interim period, 543,400 common shares were issued.
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingHeld (for institutional investors, analysts and financial institutions)
Issued Shares at Period-End135,002,200 shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End300 shares
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceThe company stated that it is advancing research and development activities, working to secure revenue sources through UDC, iPS cell lines and conditioned media, developing business partnerships, reducing fixed costs, and raising funds. No direct breakdown of the factors behind changes in profit and loss was provided.
Items this document does not state (10)
Operating MarginRevision to Earnings ForecastPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicySegment revenueSegment profitRegional salesOrders received and order backlogImpairment lossBreakdown of extraordinary income (loss)

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

The company stated that it is advancing research and development of regenerative medicines using somatic stem cells and iPS cells, working to secure recurring revenue sources through conditioned media and other products, developing business partnerships, reducing fixed costs, and raising funds. It cited the difficulty of calculating reasonable figures due to numerous uncertain factors that could affect performance, including the possibility of business partnerships and the acquisition of new seeds, as the reason for not disclosing a full-year forecast.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Financial Results for the Second Quarter (Interim Period) of the Fiscal Year Ending December 2026 [IFRS] (Consolidated) | HEALIOS K.K. (4593) timely disclosure | Komori