Komori
Financial results presentation4310Dream Incubator Inc.Information and Communications, Services and Others

Supplementary Explanatory Materials for the First Quarter Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027

In the first quarter of the fiscal year ending March 2027, the Business Produce segment reported higher revenue and operating profit, while consolidated revenue and profit declined due to lower revenue in the Venture Investment segment and the recognition of impairment losses.

Worth reading
53Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
-18
Year-on-year change (revenue, %)
Wording
Avoiding a definitive answer
How definitive the wording is.

Contents of this document

Financial results presentationFirst quarter of the fiscal year ending March 20279 items taken from the company’s own explanation
Financial Results Figures (The key points of this material are explained below)
Net Sales17.7 Hundreds of millions of yen-18.0%
Operating profit0.6 Hundreds of millions of yen-91.0%
Ordinary income1.5 Hundreds of millions of yen-79.0%
Net income¥1.3 100 million -80.0%attributable to owners of the parent
Operating profit marginBusiness Produce operating margin: 5.9%. The materials do not specify the drivers of the change from 3.8% in the same quarter of the previous year.
Results for the three months of the current quarterConsolidated revenue was ¥1.77 billion, operating profit was ¥60 million, ordinary profit was ¥150 million, and net profit attributable to owners of the parent was ¥130 million. All figures are for the first quarter alone.
Full-year earnings forecastBusiness Produce revenue of ¥7.5 billion or more and operating profit of ¥500 million or more. Revenue and operating profit forecasts for Venture Investment are not disclosed.
Progress against full-year forecast 通期の予想に対して、いまどこまで進んだかの割合です。Business Produce revenue progress toward the plan: 22%
What the company explained in this material
Self-assessment against the planThe company's self-assessment against its own plan.
On track
Breakdown of Factors Affecting the ChangeReasons cited by the Company for the change in the figures.
Business Produce: demand for corporate transformation and DX, progress on long-term projects, and growth in the T&A area. Venture Investment: the partial sale of holdings in connection with Turtlemint's IPO and the recognition of impairment losses on invested funds.
New initiatives
Strategic collaboration with Dentsu Soken has begun in the area of supply chain optimization. The company is also collaborating with IFS Japan to promote corporate transformation based on IFS Cloud. It is designing a business model and developing an ecosystem for reusable EV solutions through co-creation with NTT-ME, EVolity and others. The company is considering commercializing intellectual property DX products using agentic AI, as well as supporting the introduction of generative AI.
Key KPIsA metric the company considers important as a management benchmark.
Number of business producers: 173 as of the end of June 2026, with a target of 190 at the end of the fiscal year ending March 2027. Contracted revenue to be recognized in the current fiscal year: ¥1.66 billion as of 1Q.
Segment results
Business Produce: revenue of ¥1.66 billion, up 22% year on year, and operating profit of ¥90 million, up 88%. Venture Investment: revenue of ¥100 million, down 87% year on year, and an operating loss of ¥30 million.
Medium-term management plan targets
Five-year Business Produce targets: revenue of ¥11 billion or more and operating profit of ¥1.7 billion or more for the fiscal year ending March 2029, with an operating margin of 15% or more. The plan for the fiscal year ending March 2027 is revenue of ¥7.5 billion or more and operating profit of ¥500 million or more, and is described as being on track to meet the five-year targets.
Orders received and order backlog
Contracted revenue to be recognized in the current fiscal year is stated as ¥1.66 billion as of 1Q. Disclosure under the headings of orders received and order backlog is Not disclosed.
Number of employees
222 employees as of the end of March 2026. The number of business producers was 173 at the end of June 2026, with a year-end target of 190.
Annual Dividend
Annual dividend per share: ¥137 (regular dividend). The interim and year-end breakdown is Not disclosed.
Contents of this document
ItemDetails
Document typeFinancial results presentation
Fiscal Period CoveredFirst quarter of the fiscal year ending March 2027
Net Sales17.7 Hundreds of millions of yen (YoY -18.0%)
Operating profit0.6 Hundreds of millions of yen (YoY -91.0%)
Ordinary income1.5 Hundreds of millions of yen (YoY -79.0%)
Net income¥1.3 100 million (attributable to owners of the parent) (YoY -80.0%)
Operating profit marginBusiness Produce operating margin: 5.9%. The materials do not specify the drivers of the change from 3.8% in the same quarter of the previous year.
Results for the three months of the current quarterConsolidated revenue was ¥1.77 billion, operating profit was ¥60 million, ordinary profit was ¥150 million, and net profit attributable to owners of the parent was ¥130 million. All figures are for the first quarter alone.
Full-year earnings forecastBusiness Produce revenue of ¥7.5 billion or more and operating profit of ¥500 million or more. Revenue and operating profit forecasts for Venture Investment are not disclosed.
Progress against full-year forecastBusiness Produce revenue progress toward the plan: 22%
Self-assessment against the planOn track
Segment resultsBusiness Produce: revenue of ¥1.66 billion, up 22% year on year, and operating profit of ¥90 million, up 88%. Venture Investment: revenue of ¥100 million, down 87% year on year, and an operating loss of ¥30 million.
Breakdown of Factors Affecting the ChangeBusiness Produce: demand for corporate transformation and DX, progress on long-term projects, and growth in the T&A area. Venture Investment: the partial sale of holdings in connection with Turtlemint's IPO and the recognition of impairment losses on invested funds.
Key KPIsNumber of business producers: 173 as of the end of June 2026, with a target of 190 at the end of the fiscal year ending March 2027. Contracted revenue to be recognized in the current fiscal year: ¥1.66 billion as of 1Q.
Number of employees222 employees as of the end of March 2026. The number of business producers was 173 at the end of June 2026, with a year-end target of 190.
Medium-term management plan targetsFive-year Business Produce targets: revenue of ¥11 billion or more and operating profit of ¥1.7 billion or more for the fiscal year ending March 2029, with an operating margin of 15% or more. The plan for the fiscal year ending March 2027 is revenue of ¥7.5 billion or more and operating profit of ¥500 million or more, and is described as being on track to meet the five-year targets.
Annual DividendAnnual dividend per share: ¥137 (regular dividend). The interim and year-end breakdown is Not disclosed.
Orders received and order backlogContracted revenue to be recognized in the current fiscal year is stated as ¥1.66 billion as of 1Q. Disclosure under the headings of orders received and order backlog is Not disclosed.
New initiativesStrategic collaboration with Dentsu Soken has begun in the area of supply chain optimization. The company is also collaborating with IFS Japan to promote corporate transformation based on IFS Cloud. It is designing a business model and developing an ecosystem for reusable EV solutions through co-creation with NTT-ME, EVolity and others. The company is considering commercializing intellectual property DX products using agentic AI, as well as supporting the introduction of generative AI.
Items this document does not state (12)
Gross Profit MarginSelling, general and administrative expensesUnit price and quantity metricsNumber of stores and locationsAssumptions Underlying the Business OutlookRisk amount incorporated into the outlookFinancial targetsPayout ratioAcquisition of treasury sharesCapital expendituresMarket Size / ShareKey points of the Q&A

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

Business Produce expanded on the back of demand for corporate transformation and DX, steady progress on long-term projects, and growth in the T&A area. In Venture Investment, part of the holdings in Indian investee Turtlemint was sold in connection with its IPO, and impairment losses were recognized on invested funds.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Supplementary Explanatory Materials for the First Quarter Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 | Dream Incubator Inc. (4310) timely disclosure | Komori