Recognition of Non-Operating Income and Expenses
D.Western Therapeutics Institute, Inc. (the filing company)
Receipt of interest on bank deposits, fluctuations in exchange rates, interest payments on borrowings from financial institutions, and the issuance of shares through a third-party allotment
Interest received (non-operating income): ¥778 thousand for the current second-quarter consolidated accounting period, ¥2,044 thousand cumulatively; foreign exchange gains (non-operating income): ¥1,047 thousand for the current second-quarter consolidated accounting period, ¥1,033 thousand cumulatively (including a ¥14 thousand foreign exchange loss in the first quarter); interest paid (non-operating expense): ¥3,305 thousand for the current second-quarter consolidated accounting period, ¥6,503 thousand cumulatively; share issuance costs (non-operating expense): ¥4,436 thousand
Cumulative consolidated period for the second quarter of the fiscal year ending December 2026 (1 January 2026–30 June 2026). Amounts for the individual quarterly accounting period were recognized in the current second-quarter consolidated accounting period.
| Item | Details |
|---|---|
| Event name | Recognition of Non-Operating Income and Expenses |
| Date of occurrence | 1 January 2026–30 June 2026 (stated as the recognition period; the individual dates are not disclosed) |
| Subject Entity | D.Western Therapeutics Institute, Inc. (the filing company) |
| Cause | Receipt of interest on bank deposits, fluctuations in exchange rates, interest payments on borrowings from financial institutions, and the issuance of shares through a third-party allotment |
| Amount of Impact on Business Performance | Interest received (non-operating income): ¥778 thousand for the current second-quarter consolidated accounting period, ¥2,044 thousand cumulatively; foreign exchange gains (non-operating income): ¥1,047 thousand for the current second-quarter consolidated accounting period, ¥1,033 thousand cumulatively (including a ¥14 thousand foreign exchange loss in the first quarter); interest paid (non-operating expense): ¥3,305 thousand for the current second-quarter consolidated accounting period, ¥6,503 thousand cumulatively; share issuance costs (non-operating expense): ¥4,436 thousand |
| Accounting period in which recognized | Cumulative consolidated period for the second quarter of the fiscal year ending December 2026 (1 January 2026–30 June 2026). Amounts for the individual quarterly accounting period were recognized in the current second-quarter consolidated accounting period. |
Items this document does not state (19)
These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.
The reasons the company gives
The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.Interest on deposits represents interest received on bank deposits; foreign exchange gains resulted from fluctuations in exchange rates; interest paid represents interest payments on borrowings from financial institutions; and share issuance costs resulted from the issuance of shares through a third-party allotment.