Komori
Earnings4259ExaWizards Inc.Information and Communications, Services and Others

Summary of Financial Results for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated)

In the first quarter of the fiscal year ending March 2027, revenue was ¥3,448 million and operating income was ¥200 million, representing increases in both revenue and operating income from the same period of the previous fiscal year. The published forecasts for full-year revenue, operating income and annual dividends remain unchanged.

Worth reading
54Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
41
% (year-on-year change in revenue)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

First quarter1 April 2026 to 30 June 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales3,448¥ millionYear on year +41.0%Progress 22.1%
Operating profit200¥ millionYear on year +39.0%Progress 8.7%
Ordinary income168¥ millionYear on year +21.3%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent87¥ millionYear on year +31.1%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share¥0.92
Financial position at period-end
Total assets14,342¥ million
of which net assets 10,161 ¥ millionEquity ratio 70.1%vs. prior year-end +22.0pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Segment revenueAI Product Business ¥1,585 million (YoY +50.6%), AI Solution Services Business ¥1,909 million (YoY +31.1%)
Segment profitAI Product Business ¥518 million (YoY +9.1%), AI Solution Services Business ¥450 million (YoY +44.6%)
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥15,600 million (YoY +30.0%)
Operating profit¥2,300 million (YoY +44.3%)
Ordinary incomeNot disclosed
Net incomeNot disclosed
Annual Dividend Forecast¥0 → ¥5
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

The number of service users in the AI Product Business increased, as did the number of AI consulting engagements in the AI Solutions Services Business. Cost of sales increased due to higher personnel expenses and other costs, system usage fees and depreciation and amortization, while selling, general and administrative expenses increased due to higher personnel expenses and other costs and advertising expenses.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

Not applicable.

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew 1 / Name of newly added company 株式会社Exa Frontier Edge / Excluded 0 / Excluded Company Name Not disclosed
Material subsequent eventsOn 1 July 2026, an organizational restructuring will be carried out in which 株式会社エクサホームケア will be absorbed by 株式会社ExaMD in a merger between consolidated subsidiaries, and CareWizタクスト and CareWiz BCP will be transferred from the Company to 株式会社ExaMD through an absorption-type company split. It was also resolved to establish subsidiaries named 株式会社Exa Interaction Design Lab, 株式会社エクサフォワード九州 and 株式会社ExaSecurity.
Impairment lossNone applicable (material impairment loss related to non-current assets)
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income No / Extraordinary loss No
Depreciation and amortization¥126 million
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingAvailable (participants not specified)
Issued Shares at Period-End97,005,500
Treasury Shares at Period-End1,719,681
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFirst quarter
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 April 2026 to 30 June 2026
Net Sales¥3,448 million (YoY +41.0%)
Operating profit¥200 million (YoY +39.0%)
Ordinary income¥168 million (YoY +21.3%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥87 million (YoY +31.1%)
Net income per share¥0.92
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 70.1 / End of previous period 48.1
Total assets¥14,342 million
Net assets¥10,161 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥15,600 million (YoY +30.0%) / Operating profit ¥2,300 million (YoY +44.3%) / Ordinary income Not disclosed / Net income Not disclosed
Annual Dividend Forecast¥0 → ¥5
Segment revenueAI Product Business ¥1,585 million (YoY +50.6%), AI Solution Services Business ¥1,909 million (YoY +31.1%)
Segment profitAI Product Business ¥518 million (YoY +9.1%), AI Solution Services Business ¥450 million (YoY +44.6%)
Depreciation and amortization¥126 million
Impairment lossNone applicable (material impairment loss related to non-current assets)
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income No / Extraordinary loss No
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNot applicable.
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew 1 / Name of newly added company 株式会社Exa Frontier Edge / Excluded 0 / Excluded Company Name Not disclosed
Material subsequent eventsOn 1 July 2026, an organizational restructuring will be carried out in which 株式会社エクサホームケア will be absorbed by 株式会社ExaMD in a merger between consolidated subsidiaries, and CareWizタクスト and CareWiz BCP will be transferred from the Company to 株式会社ExaMD through an absorption-type company split. It was also resolved to establish subsidiaries named 株式会社Exa Interaction Design Lab, 株式会社エクサフォワード九州 and 株式会社ExaSecurity.
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingAvailable (participants not specified)
Issued Shares at Period-End97,005,500
Treasury Shares at Period-End1,719,681
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceThe number of service users in the AI Product Business increased, as did the number of AI consulting engagements in the AI Solutions Services Business. Cost of sales increased due to higher personnel expenses and other costs, system usage fees and depreciation and amortization, while selling, general and administrative expenses increased due to higher personnel expenses and other costs and advertising expenses.
Items this document does not state (10)
Operating MarginCash flows from operating activitiesCash flows from investing activitiesCash flows from financing activitiesCash and cash equivalents at end of periodRevision to Earnings ForecastPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicyRegional salesOrders received and order backlog

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

In the AI Product Business, service usage increased, while in the AI Solutions Services Business, the number of AI consulting engagements increased. Cost of sales increased due to higher personnel expenses and other costs, system usage fees, and depreciation and amortization, while selling, general and administrative expenses increased due to higher personnel expenses and other costs and advertising expenses.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Summary of Financial Results for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated) | ExaWizards Inc. (4259) timely disclosure | Komori