Komori
Earnings4392Future Innovation Group,Inc.Information and Communications, Services and Others

Summary of Financial Results for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending December 2026 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated)

In the first quarter of the fiscal year ending December 2026, revenue increased 12.7% year on year and operating profit increased 55.0%, resulting in significant growth in both revenue and profit. The full-year earnings and dividend forecasts remain unchanged.

Worth reading
45Recurring
Scored from 5 of 6 sections
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
55
Year-on-year change (%) (operating profit)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

First quarter1 January 2026 to 31 March 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales3,889¥ millionYear on year +12.7%Progress 27.8%
Operating profit397¥ millionYear on year +55.0%Progress 39.7%
Ordinary income400¥ millionYear on year +63.4%Progress 40.0%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent262¥ millionYear on year +76.2%Progress 38.5%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share¥8.65
Financial position at period-end
Total assets16,081¥ million
of which net assets 8,887 ¥ millionEquity ratio 54.4%vs. prior year-end -1.4pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Segment revenue
IoT and Payments2,68068.9%
Robotics and Automation1,20831.1%
Segment profit
IoT and Payments58384.2%
Robotics and Automation10915.8%
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥14,000 million (YoY +5.1%)
Operating profit¥1,000 million (YoY +19.9%)
Ordinary income¥1,000 million (YoY +21.0%)
Net income¥680 million (YoY -13.2%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥10 → ¥10(0.0%)
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

In IoT & Payment, taxi dispatch and payment services, bus-related services and IP radio contributed. In Robot & Automation, the company expanded its material-handling robot business and advanced the development of automated equipment through collaboration with Taiwanese companies.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed / Excluded Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed
Material subsequent eventsSome of the First Series Unsecured Convertible Bonds with Stock Acquisition Rights, Fifth Series Stock Acquisition Rights and Sixth Series Stock Acquisition Rights were exercised between the end of the first quarter under review and 14 May 2026. This included the conversion of ¥250 million of convertible bonds and the issuance of 1,500,000 shares each through the exercise of the Fifth and Sixth Series Stock Acquisition Rights.
Impairment lossNone applicable (material impairment loss related to non-current assets)
Depreciation and amortization¥119 million
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNone (対象者:Not applicable)
Issued Shares at Period-End31,593,115
Treasury Shares at Period-End1,218,842
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFirst quarter
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 January 2026 to 31 March 2026
Net Sales¥3,889 million (YoY +12.7%)
Operating profit¥397 million (YoY +55.0%)
Ordinary income¥400 million (YoY +63.4%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥262 million (YoY +76.2%)
Net income per share¥8.65
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 54.4 / End of previous period 55.8
Total assets¥16,081 million
Net assets¥8,887 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥14,000 million (YoY +5.1%) / Operating profit ¥1,000 million (YoY +19.9%) / Ordinary income ¥1,000 million (YoY +21.0%) / Net income ¥680 million (YoY -13.2%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥10 → ¥10(0.0%)
Segment revenueSegment name IoT and Payments / Net Sales ¥2,680 million (YoY +12.3%), Segment name Robotics and Automation / Net Sales ¥1,208 million (YoY +13.5%)
Segment profitSegment name IoT and Payments / Segment profit ¥583 million (YoY +26.6%), Segment name Robotics and Automation / Segment profit ¥109 million (YoY +54.9%)
Depreciation and amortization¥119 million
Impairment lossNone applicable (material impairment loss related to non-current assets)
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed / Excluded Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed
Material subsequent eventsSome of the First Series Unsecured Convertible Bonds with Stock Acquisition Rights, Fifth Series Stock Acquisition Rights and Sixth Series Stock Acquisition Rights were exercised between the end of the first quarter under review and 14 May 2026. This included the conversion of ¥250 million of convertible bonds and the issuance of 1,500,000 shares each through the exercise of the Fifth and Sixth Series Stock Acquisition Rights.
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNone (対象者:Not applicable)
Issued Shares at Period-End31,593,115
Treasury Shares at Period-End1,218,842
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceIn IoT & Payment, taxi dispatch and payment services, bus-related services and IP radio contributed. In Robot & Automation, the company expanded its material-handling robot business and advanced the development of automated equipment through collaboration with Taiwanese companies.
Items this document does not state (11)
Operating MarginCash flows from operating activitiesCash flows from investing activitiesCash flows from financing activitiesCash and cash equivalents at end of periodRevision to Earnings ForecastPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicyRegional salesOrders received and order backlogBreakdown of extraordinary income (loss)

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

In IoT & Payment, the rollout of bus-related services continued steadily in addition to taxi dispatch and payment services, while IP radio also contributed. In Robot & Automation, the company expanded its material-handling robot business and strengthened its expansion into growth areas, including the development of automated equipment for AI semiconductor inspection processes through collaboration with Taiwanese companies.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Summary of Financial Results for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending December 2026 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated) | Future Innovation Group,Inc. (4392) timely disclosure | Komori