Komori
Financial Results Presentation4436MINKABU THE INFONOID,Inc.Information and Communications, Services and Others

Supplementary Explanatory Materials for the Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026

For the fiscal year ended March 2026, revenue decreased 16.8% year on year, while operating income, ordinary income and net income turned from losses to profits. For the fiscal year ending March 2027, the Company plans for revenue of ¥9,000 million and operating income of ¥720 million.

Worth reading
78Important
Scored from 2 of 6 sections
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
1768
Millions of yen
Wording
Avoiding a definitive answer
How definitive the wording is.

Contents of this document

Supplementary materials to the earnings reportFiscal year ending March 20262 items taken from the company’s own explanation
Financial Results Figures (The key points of this material are explained below)
Net Sales8,780 Millions of yen-16.8%
Operating profit549 Millions of yen
Ordinary income412 Millions of yen
Net income742 Millions of yen
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales
9,000 Millions of yen
Operating profit
720 Millions of yen
Ordinary income
550 Millions of yen
Profit attributable to owners of the parent
500 Millions of yen
EBITDA
1,700 Millions of yen
What the company explained in this material
Breakdown of Factors Affecting the ChangeReasons cited by the Company for the change in the figures.
  • Media Business revenue (after deduction of management fees)
    Change in amount-1,723
  • Advertising revenue
    Change in amount-265
  • Subscription revenue (media)
    Change in amount-3
  • Other revenue (media)
    Change in amount-1,455
  • Solutions Business revenue (after deduction of management fees)
    Change in amount128
  • Stock revenue
    Change in amount333
  • Spot (one-off) revenue
    Change in amount-205
  • Operating Profit
    Change in amount2,461
Segment results
  • Media Business (before deduction of management fees)
    Net Sales4,696 Millions of yen (YoY -22.8%)
    Operating profit83 Millions of yen
  • Solutions Business (before deduction of management fees)
    Net Sales3,841 Millions of yen (YoY +5.5%)
    Operating profit477 Millions of yen (YoY +379.1%)
  • Media Business (after deduction of management fees)
    Net Sales5,188 Millions of yen (YoY -24.9%)
    Operating profit575 Millions of yen
  • Solutions Business (after deduction of management fees)
    Net Sales4,060 Millions of yen (YoY +3.3%)
    Operating profit696 Millions of yen (YoY +78.9%)
Contents of this document
ItemDetails
Document typeSupplementary materials to the earnings report
Fiscal Period CoveredFiscal year ending March 2026
Net Sales8,780 Millions of yen (YoY -16.8%)
Operating profit549 Millions of yen
Ordinary income412 Millions of yen
Net income742 Millions of yen
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales 9,000 Millions of yen / Operating profit 720 Millions of yen / Ordinary income 550 Millions of yen / Profit attributable to owners of the parent 500 Millions of yen / EBITDA 1,700 Millions of yen
Segment resultsSegment Media Business (before deduction of management fees) / Net Sales 4,696 Millions of yen (YoY -22.8%) / Operating profit 83 Millions of yen, Segment Solutions Business (before deduction of management fees) / Net Sales 3,841 Millions of yen (YoY +5.5%) / Operating profit 477 Millions of yen (YoY +379.1%), Segment Media Business (after deduction of management fees) / Net Sales 5,188 Millions of yen (YoY -24.9%) / Operating profit 575 Millions of yen, Segment Solutions Business (after deduction of management fees) / Net Sales 4,060 Millions of yen (YoY +3.3%) / Operating profit 696 Millions of yen (YoY +78.9%)
Breakdown of Factors Affecting the ChangeItem Media Business revenue (after deduction of management fees) / Change in amount -1,723 Millions of yen, Item Advertising revenue / Change in amount -265 Millions of yen, Item Subscription revenue (media) / Change in amount -3 Millions of yen, Item Other revenue (media) / Change in amount -1,455 Millions of yen, Item Solutions Business revenue (after deduction of management fees) / Change in amount 128 Millions of yen, Item Stock revenue / Change in amount 333 Millions of yen, Item Spot (one-off) revenue / Change in amount -205 Millions of yen, Item Operating Profit / Change in amount 2,461 Millions of yen
Items this document does not state (22)
Gross Profit MarginOperating profit marginSelling, general and administrative expensesResults for the three months of the current quarterProgress against full-year forecastSelf-assessment against the planKey KPIsUnit price and quantity metricsNumber of stores and locationsNumber of employeesAssumptions Underlying the Business OutlookRisk amount incorporated into the outlookMedium-term management plan targetsFinancial targetsAnnual DividendPayout ratioAcquisition of treasury sharesCapital expendituresOrders received and order backlogMarket Size / ShareKey points of the Q&ANew initiatives

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

The reasons for changes in performance are not explained in narrative form. The materials show the decrease in revenue from the Media Business, the increase in revenue from the Solutions Business, changes in the components of revenue, and the presentation method for management fees.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Supplementary Explanatory Materials for the Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 | MINKABU THE INFONOID,Inc. (4436) timely disclosure | Komori