Komori
Earnings4318QUICK CO.,LTD.Information and Communications, Services and Others

Summary of Consolidated Financial Results for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 [Japanese GAAP]

For the first quarter of the fiscal year ending March 2027, net sales, operating income, ordinary income and net income all exceeded the corresponding figures for the same period of the previous fiscal year. The full-year consolidated earnings forecast is unchanged from the previously announced forecast.

Worth reading
42Recurring
Scored from 4 of 6 sections
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
5.2
Year-on-year revenue growth (%)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

First quarter1 April 2026 to 30 June 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales10,376million yenYear on year +5.2%
Operating profit2,971million yenYear on year +4.6%
Ordinary income2,992million yenYear on year +4.9%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent2,057million yenYear on year +9.4%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit.

Financial position at period-end
Total assets26,292million yen
of which net assets 20,114 million yenEquity ratio 76.5%vs. prior year-end +1.8pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Segment revenueHuman Resources Services 7,548 million yen (YoY +2.5%), Recruiting 1,008 million yen (YoY +24.1%), Regional Information Services 785 million yen (YoY +5.4%), HR Platform 324 million yen (YoY -8.7%), Overseas Operations 710 million yen (YoY +21.2%)
Segment profitHuman Resources Services 2,649 million yen (YoY +0.2%), Recruiting 349 million yen (YoY +90.9%), Regional Information Services 138 million yen (YoY -17.7%), HR Platform 151 million yen (YoY -16.3%), Overseas Operations 53 million yen (YoY +26.8%)
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net SalesNot disclosed
Operating profitNot disclosed
Ordinary incomeNot disclosed
Net incomeNot disclosed
RemarksUnchanged from the forecast announced on 30 April 2026
Revision to Earnings ForecastNo revision
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

Investments in service development for existing businesses, the development of new markets and services, responses to customer companies' personnel needs, the acquisition of new customers and job orders, and an increase in completed recruitment placements contributed to higher net sales and profits. On the other hand, the Regional Information Services Business was affected by the reaction to the surge in demand for mail-order flyers and other factors, the HR Platform Business by reductions in marketing budgets among major customers, and the Overseas Business by front-loaded costs for customer acquisition initiatives and other measures.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

Not applicable.

Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Not disclosed / Excluded Number of companies 1 / Company name ㈱ワークプロジェクト / As of 1 July 2026 (after the end of the quarter)
Material subsequent eventsOn 1 July 2026, the company completed the transfer of all shares in ㈱ワークプロジェクト. The company's results are included in the cumulative consolidated results for the first quarter.
Impairment loss0 million yen
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of non-current assets 0 million yen, Gain on sale of investment securities 0 million yen / Extraordinary loss Loss on sale of fixed assets 0 million yen, Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets 1 million yen, Impairment Losses 0 million yen, Loss on liquidation of an affiliated company 0 million yen
Depreciation and amortization152 million yen
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFirst quarter
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 April 2026 to 30 June 2026
Net Sales10,376 million yen (YoY +5.2%)
Operating profit2,971 million yen (YoY +4.6%)
Ordinary income2,992 million yen (YoY +4.9%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent2,057 million yen (YoY +9.4%)
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 76.5% / End of previous period 74.7%
Total assets26,292 million yen
Net assets20,114 million yen
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales Not disclosed / Operating profit Not disclosed / Ordinary income Not disclosed / Net income Not disclosed / Remarks Unchanged from the forecast announced on 30 April 2026
Revision to Earnings ForecastNo revision
Segment revenueHuman Resources Services 7,548 million yen (YoY +2.5%), Recruiting 1,008 million yen (YoY +24.1%), Regional Information Services 785 million yen (YoY +5.4%), HR Platform 324 million yen (YoY -8.7%), Overseas Operations 710 million yen (YoY +21.2%)
Segment profitHuman Resources Services 2,649 million yen (YoY +0.2%), Recruiting 349 million yen (YoY +90.9%), Regional Information Services 138 million yen (YoY -17.7%), HR Platform 151 million yen (YoY -16.3%), Overseas Operations 53 million yen (YoY +26.8%)
Depreciation and amortization152 million yen
Impairment loss0 million yen
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of non-current assets 0 million yen, Gain on sale of investment securities 0 million yen / Extraordinary loss Loss on sale of fixed assets 0 million yen, Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets 1 million yen, Impairment Losses 0 million yen, Loss on liquidation of an affiliated company 0 million yen
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNot applicable.
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Not disclosed / Excluded Number of companies 1 / Company name ㈱ワークプロジェクト / As of 1 July 2026 (after the end of the quarter)
Material subsequent eventsOn 1 July 2026, the company completed the transfer of all shares in ㈱ワークプロジェクト. The company's results are included in the cumulative consolidated results for the first quarter.
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceInvestments in service development for existing businesses, the development of new markets and services, responses to customer companies' personnel needs, the acquisition of new customers and job orders, and an increase in completed recruitment placements contributed to higher net sales and profits. On the other hand, the Regional Information Services Business was affected by the reaction to the surge in demand for mail-order flyers and other factors, the HR Platform Business by reductions in marketing budgets among major customers, and the Overseas Business by front-loaded costs for customer acquisition initiatives and other measures.
Items this document does not state (16)
Net income per shareOperating MarginCash flows from operating activitiesCash flows from investing activitiesCash flows from financing activitiesCash and cash equivalents at end of periodAnnual Dividend ForecastPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicyRegional salesOrders received and order backlogChange in accounting policyAvailability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsAvailability of Financial Results BriefingIssued Shares at Period-EndTreasury Shares at Period-End

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

The company continued to invest in service development for existing businesses, develop new markets, launch new services, strengthen collaboration within the group, and invest in human resources through recruitment and training. In addition, demand for recruitment services, new job orders and the closing of high-value contracts remained firm in the recruitment and overseas businesses, among others.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Summary of Consolidated Financial Results for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 [Japanese GAAP] | QUICK CO.,LTD. (4318) timely disclosure | Komori