Komori
Governance4528ONO PHARMACEUTICAL CO.,LTD.Pharmaceuticals

Corporate Governance Report 2026/06/25

The 2026 report discloses the composition of the Board of Directors, the activities of the Board of Corporate Auditors, and the evaluation metrics for executive compensation. The report does not contain a summary of changes from the previous report.

Worth reading
55In focus
Scored from 3 of 5 sections
Direction
Neutral
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
—
Displayed only when the document provides numerical figures.
Wording
Definitive
How definitive the wording is.

Governance structure

Company with an Audit & Supervisory Board
Number of directors6 directors, including 3 outside directors
Committee1
Meeting to Consider Executive Compensation Proposals
Policy on cross-shareholdings

The report states that the Board of Directors conducted an individual review of strategic shareholdings, but does not disclose the shareholding policy or the number and value of holdings to be reduced.

Policy regarding shares of other companies held to maintain business relationships and for other purposes.

Changes this time

Changes from the previous report: Not disclosed

Governance structure
ItemDetails
Corporate Governance StructureCompany with an Audit & Supervisory Board
Number of directors6 directors, including 3 outside directors
CommitteeMeeting to Consider Executive Compensation Proposals (ratio of outside members: not disclosed)
Policy on cross-shareholdingsThe report states that the Board of Directors conducted an individual review of strategic shareholdings, but does not disclose the shareholding policy or the number and value of holdings to be reduced.
Changes this timeChanges from the previous report: Not disclosed
Items this document does not state (3)
Number of independent officersTakeover defensesControlling shareholder

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

To disclose the corporate governance framework, the activities of the Board of Directors and Board of Corporate Auditors, and the policy for determining executive compensation.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Corporate Governance Report 2026/06/25 | ONO PHARMACEUTICAL CO.,LTD. (4528) timely disclosure | Komori