Results for this period
First quarter1 April 2026 to 30 June 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAPThe width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.
塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.
Stacked from zero: upward is an increase in cash, downward a decrease (in ¥ million).The net change represented by the dotted line is the total of three items, calculated from figures provided by the company.
Sales and operating income increased due to the contribution of the Urethane Systems business, higher and adjusted selling prices for resins and chemicals, and increased sales volumes of major functional products. Ordinary income increased due to improved equity-method investment income and foreign exchange gains and losses, while profit attributable to owners of the parent declined due to an increase in income taxes and other taxes.
Not applicable.
| Item | Details |
|---|---|
| Fiscal Period Classification | First quarter |
| Accounting standards | Japanese GAAP |
| Consolidated / non-consolidated | Consolidated |
| Period Covered | 1 April 2026 to 30 June 2026 |
| Net Sales | ¥121,896 million (YoY +21.3%) |
| Operating profit | ¥5,553 million (YoY +88.6%) |
| Ordinary income | ¥11,254 million (YoY +81.5%) |
| Profit attributable to owners of the parent | ¥4,192 million (YoY -3.9%) |
| Net income per share | ¥43.15 |
| Equity ratio | End of the current fiscal period 46.7 / End of previous period 46.2 |
| Total assets | ¥939,879 million |
| Net assets | ¥456,948 million |
| Cash flows from operating activities | ¥22,563 million |
| Cash flows from investing activities | ¥13,169 million |
| Cash flows from financing activities | ¥-26,689 million |
| Cash and cash equivalents at end of period | ¥62,273 million |
| Full-year earnings forecast | Net Sales ¥485,000 million (YoY +4.9%) / Operating profit ¥23,500 million (YoY +24.1%) / Ordinary income ¥37,500 million (YoY -0.0%) / Net income ¥24,500 million (YoY +2.6%) |
| Annual Dividend Forecast | ¥110 → ¥160 |
| Segment revenue | Segment Functional products / Net Sales 206 Hundreds of millions of yen / Year-on-year (%) 18 Hundreds of millions of yen, Segment High-performance urethane / Net Sales 157 Hundreds of millions of yen / Year-on-year (%) 397 Hundreds of millions of yen, Segment Pharmaceuticals / Net Sales 47 Hundreds of millions of yen / Year-on-year (%) 9.8 Hundreds of millions of yen, Segment Resins and chemicals / Net Sales 655 Hundreds of millions of yen / Year-on-year (%) 11 Hundreds of millions of yen, Segment Machinery / Net Sales 141 Hundreds of millions of yen / Year-on-year (%) -2.8 Hundreds of millions of yen, Segment Other / Net Sales 94 Hundreds of millions of yen / Year-on-year (%) 9 Hundreds of millions of yen |
| Segment profit | Segment Functional products / Segment profit 32 Hundreds of millions of yen / Year-on-year (%) 69.2 Hundreds of millions of yen, Segment High-performance urethane / Segment profit 6 Hundreds of millions of yen / Year-on-year (%) Not disclosed, Segment Pharmaceuticals / Segment profit -5 Hundreds of millions of yen / Year-on-year (%) Not disclosed, Segment Resins and chemicals / Segment profit 26 Hundreds of millions of yen / Year-on-year (%) 114.7 Hundreds of millions of yen, Segment Machinery / Segment profit 11 Hundreds of millions of yen / Year-on-year (%) 2.9 Hundreds of millions of yen, Segment Other / Segment profit 5 Hundreds of millions of yen / Year-on-year (%) -5 Hundreds of millions of yen |
| Depreciation and amortization | ¥6,840 million |
| Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss) | Extraordinary income Item Gain on sale of non-current assets / Amount 177, Item Gain on sale of investment securities / Amount 0 / Extraordinary loss Item Losses on disposal of fixed assets / Amount 170, Item Loss on sale of investment securities / Amount 537, Item Loss on affiliated businesses / Amount 803 |
| Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption | Not applicable. |
| Change in accounting policy | Changes due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No |
| Changes in the scope of consolidation | New Not disclosed / Excluded Not disclosed / Notes Significant changes in the scope of consolidation during the cumulative consolidated third-quarter period: No |
| Availability of Supplementary Financial Results Materials | Yes |
| Availability of Financial Results Briefing | Yes (for analysts and institutional investors) |
| Issued Shares at Period-End | 106,200,107 shares |
| Treasury Shares at Period-End | 9,055,470 shares |
| Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance | Sales and operating income increased due to the contribution of the Urethane Systems business, higher and adjusted selling prices for resins and chemicals, and increased sales volumes of major functional products. Ordinary income increased due to improved equity-method investment income and foreign exchange gains and losses, while profit attributable to owners of the parent declined due to an increase in income taxes and other taxes. |
Items this document does not state (8)
These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.
The reasons the company gives
The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.The Company reported higher sales and earnings due to the contribution of the Urethane Systems business from the current quarter, higher selling prices for resins and chemicals, and increased sales volumes of major functional products. Ordinary income increased due to improved equity-method investment income and foreign exchange gains and losses, while profit attributable to owners of the parent declined due to an increase in income taxes and other taxes.