Komori
Earnings4528ONO PHARMACEUTICAL CO.,LTD.Pharmaceuticals

Summary of Financial Results for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 [IFRS] (Consolidated)

In the first quarter of the fiscal year ending March 2027, revenue decreased 8.9% year on year, while operating profit increased 39.4%. The full-year earnings forecast and annual dividend forecast are both unchanged from the latest published forecasts.

Worth reading
53Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
39.4
% (year-on-year change in operating profit)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

First quarter1 April 2026 to 30 June 2026ConsolidatedIFRS
Net Sales116,160Millions of yenYear on year -8.9%Progress 25.5%
Operating profit30,653Millions of yenYear on year +39.4%Progress 32.6%
Ordinary income31,250Millions of yenYear on year +38.0%Progress 33.2%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent24,151Millions of yenYear on year +36.7%Progress 34.0%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share¥51.40
Financial position at period-end
Total assets1,084,413Millions of yen
of which net assets 872,740 Millions of yenEquity ratio 79.9%vs. prior year-end +3.0pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Cash inflows and outflows
Operating+1,053
Investment+3,423
Financials-21,850
Net change-17,374

Stacked from zero: upward is an increase in cash, downward a decrease (in Millions of yen).The net change represented by the dotted line is the total of three items, calculated from figures provided by the company.

Cash and cash equivalents at end of period219,542 Millions of yen
Regional salesJapan First quarter of the fiscal year ending March 2026 753 Hundreds of millions of yen / First quarter of the fiscal year ending March 2027 491 Hundreds of millions of yen / United States First quarter of the fiscal year ending March 2026 450 Hundreds of millions of yen / First quarter of the fiscal year ending March 2027 581 Hundreds of millions of yen / Asia First quarter of the fiscal year ending March 2026 45 Hundreds of millions of yen / First quarter of the fiscal year ending March 2027 44 Hundreds of millions of yen / Europe First quarter of the fiscal year ending March 2026 24 Hundreds of millions of yen / First quarter of the fiscal year ending March 2027 41 Hundreds of millions of yen / Other First quarter of the fiscal year ending March 2026 4 Hundreds of millions of yen / First quarter of the fiscal year ending March 2027 4 Hundreds of millions of yen
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales455,000 Millions of yen (YoY -11.8%)
Operating profit94,000 Millions of yen (YoY +1.9%)
Ordinary income94,000 Millions of yen (YoY +1.5%)
Net income71,000 Millions of yen (YoY +1.6%)
Profit for the period attributable to owners of the parent71,000 Millions of yen (YoY +1.8%)
Revision to Earnings ForecastNet Sales No revision / Operating profit No revision / Ordinary income No revision / Net income No revision
Annual Dividend Forecast¥80 → ¥80(0.0%)
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

Revenue declined as domestic product sales decreased due to the negative impact of the NHI drug price revision, the end of the co-promotion agreement for FOSIGA tablets, and intensifying competition for Opdivo, despite increases in overseas product sales, including Qinlock and ロンビムザ, and royalty income. Operating profit increased due to decreases in cost of sales, research and development expenses, and selling, general and administrative expenses.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

Not applicable.

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 Not disclosed
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Not disclosed / Excluded Not disclosed / Company name Not disclosed / Remarks No significant changes in the scope of consolidation during the cumulative first-quarter period
Material subsequent eventsNot applicable.
Depreciation and amortization8,980 Millions of yen
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingWhether applicable Yes / Subject person Institutional investors and securities analysts
Issued Shares at Period-End498,692,800
Treasury Shares at Period-End28,785,627
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFirst quarter
Accounting standardsIFRS
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 April 2026 to 30 June 2026
Net Sales116,160 Millions of yen (YoY -8.9%)
Operating profit30,653 Millions of yen (YoY +39.4%)
Ordinary income31,250 Millions of yen (YoY +38.0%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent24,151 Millions of yen (YoY +36.7%)
Net income per share¥51.40
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 79.9 / End of previous period 76.9
Total assets1,084,413 Millions of yen
Net assets872,740 Millions of yen
Cash flows from operating activities1,053 Millions of yen
Cash flows from investing activities3,423 Millions of yen
Cash flows from financing activities-21,850 Millions of yen
Cash and cash equivalents at end of period219,542 Millions of yen
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales 455,000 Millions of yen (YoY -11.8%) / Operating profit 94,000 Millions of yen (YoY +1.9%) / Ordinary income 94,000 Millions of yen (YoY +1.5%) / Net income 71,000 Millions of yen (YoY +1.6%) / Profit for the period attributable to owners of the parent 71,000 Millions of yen (YoY +1.8%)
Revision to Earnings ForecastNet Sales No revision / Operating profit No revision / Ordinary income No revision / Net income No revision
Annual Dividend Forecast¥80 → ¥80(0.0%)
Regional salesJapan First quarter of the fiscal year ending March 2026 753 Hundreds of millions of yen / First quarter of the fiscal year ending March 2027 491 Hundreds of millions of yen / United States First quarter of the fiscal year ending March 2026 450 Hundreds of millions of yen / First quarter of the fiscal year ending March 2027 581 Hundreds of millions of yen / Asia First quarter of the fiscal year ending March 2026 45 Hundreds of millions of yen / First quarter of the fiscal year ending March 2027 44 Hundreds of millions of yen / Europe First quarter of the fiscal year ending March 2026 24 Hundreds of millions of yen / First quarter of the fiscal year ending March 2027 41 Hundreds of millions of yen / Other First quarter of the fiscal year ending March 2026 4 Hundreds of millions of yen / First quarter of the fiscal year ending March 2027 4 Hundreds of millions of yen
Depreciation and amortization8,980 Millions of yen
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNot applicable.
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement Not disclosed
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Not disclosed / Excluded Not disclosed / Company name Not disclosed / Remarks No significant changes in the scope of consolidation during the cumulative first-quarter period
Material subsequent eventsNot applicable.
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingWhether applicable Yes / Subject person Institutional investors and securities analysts
Issued Shares at Period-End498,692,800
Treasury Shares at Period-End28,785,627
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceRevenue declined as domestic product sales decreased due to the negative impact of the NHI drug price revision, the end of the co-promotion agreement for FOSIGA tablets, and intensifying competition for Opdivo, despite increases in overseas product sales, including Qinlock and ロンビムザ, and royalty income. Operating profit increased due to decreases in cost of sales, research and development expenses, and selling, general and administrative expenses.
Items this document does not state (8)
Operating MarginPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicySegment revenueSegment profitOrders received and order backlogImpairment lossBreakdown of extraordinary income (loss)

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

Revenue decreased as domestic product sales declined due to the negative impact of the NHI drug price revision, the end of the co-promotion agreement for FOSIGA tablets, and intensifying competition for Opdivo, despite increases in overseas product sales and royalty income. Operating profit increased due to lower cost of sales and co-promotion expenses related to FOSIGA tablets, the absence of the alliance and development one-time expenses recorded in the same period of the previous year, and more efficient spending.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Summary of Financial Results for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 [IFRS] (Consolidated) | ONO PHARMACEUTICAL CO.,LTD. (4528) timely disclosure | Komori