Komori
Presentation materials for financial results4381BPLATS,Inc.Information and Communications, Services and Others

Earnings Presentation Materials for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026

In the fiscal year ended March 2026, revenue increased and the operating loss narrowed due to higher spot revenue and lower communications infrastructure costs. However, the net loss widened following the recognition of an impairment loss of ¥772 million. For the fiscal year ending March 2027, the company expects revenue to decline but forecasts a return to profitability at the operating, ordinary and net income levels.

Worth reading
50Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
188
¥ million (year-on-year change in operating profit for the fiscal year ending March 2027)
Wording
Avoiding a definitive answer
How definitive the wording is.

Contents of this document

Presentation materials for financial resultsFiscal year ending March 2026, full year5 items taken from the company’s own explanation
Financial Results Figures (The key points of this material are explained below)
Net Sales¥727 million+2.9%
Operating profit¥-126 million
Ordinary income¥-142 million
Net income¥-925 million
Selling, general and administrative expenses¥409 million
Full-year earnings forecast
Fiscal year ending March 2027
Net Sales
¥698 million
Operating profit
¥62 million
Ordinary income
¥43 million
Profit attributable to owners of the parent
¥42 million
What the company explained in this material
Breakdown of Factors Affecting the ChangeReasons cited by the Company for the change in the figures.
Spot advertising revenue61
Recurring income-40
Cost of sales-106
Selling, general and administrative expenses46
Impairment loss772
New initiatives
  • Strengthening AI monetization support (AI × Monetization)
  • Sales partner agreement for “Subkan®” with ORIX Rentec Corporation
  • Launch of the SaaS marketplace “SaaSplats®”
  • Launch of “Bplats® Collabo” for optical collaboration service providers
Key KPIsA metric the company considers important as a management benchmark.
  • Number of contracted companies178 companies
    Year on year against the same period last year-0.6%
  • Average unit price index for cumulative fourth-quarter stock revenue157 Index fourth-quarter actual for the fiscal year ended March 2022 = 100
  • Stock revenue as a percentage of total revenue74 %
    Year on year against the same period last year-7.9%
  • Fourth-quarter cancellations (full fiscal year)12 Engagements
  • Percentage of contracted companies acquired through partners71.4 %
Unit price and quantity metricsThese figures show sales broken down by price and volume.
Number of contracted companies178
Average unit price of recurring revenue157 (index based on fourth-quarter actual for the fiscal year ended March 2022 of 100)
Number of employees
Number of Employees43 People
Record date31 March 2026
Contents of this document
ItemDetails
Document typePresentation materials for financial results
Fiscal Period CoveredFiscal year ending March 2026, full year
Net Sales¥727 million (YoY +2.9%)
Operating profit¥-126 million
Ordinary income¥-142 million
Net income¥-925 million
Selling, general and administrative expenses¥409 million
Full-year earnings forecastFiscal year ending March 2027 Net Sales ¥698 million / Operating profit ¥62 million / Ordinary income ¥43 million / Profit attributable to owners of the parent ¥42 million
Breakdown of Factors Affecting the ChangeSpot advertising revenue 61 / Recurring income -40 / Cost of sales -106 / Selling, general and administrative expenses 46 / Impairment loss 772
Key KPIsIndicator name Number of contracted companies / Value 178 companies / Year on year against the same period last year -0.6 companies, Indicator name Average unit price index for cumulative fourth-quarter stock revenue / Value 157 Index (fourth-quarter actual for the fiscal year ended March 2022 = 100) / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed, Indicator name Stock revenue as a percentage of total revenue / Value 74 % / Year on year against the same period last year -7.9 %, Indicator name Fourth-quarter cancellations (full fiscal year) / Value 12 Engagements / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed, Indicator name Percentage of contracted companies acquired through partners / Value 71.4 % / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed
Unit price and quantity metricsNumber of contracted companies 178 / Average unit price of recurring revenue 157 (index based on fourth-quarter actual for the fiscal year ended March 2022 of 100)
Number of employeesNumber of Employees 43 People / Record date 31 March 2026
New initiativesStrengthening AI monetization support (AI × Monetization), Sales partner agreement for “Subkan®” with ORIX Rentec Corporation, Launch of the SaaS marketplace “SaaSplats®”, Launch of “Bplats® Collabo” for optical collaboration service providers
Items this document does not state (18)
Gross Profit MarginOperating profit marginResults for the three months of the current quarterProgress against full-year forecastSelf-assessment against the planSegment resultsNumber of stores and locationsAssumptions Underlying the Business OutlookRisk amount incorporated into the outlookMedium-term management plan targetsFinancial targetsAnnual DividendPayout ratioAcquisition of treasury sharesCapital expendituresOrders received and order backlogMarket Size / ShareQ&A topics

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

In the fiscal year ended March 2026, spot revenue increased as the company secured new projects for its AI services and MVNO businesses, among others. Communications infrastructure costs, which had risen with upgrades to former core products, declined. Meanwhile, stock revenue decreased as the number of contracted companies fell, and the net loss widened due to factors including an impairment loss of ¥772 million. For the fiscal year ending March 2027, the company expects orders for AI services, new features and upgrades, stronger sales capabilities, greater operational efficiency through the use of AI, and lower depreciation expenses following the impairment loss.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Earnings Presentation Materials for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 | BPLATS,Inc. (4381) timely disclosure | Komori