Komori
Treasury Shares4272NIPPON KAYAKU CO.,LTD.Materials and Chemicals

Notice Regarding the Status of Share Repurchases

In August 2026, the company acquired 1,044,400 treasury shares through market purchases for approximately ¥2.143 billion. Cumulative acquisitions under the board resolution totaled 4,434,100 shares for approximately ¥8.993 billion.

Worth reading
47Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Neutral
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
2143096900
yen
Wording
Definitive
How definitive the wording is.

Progress against acquisition limit

Market purchases on the Tokyo Stock Exchange

Resolved 12 May 2026 / Acquisition period 13 May 2026 to 31 March 2027

34.1%
Cumulative utilization rate
LimitAmount 60.0%8,565,900 株 remaining
Number of Shares13,000,000 shares (maximum)
60.0%
Cumulative utilization rate
Limit6,007,352,750 円 remaining
Amount¥15,000,000,000 (maximum)

The darker band is the portion acquired this time (1 August 2026 to 31 August 2026 (trade-date basis)). At this pace, the monetary limit will be reached first, and the acquisition will end without using the full share-count limit.

Number of Shares
Limit13,000,000 shares (maximum)
Cumulative total4,434,100 shares (through 31 August 2026)
Current1,044,400 shares
Amount
Limit¥15,000,000,000 (maximum)
Cumulative total¥8,992,647,250 (through 31 August 2026)
Current¥2,143,096,900
Percentage of total issued shares8.75% (as a percentage of the total number of issued shares, excluding treasury shares)
Average acquisition price for this transaction (calculated)¥2,052 per shareCurrent acquisition price ÷ current number of shares acquired

消化率と残りは、会社が示した累計・今回と上限から算出しています。進捗率=上限に対してどこまで使ったかの割合です。

Progress against acquisition limit
ItemDetails
Total number of shares acquired in this transaction1,044,400 shares
Total current acquisition price¥2,143,096,900
Acquisition date/acquisition period1 August 2026 to 31 August 2026 (trade-date basis)
Method of acquisitionMarket purchases on the Tokyo Stock Exchange
Cumulative number of shares acquired4,434,100 shares (through 31 August 2026)
Cumulative acquisition cost¥8,992,647,250 (through 31 August 2026)
Resolution date12 May 2026
Maximum number of shares to be acquired13,000,000 shares (maximum)
Total acquisition price¥15,000,000,000 (maximum)
Acquisition period under the resolution13 May 2026 to 31 March 2027
Percentage of total issued shares8.75% (as a percentage of the total number of issued shares, excluding treasury shares)
Items this document does not state (2)
Whether acquisition has been completedAverage Acquisition Price

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

To report the status of treasury share acquisitions. No specific reason for the acquisitions is stated.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Notice Regarding the Status of Share Repurchases | NIPPON KAYAKU CO.,LTD. (4272) timely disclosure | Komori