Komori
Earnings4247POVAL KOGYO CO.,LTD.Materials and Chemicals

Summary of Consolidated Financial Results for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 [Japanese GAAP]

In the first quarter of the fiscal year ending March 2027, net sales increased 15.4% year on year, operating income increased 22.6%, and net income also rose 41.6%. Both reporting segments recorded higher sales, but segment income in Integrated Adhesives and Resin Processing decreased.

Worth reading
42Recurring
Scored from 3 of 6 sections
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
22.6
Year-on-year change in operating income (%)
Wording
Definitive
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

First quarter1 April 2026 to 30 June 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales1,025,872¥ thousandYear on year +15.4%
Operating profit119,919¥ thousandYear on year +22.6%
Ordinary income131,726¥ thousandYear on year +21.3%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent67,565¥ thousandYear on year +41.6%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit.

Financial position at period-end
Total assets7,271,256¥ thousand
of which net assets 6,055,388 ¥ thousand

The shaded area represents net assets as a proportion of total assets. It is calculated from the two amounts reported by the company.

Segment revenueIntegrated Adhesives and Resin Processing ¥827,358 thousand (YoY +11.2%), Specialized machinery ¥198,514 thousand (YoY +36.6%)
Segment profitIntegrated Adhesives and Resin Processing ¥84,051 thousand, Specialized machinery ¥43,625 thousand
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

Orders from the automotive and steel industries remained stable, polishing materials for the display industry performed well, and large machinery sales to the food industry were recognized.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters.

Impairment lossNo applicable matters.
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Not disclosed / Extraordinary loss Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥73 thousand
Depreciation and amortization¥35,005 thousand
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFirst quarter
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 April 2026 to 30 June 2026
Net Sales¥1,025,872 thousand (YoY +15.4%)
Operating profit¥119,919 thousand (YoY +22.6%)
Ordinary income¥131,726 thousand (YoY +21.3%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥67,565 thousand (YoY +41.6%)
Total assets¥7,271,256 thousand
Net assets¥6,055,388 thousand
Segment revenueIntegrated Adhesives and Resin Processing ¥827,358 thousand (YoY +11.2%), Specialized machinery ¥198,514 thousand (YoY +36.6%)
Segment profitIntegrated Adhesives and Resin Processing ¥84,051 thousand, Specialized machinery ¥43,625 thousand
Depreciation and amortization¥35,005 thousand
Impairment lossNo applicable matters.
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Not disclosed / Extraordinary loss Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥73 thousand
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters.
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceOrders from the automotive and steel industries remained stable, polishing materials for the display industry performed well, and large machinery sales to the food industry were recognized.
Items this document does not state (21)
Net income per shareOperating MarginEquity ratioCash flows from operating activitiesCash flows from investing activitiesCash flows from financing activitiesCash and cash equivalents at end of periodFull-year earnings forecastRevision to Earnings ForecastAnnual Dividend ForecastPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicyRegional salesOrders received and order backlogChange in accounting policyChanges in the scope of consolidationMaterial subsequent eventsAvailability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsAvailability of Financial Results BriefingIssued Shares at Period-EndTreasury Shares at Period-End

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

This was attributable to stable orders from the automotive and steel industries, strong performance in polishing materials for the display industry, and the recognition of large machinery sales to the food industry, as well as cost reductions through deeper engagement with existing customers, expanded sales channels for polishing pads for next-generation semiconductors, improved material yields, and improvements to production processes.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Summary of Consolidated Financial Results for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 [Japanese GAAP] | POVAL KOGYO CO.,LTD. (4247) timely disclosure | Komori