Komori
Earnings4368FUSO CHEMICAL CO.,LTD.Materials and Chemicals

Summary of Financial Results for the Third Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2025 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated)

For the 9-month period ended December 2024, revenue increased 21.5% year on year and operating profit increased 53.1%, resulting in higher revenue and profit. The Electronic Materials and Functional Chemicals business grew substantially, while the Life Science business recorded higher revenue but lower profit.

Worth reading
43Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
53.1
% (year-on-year increase in operating income)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

Third quarter2024年4月1日〜2024年12月31日ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales52,420¥ millionYear on year +21.5%Progress 77.1%
Operating profit12,595¥ millionYear on year +53.1%Progress 93.3%
Ordinary income13,156¥ millionYear on year +51.2%Progress 96.0%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent9,169¥ millionYear on year +50.2%Progress 100.2%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share260.10円
Financial position at period-end
Total assets135,224¥ million
of which net assets 102,542 ¥ millionEquity ratio 75.8%vs. prior year-end +4.7pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Cash inflows and outflows
Operating+16,097,745
Investment-18,221,134
Financials-2,404,353
Net change-4,527,742

Stacked from zero: upward is an increase in cash, downward a decrease (in ¥ thousand).The net change represented by the dotted line is the total of three items, calculated from figures provided by the company.

Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥25,422,167 thousand
Segment revenueLife Sciences Business ¥27,504 million (YoY +6.4%), 電子材料および機能性化学品事業 ¥24,915 million (YoY +44.1%)
Segment profitLife Sciences Business ¥4,024 million (YoY -14.5%), 電子材料および機能性化学品事業 ¥10,271 million (YoY +103.6%)
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥68,000 million (YoY +15.3%)
Operating profit¥13,500 million (YoY +21.8%)
Ordinary income¥13,700 million (YoY +15.3%)
Net income¥9,150 million (YoY +9.7%)
Annual Dividend Forecast66 yen and sen → 70 yen and sen
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

半導体市場の回復に伴う超高純度コロイダルシリカの販売数量増加、販売価格改定、円安効果により電子材料および機能性化学品事業が増収増益となった。ライフサイエンス事業は需要回復や円安で増収となったが、輸入価格・エネルギー価格の上昇と定期修繕の長期化による生産量減少で減益となった。

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

Not applicable.

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Yesそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidation0 additions, 0 exclusions (no material changes)
Impairment lossNo applicable matters
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of non-current assets ¥60,928 thousand, Subsidy Income ¥20,257 thousand / Extraordinary loss Loss on sale of fixed assets ¥8,387 thousand, Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥31,879 thousand
Depreciation and amortization¥5,654,523 thousand
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsNo
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNone (対象者:Not applicable)
Issued Shares at Period-End35,511,000 Shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End254,043 Shares
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationThird quarter
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered2024年4月1日〜2024年12月31日
Net Sales¥52,420 million (YoY +21.5%)
Operating profit¥12,595 million (YoY +53.1%)
Ordinary income¥13,156 million (YoY +51.2%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥9,169 million (YoY +50.2%)
Net income per share260.10円
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 75.8 / End of previous period 71.1
Total assets¥135,224 million
Net assets¥102,542 million
Cash flows from operating activities¥16,097,745 thousand
Cash flows from investing activities¥-18,221,134 thousand
Cash flows from financing activities¥-2,404,353 thousand
Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥25,422,167 thousand
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥68,000 million (YoY +15.3%) / Operating profit ¥13,500 million (YoY +21.8%) / Ordinary income ¥13,700 million (YoY +15.3%) / Net income ¥9,150 million (YoY +9.7%)
Annual Dividend Forecast66 yen and sen → 70 yen and sen
Segment revenueLife Sciences Business ¥27,504 million (YoY +6.4%), 電子材料および機能性化学品事業 ¥24,915 million (YoY +44.1%)
Segment profitLife Sciences Business ¥4,024 million (YoY -14.5%), 電子材料および機能性化学品事業 ¥10,271 million (YoY +103.6%)
Depreciation and amortization¥5,654,523 thousand
Impairment lossNo applicable matters
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of non-current assets ¥60,928 thousand, Subsidy Income ¥20,257 thousand / Extraordinary loss Loss on sale of fixed assets ¥8,387 thousand, Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥31,879 thousand
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNot applicable.
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards Yes / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidation0 additions, 0 exclusions (no material changes)
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsNo
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNone (対象者:Not applicable)
Issued Shares at Period-End35,511,000 Shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End254,043 Shares
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance半導体市場の回復に伴う超高純度コロイダルシリカの販売数量増加、販売価格改定、円安効果により電子材料および機能性化学品事業が増収増益となった。ライフサイエンス事業は需要回復や円安で増収となったが、輸入価格・エネルギー価格の上昇と定期修繕の長期化による生産量減少で減益となった。
Items this document does not state (7)
Operating MarginRevision to Earnings ForecastPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicyRegional salesOrders received and order backlogMaterial subsequent events

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

半導体市場の在庫調整が一巡しAIを中心に需要が回復したこと、超高純度コロイダルシリカの販売数量が増加したこと、販売価格の改定および円安効果が増収に寄与した。全社では新規顧客の開拓、既存顧客との関係強化、価格改定、原料資材の安定確保、生産活動の強化・安定化に取り組んだ。ライフサイエンス事業では、輸入価格・エネルギー価格の上昇や定期修繕の長期化による生産量減少が利益を圧迫した。

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Summary of Financial Results for the Third Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2025 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated) | FUSO CHEMICAL CO.,LTD. (4368) timely disclosure | Komori