Komori
Presentation materials for financial results4414FLECT Co.,Ltd.Information and Communications, Services and Others

Presentation Materials for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 Results

For the fiscal year ended March 2026, revenue and operating profit reached record highs and exceeded the revised forecasts, driven by stronger proposal activities and improved operational efficiency. Net income, however, declined due to the recognition of an impairment loss on shares of affiliates. For the fiscal year ending March 2027, the Company aims to exceed ¥10 billion in revenue, while operating profit is projected to increase only marginally due to expanded investments.

Worth reading
73In focus
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
302
¥ million (year-on-year increase in revenue)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Contents of this document

Presentation materials for financial resultsFiscal year ending March 2026, full year9 items taken from the company’s own explanation
Financial Results Figures (The key points of this material are explained below)
Net Sales¥8,251 million+3.8%
Operating profit¥1,244 million+14.6%
Net income¥684 million-5.1%
Gross Profit Margin47.4%
Operating profit margin15.1%
Selling, general and administrative expenses¥2,664 million
Results for the three months of the current quarter
Net Sales
¥2,282 million+15.9%
Gross profit
¥1,104 million+24.1%
Operating profit
¥452 million+45.7%
Net income
¥209 million-17.3%
Gross Profit Margin
48.4%
Year on year against the same period last year+3.2pt
Selling, general and administrative expenses
¥651 million+12.4%
SG&A-to-sales ratio28.5%
Full-year earnings forecast
Fiscal year ending March 2027
Net Sales
¥10,400 million
Gross profit
¥4,874 million
Operating profit
¥1,247 million
Net income
¥751 million
Progress against full-year forecast 通期の予想に対して、いまどこまで進んだかの割合です。
Fiscal year ending March 2026
Net Sales100.2%
Gross profit100.6%
Selling, general and administrative expenses99.4%
Operating profit103.3%
Net income106.2%
What the company explained in this material
Self-assessment against the planThe company's self-assessment against its own plan.
Revenue and profit at every stage for the full fiscal year ended March 2026 came in above the revised forecasts
Breakdown of Factors Affecting the ChangeReasons cited by the Company for the change in the figures.
Net SalesStronger proposal activities, expanded business with existing customers and the acquisition of new customers
Gross profitSound project management, optimized engineer allocation and the use of in-house AI
Selling, general and administrative expensesControl of controllable expenses
Net income
Impairment Losses on Shares of Affiliates102
Assumptions Underlying the Business OutlookThe assumptions used by the company in preparing its forecast.
Assumption of strong demand for AI-centered DX support
New initiatives
  • Awarded a contract for the operation and maintenance of the Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry's employee information database and attendance management system, from 1 April 2026 through 29 March 2030
  • Promoted to the Silver tier in the Databricks Partner Program
  • Expanded investments in human resources, AI utilization and the ID package business
  • Promoting a comprehensive AI service combining data connectivity, data integration and multi-AI capabilities
Key KPIsA metric the company considers important as a management benchmark.
  • Quarterly number of contracted major corporate customers70 companies
    Year on year against the same period last year+15 companies
  • Quarterly ARPA for major corporate customers¥29.3 million
    Year on year against the same period last year-¥4.0 million
  • Quarterly number of contracted existing major corporate customers65 companies
    Year on year against the same period last year+14 companies
  • Quarterly number of newly contracted major corporate customers5 companies
  • Quarterly ARPA for existing major corporate customers¥31.2 million
    Year on year against the same period last year-¥4.1 million
  • Quarterly revenue growth rate for cloud integration services5.9 %QoQ
Unit price and quantity metricsThese figures show sales broken down by price and volume.
Number of contracted customers70 major corporate customers (+15 year on year)
ARPA¥29.3 million for major corporate customers (-¥4.0 million year on year)
Medium-term management plan targets
Net Sales¥10.40 billion for the fiscal year ending March 2027, compared with the previous target of ¥10 billion or more
Revenue CAGR+23.6% from the fiscal year ended March 2022 to the fiscal year ending March 2027
Number of employees
415 people
Change during the period+56 year on year, +7 from the previous quarter
Hiring plan40 new graduate engineers in April 2026
Acquisition of treasury shares
¥1,199 million
Acquisition date13 February 2026
Contents of this document
ItemDetails
Document typePresentation materials for financial results
Fiscal Period CoveredFiscal year ending March 2026, full year
Net Sales¥8,251 million (YoY +3.8%)
Operating profit¥1,244 million (YoY +14.6%)
Net income¥684 million (YoY -5.1%)
Gross Profit Margin47.4%
Operating profit margin15.1%
Selling, general and administrative expenses¥2,664 million
Results for the three months of the current quarterNet Sales ¥2,282 million (YoY +15.9%) / Gross profit ¥1,104 million (YoY +24.1%) / Operating profit ¥452 million (YoY +45.7%) / Net income ¥209 million (YoY -17.3%) / Gross Profit Margin 48.4% / Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥651 million (YoY +12.4%) / SG&A-to-sales ratio 28.5%
Full-year earnings forecastFiscal year ending March 2027 Net Sales ¥10,400 million / Gross profit ¥4,874 million / Operating profit ¥1,247 million / Net income ¥751 million
Progress against full-year forecastFiscal year ending March 2026 Net Sales 100.2% / Gross profit 100.6% / Selling, general and administrative expenses 99.4% / Operating profit 103.3% / Net income 106.2%
Self-assessment against the planRevenue and profit at every stage for the full fiscal year ended March 2026 came in above the revised forecasts
Breakdown of Factors Affecting the ChangeNet Sales Stronger proposal activities, expanded business with existing customers and the acquisition of new customers / Gross profit Sound project management, optimized engineer allocation and the use of in-house AI / Selling, general and administrative expenses Control of controllable expenses / Net income Impairment Losses on Shares of Affiliates 102
Key KPIsQuarterly number of contracted major corporate customers 70 companies, Quarterly ARPA for major corporate customers ¥29.3 million, Quarterly number of contracted existing major corporate customers 65 companies, Quarterly number of newly contracted major corporate customers 5 companies, Quarterly ARPA for existing major corporate customers ¥31.2 million, Quarterly revenue growth rate for cloud integration services 5.9 %(QoQ)
Unit price and quantity metricsNumber of contracted customers 70 major corporate customers (+15 year on year) / ARPA ¥29.3 million for major corporate customers (-¥4.0 million year on year)
Number of employees415 people
Assumptions Underlying the Business OutlookAssumption of strong demand for AI-centered DX support
Medium-term management plan targetsNet Sales ¥10.40 billion for the fiscal year ending March 2027, compared with the previous target of ¥10 billion or more / Revenue CAGR +23.6% from the fiscal year ended March 2022 to the fiscal year ending March 2027
Acquisition of treasury sharesAmount ¥1,199 million / Acquisition date 13 February 2026
New initiativesAwarded a contract for the operation and maintenance of the Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry's employee information database and attendance management system, from 1 April 2026 through 29 March 2030, Promoted to the Silver tier in the Databricks Partner Program, Expanded investments in human resources, AI utilization and the ID package business, Promoting a comprehensive AI service combining data connectivity, data integration and multi-AI capabilities
Items this document does not state (11)
Ordinary incomeSegment resultsNumber of stores and locationsRisk amount incorporated into the outlookFinancial targetsAnnual DividendPayout ratioCapital expendituresOrders received and order backlogMarket Size / ShareKey points of the Q&A

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

Revenue increased due to expanded business with existing customers through stronger proposal activities and the acquisition of new customers. Profit was supported by rigorous operational execution, optimized engineer allocation, the use of in-house AI and cost control, while net income was affected by a one-off extraordinary loss, an impairment loss on shares of affiliates of ¥102 million. For the fiscal year ending March 2027, the Company will expand investments in human resources, AI utilization and its ID package business, based on the assumption that demand for AI-centered DX support will remain strong.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Presentation Materials for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 Results | FLECT Co.,Ltd. (4414) timely disclosure | Komori